We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't think of anything bad to say!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio
Certificate of Excellence
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“I can't think of anything bad to say!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Are you the wrong side of 25 but still want to party in Ibiza? Do you want to go and see some world class DJs without stepping in vomit when you return to your hotel afterwards? Do you dislike people who shout 'oi oi!' down hotel corridors? Do you need that bit of extra time to sleep off your hangovers these days? Then hotel Cala Gracio is for you!

This small adults only (bliss) hotel, with its lovely adults only pool is just a few steps from the beautiful Cala Gracio beach (not adults only but surprisingly few screaming children). Watch The Wanted's 'Glad you came' video on YouTube and you'll see the beach. It's very small and busy yet somehow still relaxing; the water is shallow, calm and clear and cooling off in it is the best hangover cure ever! We went every day and didn't understand why other guests stayed by the pool - sunloungers are only 5 Euro and available all day, whereas at the main pool people were putting towels out on sunloungers at 1.50am (no joke - we witnessed this when returning to the hotel one night!).

The room was of a really good standard, it seemed fairly recently refurbished and my only complaint is that the grouting in the bathroom had got quite mouldy. Other than that it had lots of luxurious extras - a proper double bed (not two pushed together) air conditioning which worked well, really thick double curtains which make the room incredibly dark so you can sleep in, lots of hangers and a decent sized terrace outside (we had a ground floor room). Many rooms don't have balconies and I believe there may be an extra charge for one. We didn't pay any extra for our terrace so ground floor rooms facing the back are probably the best as you do get a generous amount of outdoor space.

The food is good though we skipped dinner. I love going to restaurants and eating in the hotel dining room just isn't the same. Having said that the choice is good and there's lots of tasty stuff with some dishes cooked to order. It's just not as nice as sitting watching the sunset and the wine is horrible.

The best thing about this hotel, for me, is the location. We stayed at the Tanit, the large hotel which shares the site and is also owned by Fiesta, a few years ago and we loved the location but the Tanit is really for families, there are screaming kids EVERYWHERE and some of the English guests are quite embarrassing. The walls are also the thinnest of any hotel I've ever stayed in, to the point that you can hear every bodily function coming from the room next door. You still have to use the reception at the Tanit and but apart from that you have separate facilities. You are away from the beer boys and chaos of San Antonio but you can walk to the sunset bars in 15 minutes, but don't walk along the main road as this takes twice as long. Walk up the main road to San An for about 5 minutes until you get to the Sol Bahia apartments, take a right here and you can walk along the coast and will arrive at the quieter strip of sunset bars in no time. Have a cocktail at the Sun Sea Bar if you want somewhere romantic.

The best thing about this hotel was that it was so quiet - a million miles away from the chaos of the Tanit even though it's just next door. We were never woken up by maids or other guests and as I've said the room is very dark. It just proves that you can experience the fun of San Antonio and get some sleep, all it takes is a little respect towards other guests. It's a shame that this hotel is not available on any package holidays in the Uk which made it quite expensive. At the same time this probably keep some of the riff raff away!

If you stay here you MUST: go to Ushuaia for SHM or David Guetta - 30 Euros in a taxi and unlike anything I've ever experienced; watch the sun setting at Mambo's; have dinner at Villa Mercedes and a drink in their divine chillout area afterwards; swim round from Cala Gracio to Cala Gracionetta, a smaller and even more lovely beach; have a bottle of wine and some Tapas at El Chiringuito on Cala Gracionetta beach...will have to stop now I want to go back!

Room Tip: A ground floor room facing the back of the hotel will be quiet and you'll get some outside space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Louc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    71
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
7
119
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This adults only hotel is well deserving of it's 3*'s, with a little push I am sure this could achieve more. Overall the Hotel was super clean and staff (particulary bar staff and restaurant staff were very polite and attentive. (Bathroom could have been cleaner right in the nooks and crannys).

Pool was great, being an adults only, so quiet and relaxed.

Food was fine, breakfast was not particulary to my taste, but fresh bread and eggs were satisfying with fresh juice every day. Lunch was fine, pasta, fish, chicken and the option to have food cooked freshly (choice of about 5 dishes at lunch and dinner) as well as from the buffet - which always seemed fresh. There was always something to choose from and I am a fairly fussy eater, pasta, fish, pork, stews, curry's etc. Evening meal was much the same as lunch (however, different each meal time) with the addition of a roast meat, roast potatoes and also a lovely gravy / sauce.

Drinks choice available good, Smirnoff Vodka and fresh juice suited me, also the Cava and fresh orange (Mimosa / Bucks Fizz) is lovely and refreshing.

Now, onto the other hotel - Tanit. As you are staying at the Cala Cracio you can also use the Tanit facilities / restaurant. Snack bar was ok, not great. This hotel is a lot more lively that the Gracio, with familys, groups and children. Large pool and evening entertainment would be fine if you had kids with you. Tip - on the last day, you can use the 'courtesy room' at the Tanit, you can book at reception for 30 mins for a quick shower and freshen up. While it's not a great room, it's a great idea and suited us well as we flew around 18:00.

Another good thing about this Hotel is they don't take your band off you on the last day. I've stayed at a 5* where the band was removed as soon as you check out.

Finally, this hotel is in a great location, lovely little beach next door. And is only a ten / twenty minute walk into San Antonio, Sunset Strip, Ibiza Rocks.

Room 123 was a little noisy during the morning - we think this was becuase it was next to the kitchen, this was a little annoying, but didn't spoil the holiday, it might be worth asking for a sea view or room on second floor as they seemed to have a balcony and we didn't.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view / second floor room. 123 quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmajaneMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for two weeks in september 2011 for our honeymoon and it was the perfect base to explore the island. Rooms are modern and clean food if you want to stay at the hotel is good and the staff attentive. Main bonuses are the almost exclusive use of the lovely beach and even better beach gracionatta just around the corner. Of course a short stroll to the best sunset bars down near cafe mombo just buy some ice cold beers from the shops and sit on the rocks for a wonderful cheap evening. Try Villa Mercedes in the harbour if you want to push the boat out for excellent food, service, surroundings and a lovely classy fun night out right in the middle of San An - most unexpected.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Domo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and staff and we hope to see you again at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Gració or at another Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

This was my first time in Ibiza and after doing lots of research on the place and the hotel I can honestly say it was a gorgeous holiday. I have never stayed in an all inclusive hotel before so I don't really have anything to base my experience on but It was great. You can choose anything from the Buffett aswel as from the menu that they bring you, I had all sorts from swordfish, salmon, hake fish, pork skewers etc. It was all really nice and the table service was great. (I ate ALOT that week ha) There was a great choice of drinks such as cocktails, beer, wine, baileys, whisky, etc. and you can drink as much as you want!! All the ladies who were serving us at dinner and behind the bar were very friendly, one lady who was quite young and seemed really really nice and chatty. The only thing that me and my boyfriend noticed was on our last day we came down for dinner the hotel had obviously got busier and they were a little under staffed and we didn't eat until 40 mins after sitting down. It wasn't that much of a big deal but we really wanted to get to the sunset strip to watch the last sunset, and the atmosphere seemed a little tainted as the staff just seemed a little rushed of there feet. They were working really hard.
The hotel is really in a great little place, we felt very lucky to have booked a week there as it was just so perfect. Literally next to the beach which is a lovely little beach (just round to the right over the rocks is a smaller beach with clear waters, perfect for snorkelling) The hotel is really small and intimate, let's just say we felt very lucky to be staying there rather then the Tannit hotel (which is on the same premises) although it didn't look bad there was loads of kids running and screaming around. Our hotel room was great, jacuzzi bath, balcony, air condition, water bottles refilled everyday in the fridge, massive bed (huge) and just overall really modern and nice. Theres loads more I could say about this hotel but overall I would recommend it to my friends. Me and my boyfriend were really sad to leave after our holiday as we were both so chilled and relaxed. Although the hotel wasn't smack bang in the middle of San Antonio it was just a ten minute walk into town and felt like we found a gem of a hotel. Will be back for sure :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiffinychristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Tiffinychristmas!
We are very happy that you and your children had a very nice time at our Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service, the variation of our food and drinks, the entertainment, staff and location of our resort. Thank you very much for your compliments and advice and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio or at another Fiesta Hotel Group hotel/resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at the hotel cala gracio last September for a week. We have been to Ibiza many times and have stayed in different areas on the island - including the lively Ibiza Rocks Hotel! This I can safely say is worlds apart from the noise and bright lights of San Antonio, however it is only a short journey into the town and all the bars. This hotel is adults only (which I love!) but there is a sister hotel next door that does allow children so you do hear the occasional scream haha! There is 2 lovely beaches literally 5 minutes walk away, we personally prefer the smaller cala gracioneta which you get to by walking round the rocks from cala gracio. The pool was nice and clean and relatively peaceful, the pool attendant is very anal however and you are not allowed lilos or anything inflatable in the pool. We thought the food was lovely, plenty of choice at the buffet and there was also a set menu you could choose from. The restaurant was quite small and had an intimate atmosphere - you can use the facilities next door at the larger sister hotel, however we chose not too as we had more than enough choice our restaurant and the larger restaurant was very noisy and full of families and children which we personally wanted to avoid! The room was a good size for two people and had a lovely whirlpool bath - try and get a room facing out the front though as ours was on the ground floor at the rear with no balcony or patio area and our window looked out onto the kitchen door! We probably could have complained and moved but we couldn't really be bothered with the hassle! We like to walk and we are both in our twenties and quite fit so we tended to walk down into San Antonio at night for a drink or go clubbing, if we wanted to go further afield to Ibiza town or Playa den Bossa or the clubs in the centre of the island then we tended to get a taxi from by the fountains in San Antonio.
All in all this is a lovely hotel for adults of all ages. It is predominately German guests but we did not find this a problem - it was quite nice to not be surrounded by loud English people haha! We love Ibiza and we have been for the last 6 years and we will definitely return to this hotel now we have found it. Good food, nice quiet rooms for relaxing after a bar nights clubbing, beautiful beach nearby and all the drink you can manage as it's all inclusuve! Ok it's not in the centre of the town so it may not be suited to a group of young people as they may want to be in the middle of all the action. But for a couple of older Ibiza lovers then it's perfect xxx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank somanyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.We are very happy that you had a very nice time in our hotel. Hoping you will return in the future to Fiesta Hotel Cala Gració or other Fiesta Hotel Group hotel/resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Me & my husband went to this hotel for our 1st holiday without children in august 2010. The rooms were maybe a little small but that would be my only grumble. They were nice & modern, lovely bathrooms with jacuzzi baths. The fridge was stocked daily with cans of soft drink & water. The food was really nice & fresh & we loved the adults only pool which was a lot quieter than the other pools in the hotel. Sadly prices seem to have gone expensive this year but I'd love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 6jonesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

My Husband & I went to this hotel for 1 week in September & had a brilliant holiday.Very relaxing.Food excellant and drinks all premium brands.Its true you do have to pay extra for a balcony but apart from not being able to dry my bikini outside I didn't miss not having one.Staff in hotel all very friendly & polite. Bar terrace lovely & quiet to sit out on at night or you can watch some very enthusiastic performers in the Tanit. I put our two towels on the sun beds before going into breakfast each morning & didn't have any problems. We met some really nice people of all nationalities, all you have to do is smile & say hello. We will definitely go back.Jug kettle provided in room but no cups etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pads20Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.7 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#28 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.6 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#19 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
#3 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
#7 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio

Property: Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio
Address: Carrera Cala Gracio s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Cala Gració is the ideal place to spend a fabulous holiday with your couple. The common areas, bar and restaurant have been completely refurbished to offer top quality facilities and comfort for adults. It features two freshwater pools with a Jacuzzi in an area designated for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Gracio Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Cala Gracio Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing