We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! Ignore bad reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Ignore bad reviews!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If anyone is worried about this hotel after reading bad reviews...don't be! Anyone writing them clearly need to get a life and get thier head out thier backside! I've been to Ibiza 5 times and decided to take my bf who had never been and I wouldn't change a thing! He's used to posh hotels so I was worried about this but he was over the moon with it! It cost us £300 for the week and was worth every penny! The rooms are basic but cleaned daily and the hotel is spotless! Maids clean every day, pool was clean and lovely, not too busy to get a bed if you go down early enough, bit noisy on a night but to be fair what do u expect in Ibiza if you've had a good enough drink you will sleep through it anyways! Decent house music playing round the pool everyday aswell! The other hotel next door is quieter we went here one day just to chill when we had hangovers and headaches to get away from the music! Nothing was stolen, had a fridge in the room which was free and air con which was freeeeezing and free! Ideal location right in the middle of San Antonio two minutes walk to the beach two mins to west end and two mins to the bus station for the party bus and two mins from lidl for cheap drink! We would both deffo stay in this hotel again! Cheap clean and hassle free what more do you want in Ibiza! I've stayed in crap hotels but never complained coz at the end of the day you're in IBIZA you should have nothing to worry and complain about! Would highly recomend to friends and couples! X

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ashleigh G,

First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend sharing your feelings about Marco Polo I Hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel worth giving that score and your money. Just like you mentioned, our location is perfect to enjoy San Antonio nightlife and also a connecting point with the rest of Ibiza.
We are also very satisfied to see that you found most of our services of your complete satisfaction, like cleanliness and swimming pool.

We hope to see you and your boyfriend again in a near future.

Best wishes from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    127
    82
    26
    41
See reviews for
24
113
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It's a decent hotel which is placed close to the beach and most of the happening places in Sant Antoni, It's a no frills hotel with friendly staff. It has a nice pool with a pool-bar. The only negative is that they serve breakfast till 10 AM which is very early for Ibiza. To Sum up, it's worth staying for the location and cleanliness

Room Tip: better to take the room which is facing the pool as the balcony has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Searching_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Searching_Nomad:

Thank you very much for your nice review about Marco Polo I Hotel and for the time that you spent sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We always appreciate comments like yours, as in a few words you described what you liked about us and that we are working in the proper way in order to provide a good service.
We are glad to know that we were able to make our hotel an enjoyable and comfortable place to spend your holidays in.

We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in your next visit to the island.

Sunny regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walk from the beach and the west end. The rooms are quite big with air conditioning and ours was really clean. The pool is small but we didnt use it till the last day waiting to go home. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sara250388,

First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend sharing your feelings about Marco Polo I Hotel here in Tripadvisor with the rest of the travellers.

We are thrilled to know that you had a great time in our establishment and also that you found our location, rooms, facilities and cleanliness perfect.

We truly hope to see you again in your next visit to our beautiful island.

Sunny regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This 3-star superior! Location is great! The hotel's population moved aged 20 to 30 and that is what makes the hotel great! The pool area and pool bar is wonderful and we enjoyed every minute there! Worth the price! Lots of pretty girls and flow at ... :)
The staff are very courteous and helpful in everything possible. Our location is also great. Ibiza Rules amazing amazing amazing place just wish so expensive

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Omer F,

Thank you so much for such a nice review about Marco Polo I Hotel and the time that you spent sharing it here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you were satisfied with all of our servicies and facilities and also that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful island. We always appreciate comments like yours as it shows us that we are working properly in order to improve and provide great servicies to all of our guests.

We hope to receive you again in your next vacation.

Kind regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Rooms are big and nice, balcony also, good service, air conditioning, lifeguard is nice and helpfull and necessary :) Breakfast is delicious. Very good location, 3 minutes walk from central bus station and 2 minutes walk from the beach and center on the district. Pool is nice and water quality is controlled. Would visit again.

Room Tip: higher floors to the pool side have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vako86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear vako86,

First of all, thank you very much for such a kind review about our establishment and also for the time that you spent sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and also that you appreciated the quality of the facilities and services that we provide to our guests (room, pool, breakfast...).

One again, thank you for choosing Marco Polo I Hotel to spend your holidays in San Antonio. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Check in was easy enough for us, really liked the staff and they don't put up with any poor behaviour.

You need to wear your wristband otherwise they will challenge you. I was worried coming out to Ibiza regarding the thefts but no need to worry here, provided you lock your doors!!

Smallish pool which could do with a couple more loungers but there is also a grassed area if you prefer.

Pool bar very reasonably priced, has food and lovely staff.

Beds were a bit broken/squeaky but this is a crash pad - not the Hilton.

Cashpoint opposite, 24hr supermarket, eateries nearby. West End (if that's your thing) easy walking distance. Cafe del Mar (sunset essential) a nice walk too.

The best clubs are 25€ taxi ride away.

Bathroom could do with decorating and do not drink/clean your teeth etc... using tap water!!!!

Overall, friendly atmosphere, felt safe and nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Olly V,

First of all, thank you so much for choosing Marco Polo I Hotel to spend your holidays in. Also for the courtesy of the time that took sharing your review here on Tripadvisor with the rest of the travellers.

We are very glad that to hear that overall you liked your stay with us and that we were able to make our hotel a nice and comfortable place for you. We will congratulate our staff for their good job as well.

We will take under consideration your contribution about beds and bathroom decoration in order to improve.

Once again, thank you. We hope to see you soon again at Marco Polo I Hotel.

Sunny regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was in the heart of the nightlife so great for us! The staff was were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The night staff made us feel very comfortable, in particular Stefan on night reception made us feel very safe and was such a friendly member of the team. We spent 18 days in Ibiza and had no trouble at all, I always read reviews about thefts in hotel rooms but never experienced it myself, the hotel is very safe. TIP: ask for a poolside view, you will have a view of Gatecrasher & Es Paradis nightclubs and the Slingshot lights up the sky. The pool was always very clean and it was always easy to get a sunbed - no need to run out of your room at 8am to put your towels down.
Anyway, great value, great time, great location, great security, great facilities - bloody great!

Room Tip: TIP: ask for a poolside view, you will have a view of Gatecrasher & Es Paradis nightclubs and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Oliver M,

First of all, thank you for the courtesy of the time that you spent sharing your feelings about Marco Polo I Hotel here in Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay with us. It is always very pleasant to read reviews like yours, as it is the best reward for our daily efforts to offer a great service to our guests. We are glad to know that you liked all of our facilities and staff. We will congratulate them for their good job, specially Stefan.

We are looking forward to receive you again in a near future.

Best wishes from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.5 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#50 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#74 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#29 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
625 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#54 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I

Property: Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Address: Avenida Portmany s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located 300 m from the beach, at the heart of San Antonio, not far from the highly-visited West End area and the well-known Café del Mar, Mambo, and Savannah. The establishment is 15 km from the city of Ibiza and 21 km from the airport. Rooms: The hotel has single and double rooms, and they are equipped with a full bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, a free safe, and a balcony. All rooms in the establishment have new furniture. Facilities: The hotel has one pool for adults in a large green area with many trees, lounge chairs, umbrellas, and Balinese beds, as well as a snack bar open from 11:00 am to 7:30 pm. The hotel has a gaming area with arcade games, a ping pong table, a pool table, and porterage service. The breakfast buffet service takes place in the restaurant from 8:00 am to 11:00 am. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Grupo Playa Sol, Expedia, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo i Hotel
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing