We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Ibiza option!”
Review of Zodiac Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zodiac Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fab Ibiza option!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 6 friends And it was the perfect base for us. All of the staff were so friendly and always cheery, the pool area was lovely and quiet and the rooms were large. The food on offer at the poolside was fantastic value and very tasty, all in all a perfect choice for us to relax after a hectic night in San Antonio. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmAnt1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    50
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was my fifth visit to Ibiza and and I wish I'd have found this place sooner. Staff were excellent - all very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We stayed in a studio apartment which was great for two of us - They were very clean and towels were replaced twice weekly, the only downside was that there is no air con in the apartments but this wasn't too unbearable as we went in June so night time temperatures were a little cooler. The apartment is about a five minute walk from the beach and the main strip of the bay. The pool and bar area were spotless and the food was great. Would be great for families and couples who want to chill out somewhere quiet after a night of clubbing - Our neighbours were quite frankly morons, but the manager/owner of the hotel sorted them out and we heard them being told off on a number of occasions which quietened them down (thankfully!) I would definitely consider staying here again if/when I return to Ibiza

Oh and if you're looking for a great place to eat, try Relish in the Bay it's amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danni171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a great little apartment block, Pepe and Jose very friendly and welcoming, lovely big one bed apartments with kitchen, pool excellent and all very clean everywhere, to be honest not a bad word to say, 5 min walk to beaches, bars, restaurants, great location and suitable for young and old and families, great WiFi connection and a shower room in case flying home late on. Food and drink well priced and great value. Were still here and thought I'd better let you all know to come and stay!

Room Tip: 103 has wifi conection as close to bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our studio apartment was basic, but spotless and everything worked fine. Had a bit of a problem with a loose toilet seat, but this was fixed very quickly. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the bar food was good. The reception, bar area and swimming pool were all also kept spotless. I actually found the beds to be very comfortable and thats a first as I do like my own bed. The apartments are 5 minutes walk to the Sol Pinet / Reggae beach, pubs and restaurants and 35 minutes walk to San Antonio town. I stupidly managed to leave some thing in my room on the day we left, but this was resolved with a quick email exchange.

Not going to waffle on any more other to say that whilst we did have problems with the On The Beach holiday service and Martel shuttle transfer to the degree that we will never use them again, we had a lovely time at the Zodiac and look forward to seeing Pepe and staff again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Spent a week here with three friends and found every aspect of the accommodation, facilities and staff to be wonderful.

We deliberately chose somewhere away from the noise so we could relax during the day and this was the perfect place. A ten minute walk to the bar, beach or shops or a 10 minute cab ride to San Antonio bay.

Our apartment was spacious, with two balconies, and was very clean, with all the cutlery and equipment we could need. A key thing to make a holiday is a good shower and we were never let down. We didnt have air-con but being mid-June we didnt need it at any point (opening both balconies gave an excellent through draft).

The staff throughout were friendly and attentive, meeting our requests for salt, sugar, pepper and other condiments. On the final night we were event treated to a line of vodka shots with the owner to say goodbye.

Could not recommend this place any more for people looking to be close enough, but also far away enough from the action to fully enjoy Ibiza.

Room Tip: Room 204 was great - could get the wifi signal from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Went here last summer with my friends. Really lovely hotel and staff were really good. Its only a short ride in a taxi to the nightlife, around 5 euros. A good hotel if you just want some peace and quiet in the day time. The only fault i have is there was no air con, other than that perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sammy_8966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was the second visit to Ibiza with my wife, after many years clubbing there with my mates. So, therefore, we wanted to look for more than just 'somewhere to lay our heads' accomodation. We had read the reviews of Zodiac, and decided to take a chance, even though it is situated a little further back from the sea than would have been perfect for us.

After a stress-free days travel, we arrived at the Zodiac to be greeted by a gentleman who we found to be the owner (...of 33 years! Looked like a Spanish Eamonn Holmes...). He was very cheery, helpful and welcoming, and assisted us with all our questions. Upon entering our room.....it's more like a small self contained flat (no. 10)......we were impressed at how clean, well appointed and well equipped it was. A fan was in the cupboard, everything worked, and the power shower was HEAVEN SENT!! For the record, I indulged in about 6 cold showers a day, mainly due to the heat, and the fact I just bloody loved it!

The pool is clean. The bar is attended and serves nice, basic food. However, the main thing I liked about the place is that there is no tolerance for bad, loud behaviour. Loud music is not tolerated, so it is not a clubbing joint. Everyone we bumped into just wanted to chillax, lay by the pool and have some peace.

The owner got for us the best value car rental in the San An area. He even changed a squeaky bed base for us (yeah, I know what you're thinking....). We even made friends with the black cat that roams the complex.

Ok, I go on a bit, but in a nutshell, the wife and I were very happy with Zodiac Aptos. for our stay. Clean, quiet, great staff, near to shops and restaurants, not too far from the nearest beach.....IMO great value for money.....but stay away if you're too loud, bolshy or have no consideration for others.

Peace.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask the very accomodating owner for a room change if you are not entirely hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FuerteKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#23 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol House Ibiza
Sol House Ibiza
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
370 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#54 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zodiac Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiac Apartments

Property: Zodiac Apartments
Address: Avenida Sant Agusti 93 | Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Zodiac Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zodiac Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiac Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing