We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bar in Ibiza! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva Ibiza

Viva Ibiza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 2007 Viva has become known for its cutting edge music policy, atmosphere and for hosting some of the best up and coming DJ's and Promoters that Ibiza has to offer. Powered by the only Funktion One Sound System this side of the island and the latest in Pioneer technology, Viva boasts a fantastic intimate atmosphere and is the perfect place to start your night, and even to end it! Winner of San Antonio Best Bar Award 7 years running (as voted for by Ibiza's seasonal workers) and listed as one of Mixmag top 5 best kept secrets of the island.
1 review
“Best bar in Ibiza! :)”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Ibiza is a truely magical island and whether you go for it's great beaches, epic clubs or amazing sunsets, every visit is special and unique. Ibiza is a second home to me and my first stop when I visit San An is Viva! Always an awesome atmosphere any time of day. Nice and chilled during the day for drinks before sunset and by night it comes alive with amazing djs playing underground house and techno. The whole bar literally becomes a dancefloor! The sound system is amazeballs!! If your visiting Ibiza and have a passion for music, I highly recommend Viva for a night out. Great tunes and drink prices, really friendly staff and overall a really cool bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
“Viva la Musica !”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Viva means life in Spanglish , and that's what u get here with all the live ingredients of the night mixed in with a great atmosphere, cheap drinks, and a positive ambience, a little big club at the top of the west end... Defiantly one of the places that Ibiza's all about :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great tunes, friendly bar staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Love VIVA definitely the best bar in San Antonio. Great tunes with decent promotors in loved it so much we ended up in here every night of our holiday. Seemed to have the same faces in aswell so have us the impression of a good reputation with the locals.

Helpful?
Thank Angy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Viva is great”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I love it.. second home when I'm in Ibiza!!! So welcoming and great prices too.. always a great night out x

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clairelovesboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bar by far in San Antonio!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I love going to Ibiza, its like my second home. And when I go, I like the big clubs, just as much as I like nights out on the bar street. But no night in San An is complete without Viva. Best atmosphere, best drinks prices (if you ask for a wristband too... big tip there!, you have to buy it, but once bought you get 2/3 off all your drinks for your whole holiday!!), best soundsystem, best customers, best music!! No need to go to a club if you go on a good night to viva. dance all night and have fun for a tiny fraction of the price of super club.

its just on the edge of the west end, so not full of chavs like bars in the middle, just good people who know how to have a good time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Ibiza also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Viva Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing