We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO PARTY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Going to Ibiza on our 1st girlie holiday with 5 other girls we were all excited and couldnt wait to party all day and night, HOWEVER as soon as we arrived at the hotel we were shouted at by the night receptionist who by the way couldnt speak a word of english for CARRYING our suitcases up the stairs to loud !! thats how bad it was we eventually got kicked out onto the street half way threw our holiday with nowhere to go for being to loud!! If your looking to party and be loud which i thought was what Ibiza was all about this is deffo the worst hotel to stay in, also the rooms have no air con so girls if you do stay here theres no point puttin make up on for a night out because the rooms are like a sauna!!!!! our 2nd hotel el moro apartments was brilliant 2 balconys and PLENTY off room i would deffo recommend staying here its a 5 min walk from west end and not far from places like cafe mambo!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We came back from our holiday last week and it is by far the bast place I have stayed for a long time! We are 2, 24 year old girls in Ibiza for a week of partying. Not needing any luxuries just a bed for the week, this place gave us much more than we expected! After arriving late around 10.30pm, all we wanted to do was get out and about. The nice man behind the reception quickly checked us in and directed us to our room. We were so suprised by the room we got, very clean and spacious, big balcony overlooking the beautiful pool to the left, bathroom with a shower and a small bath and we even had an extra bed in the room (great for two girls with loads of clothes!!) The next morning we asked the manager if it was possible we could have a fan, within minutes he had found us one! The staff here are so friendly and it really did make such a difference to our holiday, instead of enjoying drinks on the balcony in the evening, we would go downstairs to the bar and chat and drink with the staff! We had a safety deposit box in our room available to use, but on the second day already feeling very comfortable here, we had no reason to use it. There is cctv everywhere that is monitered all the time which made us feel very safe! The cleaning lady is excellent, although our room was not cleaned daily only because we asked her not to, but when it was cleaned she did a great job! Hostal Norte is in the best location, 5mins walk to the west end (and its just round the corner from ibiza rocks) 5mins walk to the sunset strip and beach, and the pool is literally a stones throw across the road! But it has the best of both worlds as there is minimal noise at night and very easy to get a good sleep at night/day! Alot of youngsters like our sort of age stay here, but if there ever is any noise or disruption at night past midnight, the security are very quick to make it quiet again! Overall this was the best holiday I have had, and staying here definatly made the trip a 10/10! The manager bent over backwards to make our stay a memorable one and we couldnt thank him enough, so much so we are going back in September!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandywebb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We've just got back from a weeks stay at Hostel Norte and we were really impressed (2 23year old girls on a weeks holiday in Ibiza). We had quite a tight budget so decided to go for this hotel based on the fact we got it for £130 each on alpharooms.com and it seemed basic but fine. When we arrived we were put into room 117 which was very small and absolutely boiling with not much of a window to relieve the heat. After being in the room for about 10 minutes we decided to head out and got locked in!! The lock wouldn't turn and it seemed really stiff. The door wasn't actually in the frame properly and therefore the lock must have been misaligned. After struggling for about 10minutes we finally managed to get out and asked to change rooms as we didn't feel safe in there (for example, if there had been a fire we would DEFINITELY have got stuck and maybe not got out in time!) We were moved to a room on the second floor (208) and it was much better. The room was much bigger and there was space to walk around in it. The bathroom was bigger and had both a shower and bath. There was also a balcony which looked out onto the pool (across the other side of the road but this is really no problem at all!) and a portable fan in the cupboard (though I dont think this is true of every room). The room itself was therefore really decent and since we only needed it to sleep in it was perfect for us.
We were never broken into and felt perfectly safe the entire stay - there was a safe in the room though we weren't told how to use it so hid our stuff around the room instead.
The location is perfect - 5 minute walk to the sunset bars (Golden Buddah is awesome!!Much cheaper than Cafe Mambo and much nicer - they had sofa seats to lie down on and the service was great). Its also about 10 minutes walk to the west end and then a further 5 minutes to San An beach. It's great because you're so close to everything but far enough away to get a decent nights sleep because its situated in a nice quiet street.
I wouldn't recommend families to stay here because there is a definite 'Ibiza clubbers' vibe here - some of the other people in the hotel were really really loud, banging on peoples doors at 4 in the morning despite the staff trying to shut them up. But if, like us, you are young people who are looking to get away for a week or so and just want a basic, clean and friendly hotel to sleep in then I would fully recommend Norte.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sprachelle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Accomodation was basic but great value for money!!! Location was good!! close enough to the town centre so you can walk home - but not that close that you can hear all of the noise!!!! Great for groups and anyone looking for cheap accomodation!!! I would definatly stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissie515513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

i would recommend this hotel for young people as it was a very nice hotel a bit quite but a good hotel. One downside was we arrive early hours of the morning and due to lack of english the receptonist spoke we didnt get out room till 12 the next day. The rooms were ok nothing special but they were clean and we had a massive balcony. Swimming pool was good buit quite so take your i pod. Breakfast was very good just toast and crosiant . Over all this hotel was excellent we had no stuff stolen and the staff were nice booking to stay here next year

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxchloe2010xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We stayed in Hostal Norte for a week at the start of July this year. I was plesently surprised as we booked it at the last minute and it was REALLY cheap. We arrived at 3.30 am and were greeted by a friendly night porter who checked us in promptly.We stayed in Room 109, which was small and basic but clean and had everything we needed ...bed, shower, balcony. It was quiet at night and had far less traffic and late night revellers passing by than most other places in San An.
Yes it's definitely not the Ritz but if you're after a cheap, clean bed and shower in San An this is the place for you. I liked it so much that we are going back to stay this Friday for the end of season!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

when me and my friend arrived at the hostal norte we were pleasantly surprised as we really was not expecting much. but it was nice and clean and staff seemed friendly. after checking in and getting a safe we made r way to r room, up the stairs as there are no lifts. not easy with ur case and hand luggage!!! and again was pleasantly surprised with room it was very very basic and small, basically 2 beds a bathroom and a wardrobe and 1 plug socket, but again very clean, all we wanted was somewhere 2 shower and sleep.

on day two of our holiday me and my friend went 2 are safe in reception 2 get some money changed to find when we opened the safe all our money and passports and personal items had been stolen! At first i thought maybe i hadn't locked it when we arrived as there was no physicallly damage too the actually safe. but the safe was a key safe with a bullet lock u could not remove key without locking it as the whole bullet would come out. when we called the manger he was not one bit in the slightest bothered, we asked him what we needed 2 do he just kept tellin us he didn't no. we asked him 2 call the police he actually started laughing and he would not ring them. told us 2 go ourselfs and didn't even offer 2 take us and it was miles away. when we got back we asked him what we needed to do to claim the money back from the hotel as they were responsible as it was there safe. he told us he would not be compensating us as there was no physical damage with a weapon to the safe. which there wouldn't b as the safe is infront of the hotel reception so there is no way anyone could do anything to safe with out reception person seeing as it was manned 24/7. there were no camera pointing on the safe either.

in my opion the only explaination is this was an inside job, as that key did not leave my purse from when we checked in. When we spoke 2 locals in near by cafe and hotel bar they told us this was very common and usually with circumstances just as strange as ours. others stayin at the hotel even noticed some personal items had gone out of there rooms, i.e items clothes mp3 etc

in my opion i would advise people not to stay here there are plenty of hostal in san antonio and from the outside all look the same. clean and basic, catering mainly 4 clubbers. This incident ruined a holiday we both worked and saved hard for. it was bad enough being robbed but then when u get no support or guidance from hotel management, instead just laughing in your face adds insult to injury so too speak.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#59 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#46 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#57 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Fee...
#83 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#53 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#35 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza

Address: Calle Barcelona 7, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hostal Norte)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £33 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Norte Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing