We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend”
Review of Zodiac Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zodiac Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a great little apartment block, Pepe and Jose very friendly and welcoming, lovely big one bed apartments with kitchen, pool excellent and all very clean everywhere, to be honest not a bad word to say, 5 min walk to beaches, bars, restaurants, great location and suitable for young and old and families, great WiFi connection and a shower room in case flying home late on. Food and drink well priced and great value. Were still here and thought I'd better let you all know to come and stay!

Room Tip: 103 has wifi conection as close to bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our studio apartment was basic, but spotless and everything worked fine. Had a bit of a problem with a loose toilet seat, but this was fixed very quickly. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the bar food was good. The reception, bar area and swimming pool were all also kept spotless. I actually found the beds to be very comfortable and thats a first as I do like my own bed. The apartments are 5 minutes walk to the Sol Pinet / Reggae beach, pubs and restaurants and 35 minutes walk to San Antonio town. I stupidly managed to leave some thing in my room on the day we left, but this was resolved with a quick email exchange.

Not going to waffle on any more other to say that whilst we did have problems with the On The Beach holiday service and Martel shuttle transfer to the degree that we will never use them again, we had a lovely time at the Zodiac and look forward to seeing Pepe and staff again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Spent a week here with three friends and found every aspect of the accommodation, facilities and staff to be wonderful.

We deliberately chose somewhere away from the noise so we could relax during the day and this was the perfect place. A ten minute walk to the bar, beach or shops or a 10 minute cab ride to San Antonio bay.

Our apartment was spacious, with two balconies, and was very clean, with all the cutlery and equipment we could need. A key thing to make a holiday is a good shower and we were never let down. We didnt have air-con but being mid-June we didnt need it at any point (opening both balconies gave an excellent through draft).

The staff throughout were friendly and attentive, meeting our requests for salt, sugar, pepper and other condiments. On the final night we were event treated to a line of vodka shots with the owner to say goodbye.

Could not recommend this place any more for people looking to be close enough, but also far away enough from the action to fully enjoy Ibiza.

Room Tip: Room 204 was great - could get the wifi signal from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Went here last summer with my friends. Really lovely hotel and staff were really good. Its only a short ride in a taxi to the nightlife, around 5 euros. A good hotel if you just want some peace and quiet in the day time. The only fault i have is there was no air con, other than that perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sammy_8966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was the second visit to Ibiza with my wife, after many years clubbing there with my mates. So, therefore, we wanted to look for more than just 'somewhere to lay our heads' accomodation. We had read the reviews of Zodiac, and decided to take a chance, even though it is situated a little further back from the sea than would have been perfect for us.

After a stress-free days travel, we arrived at the Zodiac to be greeted by a gentleman who we found to be the owner (...of 33 years! Looked like a Spanish Eamonn Holmes...). He was very cheery, helpful and welcoming, and assisted us with all our questions. Upon entering our room.....it's more like a small self contained flat (no. 10)......we were impressed at how clean, well appointed and well equipped it was. A fan was in the cupboard, everything worked, and the power shower was HEAVEN SENT!! For the record, I indulged in about 6 cold showers a day, mainly due to the heat, and the fact I just bloody loved it!

The pool is clean. The bar is attended and serves nice, basic food. However, the main thing I liked about the place is that there is no tolerance for bad, loud behaviour. Loud music is not tolerated, so it is not a clubbing joint. Everyone we bumped into just wanted to chillax, lay by the pool and have some peace.

The owner got for us the best value car rental in the San An area. He even changed a squeaky bed base for us (yeah, I know what you're thinking....). We even made friends with the black cat that roams the complex.

Ok, I go on a bit, but in a nutshell, the wife and I were very happy with Zodiac Aptos. for our stay. Clean, quiet, great staff, near to shops and restaurants, not too far from the nearest beach.....IMO great value for money.....but stay away if you're too loud, bolshy or have no consideration for others.

Peace.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask the very accomodating owner for a room change if you are not entirely hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FuerteKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Fantastic 10 days spent here with the children (ages11 and 9) really friendly, genuine and helpful staff. Apartments spotless and spacious, pool area also very clean, only negative is the lack of air con, but everything else is excellent. Would definitely recommend and will more than likely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are a little noisy from the road but because they don't ever get the full sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Good points: very friendly and helpful staff, rooms had gas hobs and fridge freezer, place felt secure, very nice pool with plenty of sunbeds, everything was clean. 10 min walk to supermarket or nearest beach, 1 min walk to bus stop taking you into San Antonio town. Decent value overall.

Bad points: lack of air-conditioning meant the room was boiling at night. there was a fan provided but this didn't do the job for us. also some noise from the main road at night (our room was closest to the road) but this is less of an issue after a few bevvies.

Overall, I'd recommend Zodiac if you aren't worried about air-con being an issue.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room nearer the pool / away from the main road - will be quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
619 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#40 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
#17 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#38 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Bahia Ibiza Suites
Sol Bahia Ibiza Suites
#11 of 46 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zodiac Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiac Apartments

Address: Avenida Sant Agusti 93 | Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £41 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Zodiac Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zodiac Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiac Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing