We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never go here, we did for our Honeymoon...Big Mistake!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never go here, we did for our Honeymoon...Big Mistake!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived here for our honeymoon and we understood that the rooms had a balcony...NO it didnt and when we went to reception to ask for one with a balcony as it was our honeymoon, the man asked us to pay more. We had already paid over the odds for this hotel. We also were not happy that the people from the Tanit were able to use our pool. we understood we paid to have the exclusivity of the hotel and not have whoever wanted to use it could. We had a fridge in the room and it wasnt working and we had brough our own bottle of alcohol and found it was being drunk (possibly by the maids), there was ants in the room and it the bathroom was not cleaned properly everyday. The only thing that was pleasant about the hotel was the bar staff and the restaurant staff. That is all this hotel has going for it. We left and went to another hotel we had already booked for a few days of our honeymoon in Ibiza town and thank the lord we did as it was the only thing that was enjoyable about our honeymoon.

Never staying here again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Florence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    76
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
7
134
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

As a couple in our 20s we wanted to experience as much of ibiza as possible. The hotel really exceeded our expectations it was so peacefulbeing adults only, spacious rooms, comfy beds, and the jacuzzi bath was alot of fun! As far as the restaurant goes there was so much choice from grilled fish, steak, paella.The drinks choice was good and the bar area has a chilled atmosphere. Cala gracio is a good base , far away enough to relax on the beautiful beach of cala gracioneta yet only a 10min walk to cafe mambo, savannah etc, a must for cocktails and to watch the sunset! The walk is really safe even at 3 in the morning. We felt extremley lucky to be going back to our hotel in comparison to some hotels we passed (ibiza rocks), word of warning avoid staying in san antonio at all costs! We hired a car through the hotel which I highly recommend the lady was so helpful! We had the best time in Ibiza and I will definately be returning to cala gracio!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tara782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on 19th August 2011. The reviews looked mostly positive, but there were very few in English. We booked shortly before we travelled and for August paid what in my opinion was a good price. Upon arrival there was mainly German guests and after talking to Javi behind the bar I established that 80% of the rooms are reserved for a German/Polish travel firm. That said all the guests seemed pleasant enough and the hotel had a cosmopolitan feel. It is attached to the bigger louder Tanit family hotel and their facilities are availble for Cala Gracio guests. The Tanit appeared to have maily British guests with families.

We were spending 3 days away from our children for the first time and liked the idea of the adults only set up. The room we had (223) was a nice size with a big balcony overlooking pine trees (through which you could see the lovely Cala Gracio beach). It was well appointed in a contemporary style with flat screen TV and whirlpool bath (it even had an iron and board). The food was good (based on my AI experiences) and lunch/dinner included an a la carte option which was nice. Drinks included some premium brands, Cava, Cocktails, bottles of house wine and decent espresso/capuccino. Much better than I was expecting overall.

The pool are was nice and quiet with plenty of sun beds, a second smaller pool and jacuzzi were also on site. Everything inside and out of the hotel was very clean. The beach next to the hotel was lovely and the sunset is amazing.

It takes approximately 10-15 minutes to walk to Cafe Del Mar (on the sunset strip) and 20mins in total to San Antonio harbour. You can also get a bus or water taxi over the road from the hotel if you don't fancy the walk (or a taxi of course).

The only negative was that you have to check in/out at the Tanit hotel, so don't get dropped of at the Cala Gracio when you arrive otherwise you have a bit of a walk back.

All in all better than the 3 star rating, staff were good, helpful and spoke english and german. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank brj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We booked this hotel for 4 nights. It was our honeymoon. When booking I mentioned it was. We arrived in the night, after having transport arranged by the hotel. Our flight arrived at 1 am. A nice lady waited for us and guided us to the bus. She told us to wait for some other people, sure... of a flight which was underway, what?! It would arrive in about half an hour... it did, bringing drunk scumbag. After a while, it seemed we had to wait for another flight! After waiting more than 90 minutes we were brought to our hotel. At last.

A guy behind the desk was waiting for us, nice. Another guy walked us to our expensive room. It was on the first floor, no elevator. We were happy this bellboy noticed I had some difficulty carrying a heavy suitcase up the stairs, and asked me if he could help, hmmm, thanks. Arriving in our room we were shocked. It was ok overall, but very small, to separate small beds, nothing in our all-inclusive fridge, no balcony, but to dead tired to call someone of the hotel.

Next day we openend the window, and very nice view, a high white wall, no balcony as mentioned on the website, safe didn't work, toiletpaper placed on the edge of the open toilet, shower was turning too cold and too warm, and too cold, and too warm again! Really not possible to stand under it. We went to the desk and asked for another, nice room, with normal view, something in our mini-bar, a working safe, and good shower. A rude guy behind the desk told us he could not do anything. "Pay please" he said. We told the guy we wanted to go and look for an other hotel, and would come back some time later. Returning to our room the keys didn't work anymore!

After cooling off a little we decided to stay, because of the high season and lack of hotelrooms available. Went to the desk again, and a nice guy listened to us. He told us to come back next morning to see what to do. So we did. He had available, the BEST room in the hotel. For only 20 euro extra per night, as if it was not expensive enought. But we had to return around 1 pm, after the people now using the room left, having a look at this amazing room. So... we did. We returned around 1 pm, and the guy told us the people using the room had a late check-out. So after 6 pm we could have a look at their BEST possible room. With only 2 nights to go we didn't go for that, and stayed in the lousy room, tired of all the hassle during a honeymoon...

Filled in a questionnaire and asked to contact us. Nothing up till now. A little gesture for our honeymoon would be very appreciated. Nothing. An all-inclusive formula, including a mini-bar. Mini-bar empty!

Never, ever will we go back to that hotel.

Room Tip: Quite rooms in the Cala Gracio part of this double hotel (with Tanit), but to expensive for the valu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MP641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We booked this holiday as a last minute break in the sun. The hotel did not have many reviews from the UK and we discovered that it was mainly used by Germans. As we have previously experienced that German's have high standards in food and hotels we booked this hotel and were really pleased. The rooms were very modern, immaculately clean and functional. This hotel is small and very suited to couples of all ages. As a guest you have use of the Hotel Tanit, on the same site, also in the Fiesta hotel chain. We went all inclusive and met another couple who said this was the best hotel for all inclusive that they'd ever stayed in. I would say the Hotel Cala Gracio is definately more relaxed, quieter, very good quality food but did not have many facilities in the hotel, however having full use of all the Hotel Tanit facilities really makes up for it. The Hotel Tanit has a much larger selection of food and show cooking/grills if you don't mind eating in a large restaurant. We alternated between the Cala Gracio and Hotel Tanit restaurants and it worked very well. All in all an excellent hotel choice. The swimming pools are average and very cold but then we did choose end of season. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance from San Antonio, but far enough away from the main hustle and bustle. We'd definately recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KF300036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WORCS
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

What a find! a great little hotel. Rooms, modern, clean and stylish. Food and service excellent . The location was perfect , next to two really nice little coves which could be accessed from the hotel grounds. Best of all it is an adult only Hotel,mainly German guests. It is next to the Hotel Tanit which is a very large family Hotel run by the same hotel chain. You can use the facilities at this hotel if you want, but we choose not to as it was so peaceful where we were, but guests from the Tanit cannot use the Gracio.The only slight negative was the lack of space around the adult only pool but this would not put me off returning. So if you like peace and quiet , good service, and great value for money I would highly recommend.
P.S if hiring a car do not use Aguira Crown they charge 45euros on top of rental price for a full tank of fuel , we drove all over ibiza and only used quarter of a tank and they do not refund for fuel not used what a scam!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyholsWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and i came here on a 3 night stay , after looking at the reviews we decided to give it a go , this hotel is part of the larger hotel Tanit, the good thing about this hotel was that you could use the facilities in the tanit but as the cala gracio was an adult only hotel with its adult only pool , you could stay away from the children . For me this was good as my two were at home and my husband and i could enjoy some quality time, without watching other children and reminding ourselves how much we missed them. The beach was a minute walk away and i found it very relaxing , as for the food this was outstanding you had a waitress service ,and i have never been to an all inclusive restaurant which was so calm . There were mainly Germans in the hotel and i think more British should use it , for a 3* hotel the room were very clean and modern. i would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scarlettem34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
14.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#27 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
921 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio

Property: Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio
Address: Carrera Cala Gracio s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Cala Gració is the ideal place to spend a fabulous holiday with your couple. The common areas, bar and restaurant have been completely refurbished to offer top quality facilities and comfort for adults. It features two freshwater pools with a Jacuzzi in an area designated for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Gracio Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing