We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Certificate of Excellence
horsham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant again”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second year staying here and still brilliant.
Apartments
They well located and very quite. The staff are polite and helpful. The grounds are kept scrupulously clean as are the actual apartments. Staff are seen constantly sweeping and cleaning. Towels were changed 3 times in a week and bedding twice.
The apartments have a strict quite policy that they ensure is adhered to. So possibly not a great place for groups of young people looking to party all night in their room.
The pool has music during the day but this kept at a good level. Plenty of sunbeds and the staff do not allow people to put out towels before 9am or over night. They remove the towels.

Location
Set in The Bay Area. It is on a fairly busy road but not noticeable inside. The area locally is mainly residential so fairly quite.
Just up the road if you turn left out of the apartments is a large supermarket that is cheaper than those on the strip
Turn right out of the apartments and 5 min walk are plenty of bars and restaurants.
About 10 min walk at the back of the fiesta milord hotel is the ferry to the main town. It takes a10 mins and is a much nicer way to get to the main town than cabs. It cost 3euros each way but if you travel back at the right time you get an amazing sunset for your money.
The only 2 things that let this down are dogs. There is small dog in one of the opposite houses that is housed outside a yaps constantly day and night, although you can't hear it so much with the air con on.
The local people do not clear up after their dogs so there were regular large dog poo's left right in the middle of paths.
Please don't let this put you off of these lovely clean apartments as this not anything they have any control over
I would recommend these apartments to anyone as a clean and quite place to lay your head for a visit to the lovely island of ibiza

Tips
Ask for a pool facing room if you want evening sun or the other side of the block if you prefer morning sun.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    74
    11
    2
    11
See reviews for
24
79
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

had a good stay in the tropicana. the staff were pleasant and helpful the room was clean and tidy and it was away from all the noise although it was close to the beach and lots of places to eat and drink. I would defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a one week stay here and although a little bit out the way these apartments are fantastic for the price, I've stayed in so called "better apartments" that are not nearly as good as these. The staff are so helpful and take the time to recognise you and say hello at all times. Rooms although basic are immaculate, free air con and the bedding and towels changed every second day. Fantastic pool area with plenty of sunbeds to go round and pool cleaned daily, as was the rest of the apartments including the surrounding grounds, if your looking for somewhere safe clean and affordable and do not mind walking to the main strip then these are the apartments for you, all the staff were great and José in particular was very helpful in his recommendations of where's best to go, best restaurants to eat in, how to get there etc. If I'm ever back in Ibiza then these I would not hesitate to return here again. We were in room C14, right in the centre and over looking the pool area - Stuart & Diane

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Please don't listen to the negative reviews on this accommodation. The apartments were some of the cleanest I have ever been in. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is about 15 minutes walk from the main nightlife of San Antonio bay, but that's what we wanted, near enough to walk to but far enough to get a good nights sleep. The local beach is disappointing, but the apartments have a large pool. There are local shops in the vicinity, that are good value to stock up on supplies. These studios would be great for as singles, couples or families. Though it has no lifts so those with mobility problems maybe should stay clear. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Ibiza.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank little187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARISA D, Director General at Hotel Estudios Tropicana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for your review. We are really glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Cleaning and making the guest feel as if they were at home are some of our first objectives.
We do the best we can to reach them, so for us is very stimulating to know our guests can aprreciate it.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The rooms are clean, spacious and have air conditioning. The only negative is the beds aren't great but this wasn't a problem after nights in the superclubs. Supermarkets, bars/restaurants and beaches are all nearby and it's only 7 minutes on the bus to San Antonio if you want to go across the island. All the staff were excellent and helpful (check-in was fast and friendly, nothing was ever a problem). Food and drink at the bar was also very good value too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russdunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my daughter returned on Friday 13/09 from a weeklong stay at Hotel Estudios Tropicana, San Antonio Bay. We arrived late the previous Friday and were greeted by a lovely lady who welcomed us and offered all the relevant information we needed regarding the hotel. The room was clean and spacious with all essentials we needed for our stay. When I booked the hotel I asked for a poolside room but was given a room at the back of the hotel. We were initially disappointed but in fact we were so please as it turned out we had great views of San Antonia in the distance, peace & quiet at night time but during the day we had the great music from a neighbouring hotel. Hotel staff were polite and helpful and the room was regularly cleaned with fresh towels every 2 days. We had a TV but only had BBC & Sky 24/7 news, it would have been nice to have basic English stations. The pool area was clean and there were plenty of loungers. There were some other young party goers in the hotel who were very noisy one night and one lad being sick over the balcony, let's say that the hotel staff were very angry with them as there is a no noise policy after midnight. There was a local shop, turn left out of the hotel and left again, where we got all our food essentials and it was cheap. The local San Antonio Bay strip was a very short walk down the street, where there are plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants. There were also loads of "Happy Happy men" selling sun glasses & head phones etc, they were a pain at times but if you said "no thanks" then they walked away. There is a great beach about a 10 minute walk from the hotel; turn right from the hotel, then turn left at the bottom of the road and when at the end of the road on the left walk down an alley and you will come out at the beach where it's got a great little restaurant where we had great food & drinks. You could even hire boats, jet ski's and go on a banana boat if you wanted. Don't miss the sunset as it is stunning and take the boat taxis to San Antonia and watch it from Mambos, it's also a nice walk pass the port where there were loads of luxury boats. My 19yr old daughter had come for the "Strip" in San Antonia where she met up with friends who worked in the area. She ordered taxis from the hotel reception which cost 10 Euros each way or caught the boat taxis for 3 Euros. We went on a day long boat trip to Formentera, which was fantastic and the little island and has the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen; tip; get the early boat and make the most of the beaches, it cost 37 Euros per person but well worth it. Overall we had a fantastic holiday at Hotel Estudios Tropicana, San Antonio Bay and will be returning there next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just returned back for a weeks stay at these apartments. Due to our flight times we arrived two hours before we could check in. This wasn't a problem as the hotel staff arranged for cleaners to prepare our room, within 30 minutes it was ready.
The rooms are clean and spacious, with all essentials provide but the balcony are only big enough for two people but this wasn't a problem as the pool area was clean and there was plenty of loungers.
The walk into San Antonio takes around 50 minutes but there is a bus every half an hour costing 1.65 and a taxi cost about 10 euros.
Due to the popularity of San Antonio it seems as though more money is invested into the area unlike San Antonio Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aking2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
#58 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#43 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
#4 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
#3 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#37 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#46 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estudios Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estudios Tropicana

Property: Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Address: Calle Madrid 25 | Baleares, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Estudios Tropicana 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartaments suitable for couples, familys and people who want enjoy a quiet and relaxing holidays.Far away from the noisy area but close to shops and leisure locals.Two minutes from the airport bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estudios Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Estudios Tropicana Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing