We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull harbour location on the sea front. Stunning and Welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartahotel Del Mar
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull harbour location on the sea front. Stunning and Welcoming.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A beautiful location over looking San Antonio Bay an the harbour. The views day an night are spectacular with all the lights from the boats an hotels at night.

A cool pool that is raised up so u can see the sea from the pool.
Fantastic Staff that are alays happy to help and VERY Clean rooms....The Hotel is very central but not noisey.

air con an t.v included...

I was in a self catering apartment an there are Lots of shops an supermarkets close by that stay open till midnight.

I would defo recommend this Apart Hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms have great views as this place is first line of the sea...No one is in front of You.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEANHALL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel T, Gerente at Apartahotel Del Mar, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear DeanHall,

Thanks you so much for taking time to explain your opinion on Tripadvisor website about Hotel Del Mar Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, swimming pool and the sea view and harbour.

We will transmit your kind words to our staff and we hope to see you next time.

Best regards,

Miguel Torres

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    55
    34
    9
    50
See reviews for
8
60
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I booked one Room with wifi, telephone, bed linen, stereo and tv.
NOTHING, I said NOTHING was working.
I spent lots of cash because the internet wasn't working.
The room had not telephone as the hotel had announced, even stereo.
The TV did not work as well.
The room did not have even blankets and we got cold.
We asked the people from reception and nothing was done.
I don't recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel T, Gerente at Apartahotel Del Mar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Bruno,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

In these days the Hotel was just opened and we had a problems with Wifi that we tried to
arrange us soon as possible.

The weather was a bit cold, something that is not usual in June. In Reception desk, we have
blankets on request.

I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be in contact with you personally in order to follow up your comments.

I would be grateful if you could write an e-mail to the Executive Office of the Hotel to Miguel.torres@grupoplayasol.es, it will be my pleasure to return your message with a personal e-mail.

I truly appreciate your time and feedback and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Miguel Torres

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Brilliant location in the middle of the west end, beach 5mins one way and cafe mambo 5 mins the other way. Quiet pool in the day which was perfect. Rooms were very big, we didnt have a view but the terrace was also big. Small kitchenette perfect for cooking snacks ect. The pool is quite hidden we only realised it was there on our second day, you access it from the first floor. All staff were helpful! There is a shop and a spar on the same street which came in handy. And do not stay here if you want a decent night sleep. It is ibiza after all!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here for a week in July with a friend. We visit Ibiza every year and this was our first time at this hotel. On arrival the reception area was clean enough however the staff were extremely rude and un helpful. The lift is basically none usable so we had to haul 2 heavy suitcases up 6 flights of stairs as we were on the top floor. The room was reasonably clean, however the bedding was shabby and the room could definitely have done with a paint. The bathroom was the worst...low water pressure, unclean and overall not very nice! Our balcony however was huge and had a lovely view of the beach. The worst thing about our room was the noise, although the location was within a 5 minute walk of the west end and a 10 minute walk to Linekars even with the balcony doors shut we couldn't sleep, constantly noisy and loud but what do you expect from Ibiza I suppose!

We used a safety deposit box which was secure in reception and had no problems with theft etc but on one occasion after the room was serviced I could tell someone had a rummage in my suitcase. The locks on the doors are also very flimsy so be careful when locking your doors!

The pool was horrible, we didn't even use it in mid-july. There were no sunbeds and whenever we had a look there was never anyone using it except from a homeless man asleep by the showers!

Overall wouldn't recommend, but location is great if you're looking for a lively holiday.

Room Tip: If you can get the top floor - bigger balconies and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My friend an I stayed in the hostel in sep 2013, was a great hotel staff was friendly helpful rooms was clean and building was clean and Pool was nice.
I don't have anything bad to say bout the hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect as we went for the night life we was less then a 5 min walk to the strip,places to eat and the beach. Once inside the hotel you couldn't hear any of the out side night life so it was just perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone unless travelling with kids not much for them to do in the hotel. I'm going back next year and will be staying in the same place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

the staff are so rude it is un real they treat you like rubbish, try to windle more money out of youand do not wanto help you or answer your questions, the over all experience was poor but its in an amazing location.... also the rooms will send you crazy bright yellow and blue.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liv18xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in augest was dreading it after reading all reviews but it was the opposite... arrived at around 11am check in not till 20pm but checked in no problem at 11am we got a safety deposit box which are in reception in view of cctv so no problems there we checked it everyday and nothing was touched we didnt heard of any thefts whilst there either. ROOM:Our room was basic but it had a bed,toilet,shower,fridgefreezer,cooker what more do you need really?? Our cooker wasnt working we reported and was fixed the next morning without a problem the view was fab onto pool and harbour couldnt fault it.CLEANESS: Rooms were cleaned everyday with clean towels if requested we had new toilet roll everyday too. POOL:The pool was cleaned everyday also all the sunbeds and flooring was cleaned everyday too before 10am. To be honest it was like our own private pool was max of 8 if that sunbathing at one time cant fault that at all also a lifegaurd present too. LOCATION: it was perfect within 5 mins to harbour,bank,shops,resturants,westendstrip,taxi rank and about 10 to bus station. There was a bar bang outside hotel that did play music during day and at night till around 3 but i could sleep through it plus your in ibiza what do you expect . FACILITIES::There are computers in reception that a cheap to use too also wifi is cheap 2 euro for 90 min only downside is can only get signal in reception for it but there is seating for it. There are toilets and shower rooms also luggage room for last day if got late flight.STAFF all staff were friendly and helpful at all times...all in all i couldnt fault it you get what you pay for can't expect the ritz when you pay buttons all i wanted was it too be clean and a comfy bed and thats exactly what i got :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joleigh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#49 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#63 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#57 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#38 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#74 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Del Mar

Property: Apartahotel Del Mar
Address: Calle del Mar 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel Del Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DEL MAR apartments is situated 50 m away from the "Paseo Marítimo" of San Antonio, nearby the West End area with its lively atmosphere, restaurants and bars. Only 450 m from the sandy beach of San Antonio. In the complex you will find a pool with a big terrace and sun beds. There is a snack-bar with pool table and satellite TV. All studios are equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom, satellite TV, kitchenette, mini-fridge and balcony. Not all rooms have balconies. Not all rooms have sea view overlooking downtown San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Grupo Playa Sol, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Apartahotel Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing