We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Es Mitjorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Es Mitjorn
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my favourite”
Reviewed 30 September 2009

from the first sight i just loved this small friendly hotel, great staff with the best location in Ibiza.
i was alone and i have a lot of fun in this hotel even its not a party hotel with loud music, but the thing that i liked the most was how the location is so near from everything and you cant hear the noise of the drunk people.
they have bar with good local beer, free internet and WI FI, it made my stay at ibiza the best.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    27
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
39
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Stayed here after a recommendation from a friend who has stayed here many times before. This was my 5th visit to Ibiza, and this was definitely the best place to stay. % minutes walk from Sunset strip and West end, but quiet enough to chill out during the day. Hoping to return next year and shall definitely be booking to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I took a side trip to Ibiza on my Eurotrip. I was really careful in to choosing the hotels because I was travelling solo and my spanish is really bad. When i got there, i didn't have any problem at all. The staff were friendly and they can speak english. The rooms were enough, clean and decent. It wasn't glamorous but it sure was worth the money I paid for. The location is also safe and very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyreticdamsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We have returned to EsMitjorn sooooooo many times for our stays in Ibiza and having stayed in lush villa´s and various other places, i would now only stay here. Toni and his team look after you and make sure that your stay is the most comfortable.

Breakfast is included should you wake before 11am, which in one sense, if it was noisy then surely i would be making breakfast every morning!!! The coffee beats any Starbucks or Nero´s that you would get in the UK and is served with a smile that never a smile that you never see in the UK.

My friend also had a severe eye infection, which meant her even sunglasses to bed!!! But, ok yes------we didn´t have a fridge in the room, but as we aren´t in the Ritz Carlton, Toni kindly kept the antibiotics refridgerated and made sure that there someone always on hand to get them.

If you want glam, then go to Ibiza Rocks hotel, but if you want LOCATION, CLEANLINESS and FRIENDLINESS then this is the place to be!!!!! Oh yeah and the salty lemon chicken wings are WORLD CLASS!!!!

We love you Mitjorn!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinzikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed here for a week and although the hotel staff were really friendly, the photos on the website and tripadvisor don't reveal how small the pool is and what the hotel actually looks like! the pool is TINY, although there were lots of sun loungers i wasn't sure how everyone would fit in there?? the rooms don't have a minibar, my friend asked one night to borrow an iron and there wasn't one that worked in the whole hotel! lastly it's very very noisy. we went there to party but we had some nights off where we would go to bed at around midnight and would be woken up by people screaming, slamming doors and running around early in the morning, which was annoying. the hotel food was quite good. having stayed at other, better places in st antonio i wouldn't recommend this to anyone!

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank semper_thine_eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2009

we stayed at es mitjorn 2 weeks ago (july 2009) for one week before we moved upto the north of the island to get married, so the idea was to have hen and stag parties in san an then relax.

this hotel was everything we were looking for, in a great location, 5 mins from beach west end and sunset strip, whilst being tucked away so just out of the way of the madness.

our room overlooked the marina and had am amzing view, as well as being spotlessly clean and modern, the breakfasts were very good and the staff were great. I also felt very secure and safe staying here and this was important to us as i have stayed in hotels in san an before where i felt unsafe.

I would recommend this hotel to couples or small groups, though it is not a wild hotel as it is very well managed.

will definitely return here next time in San Antonio

Steven and Laura Tyczynski

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simps71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Great B&B. Clean, comfortable and cool. Great value for money, doesnt feel like a B&B - more of a boutique hotel. Staff are sound, breakfasts (included) are spot on and the location gives great options - go left around the bay (missing the shocking west end - dont go there!) or head right to the serenity of mambo, del mar etc, both about a fifteen minute coastline stroll.

The rooms are clean and functional, showers powerful, bathroom immaculate. We stayed in room 204 which had fantastic views across
the bay - worth the money alone. The balcony was a perfect place to chill.
Air conditioning works a treat. The decor is simple, all it needs to be.

Two minor gripes would be the music from the restaurant in front which has some crooner destroying classic blues songs until late - we only noticed this on the one night spent in the hotel recovering from night before, and the maids, who have the ability to slam doors like no one else, we only noticed this on returning from night out at sunrise when we were kept up a little longer than planned!

All in all, a brilliant value for money and comfortable stay in Ibiza. You cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMC-ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos del Mar
Apartamentos del Mar
#59 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Mitjorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Mitjorn

Property: Hotel Es Mitjorn
Address: Calle Metge Mateu Gasull 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Esmitjorn)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Es Mitjorn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your place to stay in Ibiza, relaxed and easy going, to enjoy the most you can our island...see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Es Mitjorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Es Mitjorn Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing