We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel...”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here last month, just wanted a few days away in the sun, we could have chosen better, very clean rooms, tv with english speaking channels which was a great bonus, air conditioning is free and very welcome!!! Overall the whole property, from the rooms to the pool area is great, the location is fantastic, quiet at night but well within reach for anywhere on the island, would definitely stay again..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    77
    12
    2
    13
See reviews for
25
87
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed from the 22nd July 2014 to the 26th July 2014 with my husband and 11 month old son. Arrived just before midnight and front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Had met our request for a ground floor room as we had a pram.
Room was very spacious and cleaning was impeccable right through the hotel.
Working television in the room in excellent condition with English children's channels to keep my son entertained whilst we were getting ready.
Unfortunately my son fell ill the day after we arrived with tonsillitis which we believe he got off the aeroplane. We asked for a doctor to come and treat him and the doctor arrived in 10 minutes! You wouldn't get that kind of efficiency in the UK!
Pool area was lovely, clean and quiet and we always got a sun lounger with a parasol.
Hotel was lovely and quiet at night so you can get a good nights sleep and room security was excellent and there was a safe in the room.
Air conditioning also ensured a comfortable nights sleep was had.
Overall would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to families with young children and if we visit Ibiza in the future we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I booked for 5th July x 6 nights for our birthdays. Once we arrived we were able to check in early and were asked if we needed a hand with our bags.
The next morning the man that checked us in was on the pool bar and was asking about our holiday etc. All the staff were so friendly, remembered our names and room number. Everything was very clean. It's a 10 min walk to the shops and bars in the bay or a 10 min taxi to the centre so not in the thick of it. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have just left the apartments after a 3 night stay for a long weekend with my partner. Being 25 and 29 we didnt want to stay somewhere full of teenagers but also wanted to be close enough to the nightlife. This hotel was perfect for that. Very clean, quiet and friendly - and the nightlife was only a short boat ride away at €3 each. Taxi nack was €10 amd taxi from the airport was €25. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby much quieter then the main part in san antonio. Id say the local bars are much more family and child friendly. We asked for a pool facing room which gave us a view of the sea and the pool-and was a sun trap on the balcony in the evenings. The only down side were the dogs opposite our room-one of the locals live there. The dogs seem to bark alot but it wasnt the end of the world. overall top hotel for what we wanted. definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aim882009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second year staying here and still brilliant.
Apartments
They well located and very quite. The staff are polite and helpful. The grounds are kept scrupulously clean as are the actual apartments. Staff are seen constantly sweeping and cleaning. Towels were changed 3 times in a week and bedding twice.
The apartments have a strict quite policy that they ensure is adhered to. So possibly not a great place for groups of young people looking to party all night in their room.
The pool has music during the day but this kept at a good level. Plenty of sunbeds and the staff do not allow people to put out towels before 9am or over night. They remove the towels.

Location
Set in The Bay Area. It is on a fairly busy road but not noticeable inside. The area locally is mainly residential so fairly quite.
Just up the road if you turn left out of the apartments is a large supermarket that is cheaper than those on the strip
Turn right out of the apartments and 5 min walk are plenty of bars and restaurants.
About 10 min walk at the back of the fiesta milord hotel is the ferry to the main town. It takes a10 mins and is a much nicer way to get to the main town than cabs. It cost 3euros each way but if you travel back at the right time you get an amazing sunset for your money.
The only 2 things that let this down are dogs. There is small dog in one of the opposite houses that is housed outside a yaps constantly day and night, although you can't hear it so much with the air con on.
The local people do not clear up after their dogs so there were regular large dog poo's left right in the middle of paths.
Please don't let this put you off of these lovely clean apartments as this not anything they have any control over
I would recommend these apartments to anyone as a clean and quite place to lay your head for a visit to the lovely island of ibiza

Tips
Ask for a pool facing room if you want evening sun or the other side of the block if you prefer morning sun.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

had a good stay in the tropicana. the staff were pleasant and helpful the room was clean and tidy and it was away from all the noise although it was close to the beach and lots of places to eat and drink. I would defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a one week stay here and although a little bit out the way these apartments are fantastic for the price, I've stayed in so called "better apartments" that are not nearly as good as these. The staff are so helpful and take the time to recognise you and say hello at all times. Rooms although basic are immaculate, free air con and the bedding and towels changed every second day. Fantastic pool area with plenty of sunbeds to go round and pool cleaned daily, as was the rest of the apartments including the surrounding grounds, if your looking for somewhere safe clean and affordable and do not mind walking to the main strip then these are the apartments for you, all the staff were great and José in particular was very helpful in his recommendations of where's best to go, best restaurants to eat in, how to get there etc. If I'm ever back in Ibiza then these I would not hesitate to return here again. We were in room C14, right in the centre and over looking the pool area - Stuart & Diane

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#46 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartahotel Maritim
Apartahotel Maritim
#3 of 5 in Port d'es Torrent
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#63 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#34 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
295 reviews
1.6 mi away
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
#71 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estudios Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estudios Tropicana

Property: Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Address: Calle Madrid 25 | Baleares, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Estudios Tropicana 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartaments suitable for couples, familys and people who want enjoy a quiet and relaxing holidays.Far away from the noisy area but close to shops and leisure locals.Two minutes from the airport bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Estudios Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Estudios Tropicana Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing