We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A return to this Gem of a family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Es Mitjorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Es Mitjorn
Reviewed 1 October 2012

As a regular to Ibiza and San Antonio I chose to stay at this quality family run hotel for a third time. the hotel is clean and perfectly located just away from the west end of San antonio so its quiet at night but within walking distance of just about everything, restaurants, bars,clubs,
the hotel has a friendly feel and nothing is too much trouble for the hotel staff.

you will find many of the guests are returning regulars so a really good sign of a good hotel

A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room with a view (all rooms have aircon and are of a similar size)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenJohnson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Tony, was amazing he made are stay comfortable & entertaining! as we're all the staff, a great location with the intimate feel of a family run hotel. The free breakfast was lovely, full selection of stuff & the free WIFI was a bonus. The rooms are cleaned daily & although she's miserable as sin the cleaner does a good job (bleach is her friend lol) I would def recommend staying here, although font want to shout about it to much just incase it's full next year, p.s ( Love u Tony xxx ) Abbi Edosa xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbimac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights after reading reviews on here and I was not disappointed!!
I'm fussy about where I stay but not ridiculous.
Its a small hotel in a great location. A 5 minuete walk from Cafe del mar and Mambos. 5 mins from the west end if thats your kind of thing :-/ and 5 mins from San antonio marina! In a taxi on average its around 20 euros to get to most of the big clubs that are further out and the old town and bora bora beach!
The rooms are a good size. Clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower powerful and the water always hot.The views from the balcony are of the pool and/or the harbour. Nice!
The bar/breakfast area are bright and airy and nicely furnished. Tasteful white leather sofas. Good place to be when hungover :-) breakfast is continental and the coffee is really good. You can also get cooked breakfast at an extra cost.
The staff are really nice and look after you. And make you feel comfortable no matter what time you appear. Good place for groups of friends and couples. Not children.
I'll be back for sure!

Thanks for a great stay Esmitjorn!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

If you want somewhere close to the Sunset bars, Mambo and Cafe del Mar, then this place is ideal. I have been coming to Ibiza since 1990 and the last 6 times after a recommendation from a DJ friend I have stayed here and would stay here again and again. The location is perfect, 2 mins from Cafe Del Mar, the staff are friendly, family orientated and and everyone of the staff members is great to get along with, they will make your stay very welcoming and homely for your entire stay. The rooms are spacious, air conditioned and comfy. The rooms have great views of San An Bay / port and the outside areas are ambient and relaxing with a good sized pool, refreshments and food are also greatly taken care of. For the price and location and service, you really cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammydodger1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

When checking in it becomes apparent that no request is too much for the staff. They are all friendly & helpful. Our room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable. We had our own balcony looking down onto the pool area with a table & chairs. The bathroom was a great size and great shower pressure. The a/c worked well & we had a tv in our room.
The service we received from the man who works in the bar/restaurant was second to none. He told us to order anything we liked even if it wasn't on the menu. The last night he made a chicken casserole dish that was delicious! It was the friendliest service we had so far on our trip. I would highly reccomended staying here, it's in a great location and the service topped it off for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Hi Trip-advisors!

Es Mitjorn is a very nice place to stay in San Antonio. It is close to all the major night life of the west end, but surprisingly very quiet and tranquil. My friend, we will call him 'Dodge' has been staying there for a few years now and always rated the service he received. I have just returned and I could not agree more.

The rooms are clean, spacious and fully air-conditioned. We had a nice room over looking the bay. You are minutes away from the taxi rank, or you could simply call one which would turn up within 15 minutes. Alternatively, if you fancy popping down to Del Mar or Mambo's, these world famous hot-spots are literally 5 minutes walk away.

I have been visiting Ibiza for many years and I always considered the Island to be home from home. The staff treated us like family which made it more of a treat. On my partying visit next year, I will most certainly be staying here again.

Your the best Es Mitjorn!!!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snapper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I'd rate the hotel as being average, in some area's it falls below average particularly on customer service and helpfulness. The room was of good size and the bedding was clean, upon arrival with my suitcase and luggage in tow (this was late at night) the manager was sitting outside enjoying a drink, he did not greet me or introduce himself as the manager neither did he enquire as to whether id had a good journey,,,rather oddly he just stared at me. Not a great first impression. The view from the room was good as it overlooked the harbour, it was clean but the air conditioning was set to a minimum of 18 degrees celcius, there was no mini-bar in the room, we had asked if we could have use of one of the fridges in order to keep our drinks cool however this was not allowed. We were quite suprised to learn that there was a charge of 50 c for a few ice cubes in order to keep our drinks cool. Never have I been charged for ice cubes before, seems a tad on the mean side. The pool was tiny and very limited sunbeds. The road next to the hotel was very busy and very noisy. The location was possibly the best thing about this hotel. The breakfast was continental, coffee, croissants etc which was good. Overall I felt the manager was more interested in penny pinching or making a few pence here and there rather than ensuring guests had a happy & positive experience

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#19 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#40 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
615 reviews
5.9 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#5 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
198 reviews
8.3 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Mitjorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Mitjorn

Address: Calle Metge Mateu Gasull, 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Esmitjorn)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £42 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Es Mitjorn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your place to stay in Ibiza, relaxed and easy going, to enjoy the most you can our island...see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Es Mitjorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Es Mitjorn Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing