We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza
Reviewed 21 September 2010

i would recommend this hotel for young people as it was a very nice hotel a bit quite but a good hotel. One downside was we arrive early hours of the morning and due to lack of english the receptonist spoke we didnt get out room till 12 the next day. The rooms were ok nothing special but they were clean and we had a massive balcony. Swimming pool was good buit quite so take your i pod. Breakfast was very good just toast and crosiant . Over all this hotel was excellent we had no stuff stolen and the staff were nice booking to stay here next year

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxchloe2010xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2008

We stayed in Hostal Norte for a week at the start of July this year. I was plesently surprised as we booked it at the last minute and it was REALLY cheap. We arrived at 3.30 am and were greeted by a friendly night porter who checked us in promptly.We stayed in Room 109, which was small and basic but clean and had everything we needed ...bed, shower, balcony. It was quiet at night and had far less traffic and late night revellers passing by than most other places in San An.
Yes it's definitely not the Ritz but if you're after a cheap, clean bed and shower in San An this is the place for you. I liked it so much that we are going back to stay this Friday for the end of season!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

when me and my friend arrived at the hostal norte we were pleasantly surprised as we really was not expecting much. but it was nice and clean and staff seemed friendly. after checking in and getting a safe we made r way to r room, up the stairs as there are no lifts. not easy with ur case and hand luggage!!! and again was pleasantly surprised with room it was very very basic and small, basically 2 beds a bathroom and a wardrobe and 1 plug socket, but again very clean, all we wanted was somewhere 2 shower and sleep.

on day two of our holiday me and my friend went 2 are safe in reception 2 get some money changed to find when we opened the safe all our money and passports and personal items had been stolen! At first i thought maybe i hadn't locked it when we arrived as there was no physicallly damage too the actually safe. but the safe was a key safe with a bullet lock u could not remove key without locking it as the whole bullet would come out. when we called the manger he was not one bit in the slightest bothered, we asked him what we needed 2 do he just kept tellin us he didn't no. we asked him 2 call the police he actually started laughing and he would not ring them. told us 2 go ourselfs and didn't even offer 2 take us and it was miles away. when we got back we asked him what we needed to do to claim the money back from the hotel as they were responsible as it was there safe. he told us he would not be compensating us as there was no physical damage with a weapon to the safe. which there wouldn't b as the safe is infront of the hotel reception so there is no way anyone could do anything to safe with out reception person seeing as it was manned 24/7. there were no camera pointing on the safe either.

in my opion the only explaination is this was an inside job, as that key did not leave my purse from when we checked in. When we spoke 2 locals in near by cafe and hotel bar they told us this was very common and usually with circumstances just as strange as ours. others stayin at the hotel even noticed some personal items had gone out of there rooms, i.e items clothes mp3 etc

in my opion i would advise people not to stay here there are plenty of hostal in san antonio and from the outside all look the same. clean and basic, catering mainly 4 clubbers. This incident ruined a holiday we both worked and saved hard for. it was bad enough being robbed but then when u get no support or guidance from hotel management, instead just laughing in your face adds insult to injury so too speak.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

I stayed at this “hostal” for 5 nights. It's essential that only some rooms in H.Norte are with en-suite facilities. It has three buildings and it seems that the best rooms they have in the main (reception) building.

Initially I checked room 101, it is very primitive single room and there is even no electricity wall outlet. On my question how should I charge my cell phone receptionist suggested using the plug at reception (building across the road). I asked to change the room and got the room 222. It has a plug but also has a shared bathroom. Its window faces the street that seems to be busy 24/7; the sound proof is VERY poor. It seems that sound even amplifies! I heard each step of any pedestrian and was able to recognize each type of scooter that was accelerating under the window (second floor room). Therefore, I would suggest taking earplugs with you.

Rooms cleaned once a week (as I heard from receptionist Pepe), towels are very small so take your owns.
Breakfast is very simple and was the same for the all 5 days that I stayed there: tea/coffee + milk, two small toasts, jam and butter and small croissant.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Denis_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank yolanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesús S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nena861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Hostal Marino
Hostal Marino
#34 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
114 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hostal Talamanca
Hostal Talamanca
#10 of 10 in Talamanca
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
809 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 51 in Ibiza Town
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza

Address: Calle Barcelona 7, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hostal Norte)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £29 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Norte Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing