We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here last minute with a friend. Hotel is really good value for money and I would recommend staying here. The only problem we had whilst staying here was someone above us had obviously flooded their bathroom, and consequently our ceiling above the shower was leaking. We informed the reception staff and they simply said 'I'm sure it will be fine...' Without even getting anyone to check it! Aside from that we had a good stay. It's a really noisy hotel with lots of young people staying there so if you want to have any sleep I wouldn't recommend it, the walls are paper thin.
I also wouldn't buy food from the hotel as it's cheap and overpriced, go to the restaurant opposite.
There's a supermarket right next door so that's really convenient and the beach is a 10 minute walk away along side the west end strip! I'd recommend 'the orange corner' if you're wanting to eat out, the service is slow but food is good. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sofie,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your opinion.

We are glad to know you and your friends had a great holiday with us. We appreciate all of your comments, your feedback is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give a perfect stay.

Thanks again for your time, we hope to see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    113
    76
    25
    42
See reviews for
6
100
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week on 7th July. Rooms are basic but are cleaned everyday to a high standard. The room also has a brilliant aircon.

The location of the hotel is great. About a 10 min walk from the centre.

The pool area can get a bit crowded in the afternoons, but there is usually always a spare sun bed or two free. Drinks round the pool are quite expensive, smuggle in Kopperbergs from the shop next door €1.80

This is our second visit to this hotel and will not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Djajrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your experience in azuLine S’Anfora hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel one more time and you will not hesitate to book again.

We hope to see you very soon the next time you visit Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Having read a few mixed reviews I was a little nervous.
But nothing to be nervous about, great hotel.
The rooms were very clean! Fresh towels everyday & cleaned too, you do have little notes to hang on the handle if you didn't want the cleaners to disturb you which was great.
Only had breakfast one morning as I was never up in time for it. It was basic, but can't expect more for the price. Great place over the road called 50/50 who do breakfasts all day & the food is lush!!!! €5 for full English. Would defo recommend!
Staff on reception were fantastic !! Very friendly & helpful. Good fun too, we had some laughs & banter with them.
Hotel wasn't really noisey either which I was surprised at. Odd door banging now & then but that's expected.
We stayed on the 4th floor with a balcony view. We also had aircon which was a lifesaver, although it does take a while u get going & doesn't work with the balcony door open.
€4 for a can of kopparburgh at the hotel bar which isn't bad. Supermarket next door sells them for €1.50 so buy some drinks there for pre drinks in your room, much cheaper!
Only complaint is it is a little walk to the west end about 10 mins. Which isn't bad but I'm used to staying right in the heart of it. Overall great experience !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience in azuLine S’Anfora Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us and also for our future clients.

We really appreciate all your comments about our facilities, location and customer service, and we are glad you had a great holiday with us.

We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you at any of our hotels in Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I visited this hotel with 4 friends! Wasnt really expecting much but was really surprised!! Very clean hotel, rooms were very spacious and clean - couldn't find any faults.

Pool and bar area were nice and the pool was lovely!

Only a 5 min walk into San An, so you can be in the action within a few minutes but its also nice and quiet in the day to nurse any hangovers!

Would 100% stay again! & reccomend to anyone looking to stay!

:)

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 5! Great pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Michelle,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your opinion.

We are pleased to know that you and your friends had a great holiday with us, and you enjoyed our facilities and location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again very soon! Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from a 10 day holiday with another friend at the Azuline S'Anfora Flemming we got a pretty cheap deal. This 2 star hotel is basic but really nice - the room was spacious, free air-con, a safe which can be used at extra cost which we didn't bother with because we felt the hotel was safe enough. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels were replaced. It was perfect for what we wanted it for. No fridge or kitchen accessories but this wasn't an issue due to the air-con the room very cool at all times our drinks never got warm. The pool area is clean and a good atmosphere - not a lot of sun beds so in hight of season id imagine this to be a problem. I made breakfast one of the 10 days and it's basic. Not really worth getting up for. The bar area serves food and drinks all day at a reasonable price and tastes good too. You are not aloud to eat your own food or drink your own drinks by the pool and at 4€ for a can of Kopperberg at the bar and 1,90€ for a can from the shop next door I think there making a killing! There's one bar man who was very pleasant and spoke very good English! I wouldn't particularly rate the reception staff very highly.. They didn't always seem happy to help and I broke my leg whilst here and made a trip to the hospital and received a doctors note in Spanish I asked for assistance on reading a doctors note asking them to confirm it stated I was fit to fly home both receptionists told me it didn't say this so I had to return back to Ibiza town hospital for them to tell me it did. Biggest waste of 40€! The night shift receptionist and young security guard were pleasant and very good banter but just too strict on noise - it's Ibiza!! Overall I would recommend this hotel to any one and I would return I was just a little bit unfortunate on my stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geddes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

just got back from a week at this hotel, went with monarch holidays only to find out its cosmos....
its advertised as adults only..... escapades operate at this hotel part of club 18-30 but dont let that put you off we only had noise at 5am 1 morning due to new arrivals wanting to chat to others across the balcony, pool is closed and locked at 8pm, pool is cleaned daily and is very clean and tidy, not the biggest pool and due to this if you want a sunlounger you have to be down and on it by 9.30 or not at all, there are about 30 loungers and no umbrellas,
staff are very good and will help in anyway they can and are very friendly including the cleaners
buffet breakfast from 8 - 10am only continental .... ie; cold ham, cheese, cold hard boiled eggs, bread, cake, tea, coffee, juice and fresh fruit,
you have to pay for wifi in your room and all over the hotel £40 the week
air con in the room is sometimes slow to work but does work and gets cold over time,
the nearest beach is about 10 - 15 mins into the bay
this hotel is accessed by going up steps, no ramps to the reception area at all and only 1 small lift to access the floors not suitable for a wheelchair,
small supermarket next door, lidl is by the main police station on the elvissa road about 10mins in a taxi or 30mins walk, go to the egg island and turn right go to next island lidl on island
on the beach sunloungers are expensive, we went to cala bassa and was charged £9 per lounger and unbrella, and you keep getting pestered by the sellers from africa and fruit sellers, they sell fruit cocktail in a pint glass on the beaches for £5 loads of watermelon small amount of pineapple and a strawberry or cherry, the african guys pester all the time even when you are sat in a restaurant eating, selling copy everything from music, designer sunglasses, handbags, bracelets to beats headphones..... the latter we found in the shops are not beats by dre they just have a b on made in china and are for sale at £15 in la sirena shops,

weather was very nice about 30 everyday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel end of June 2013, Me and my friend booked the hotel due to it being close to the town clubs ect..

Hotel was good, we did bed and breakfast for 10 days. Overall the hotel is pretty average, i mean the pool area was small, but enough space to sunbathe and chill out. Could of done with a bit more character but other than that had no real problem during our stay. Only thing i would complain about was the sheets, not comfortable really and found that our make-up was still on sheets after the maids had been.. want clean sheets not just turned over everyday.

There was no cooked meals at breakfast, the lunch bar was ok, did usual chips, sausages, omelettes ect..
We went to the west end most nights to have dinner and found loads of great restaurants, cheap and nice view of bay and music!!

I would most probably stay again due to it being a 10 min walk to clubs/bars. But have been told about better hotels if not cheaper around same area.

But please don't be put off by going to Ibiza itself....it is simply fab!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sarah,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at azuLine S’Anfora hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you and your friend had a wonderful stay at our hotel, that you enjoyed our facilities and found our location to your liking.

We also appreciate your recommendations, our clients' experience is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give perfect stay.

Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you soon on your next holiday in Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#46 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#37 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#49 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#59 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming

Property: azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 55, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel not suitable for kids azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming is located a few minutes from the breach, town centre and San Antonio Bay, one of the most important tourist areas of Ibiza and just a few minutes walking distance from the famous Eden and Es Paradis Clubs.Its location makes it the ideal place to re-charge your batteries after beach, sun and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azuline Hotel s`Anfora And Fleming
AzuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing