We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal - I'd go back in a heartbeat”
Review of Zodiac Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zodiac Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal - I'd go back in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic family run accommodation.
Upon arrival we received a warm, friendly welcome, the man checking us in then walked us to our apartment and told us there was a complimentary bottle of cava waiting for us in the fridge!
The apartment was spotlessly clean and an ideal size for the two of us. We were there for a week and the maid came twice giving us clean towels and bedding.
The pool area was also spotless with plenty of sun loungers available. I was also pleased to discover they had toilets by the poolside area to save us going into the bar or back to our apartment.
The bar was surprisingly cheap, a large lager only 2 euros and a lager soft drink only 1.80 euros.
Food from the bar was equally as surprising as it too was cheap, tasty and homemade!
All of the staff were very friendly, and accommodating.
The location was ideal for us as we wanted a quiet relaxing holiday, so being on the street parallel to where all the shops and bars were was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1kki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    44
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

very easy to find, bus stop right outside takes you into town, drinks good price 2 euros for a pint, ate once in the hotel not bad but a little expensive , service by the owners good, pool area clean and tidy, plenty of sunbeds, room was very dated but just somewhere to sleep right ?, fridge,cooker,kettle,a few pots and pans, our patio door did not lock so don't leave anything of value in room, pool table 1 euro a game, wifi not bad in room or bar/pool area, great shower room at the back of the pool to use if you have a late flight like us (better than the shower in our room) owner's very smiley and helpful, about a five minute walk to a strip of pubs shops etc that leads into town it took us about 20 minutes to walk to the centre with the kids after our meal , that's where the action is but bars on the way to stop and have a drink, would stay here again as the price is great for ibiza

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audir8uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place to stay highly recommend. All of the staff were so friendly and always cheery, the pool area was spotless and quiet. The food and drinks on offer at the poolside was fantastic value and very tasty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming to the island in May for the last 8 years, usually choosing to stay in San Antonio. Having stayed at Central Park last year (never again - too many inconsiderate young clubbers I'm afraid), it was my turn to source the accommodation. Trip Advisor reviews convinced me that Zodiac would be a good place to stay and I wasn't wrong.

Peep and his family made us so welcome - we were the first guests of the season and Pepe had put a bottle of sparkling wine in our fridge to welcome us. A faulty oven and kettle were immediately replaced and a toaster provided. The immersion heater had not been turned on so we had a bit of a wait for hot water.

The whole complex is immaculate but the studios could really do with some upgrading/refurb. The shower (which relies upon the immersion heater) is difficult to control and the hot water is dangerously hot.

Pepe did show us a couple of the apartments and we shall book one of these when we return in September.

As the complex was very quiet we were told we could use our room on the last day until we left for the airport at 6pm, which made for a very relaxing last day.

The food is well cooked and reasonably priced, as are drinks at the bar.

All in all, a lovely place to stay, especially when it's quiet.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keystone02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Zodiac and it did the job nicely.

Hotel - Basic but nice enough. Pool was small but clean, grounds were well kept & the bar was very good value too at 2 Euros for a pint of Amstel.

Staff - All excellent with a great attitude. They were all very helpful & helped create a very welcoming atmosphere.

Rooms - They did the job and were clean which was the main thing, but there were lots of minor faults such as a dodgy door, faulty tap & the shower struggled to produce enough hot water for more than 5 minutes at a time. I don't think they've been done up since the place was built but I guess this reflects in the price you pay.

Clientele - Very mixed when were there. We had a noisy English group shouting non-stop on the first night but otherwise it was relatively quiet. Lots of excitable young Spaniards too but they all seemed pleasant & well-mannered.

Location - Nice & quiet though a bit of a trek away from San Antonio centre. Spar nearby as well restaurants etc.

Value - By Ibiza standards this place was very cheap so you could definitely do much worse for your buck.

Overall - We had a positive experience here and wouldn't rule out coming back here. At the same time, we'd probably like to try somewhere else next time though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DavieONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having found a cheap deal to Ibiza I was very skeptical of the hotel. I was pretty sure it was going to be a disappointment. I couldn't be more wrong. The bar was very nice, the pool was super clean, plenty of sunbeds, great drinks and lovely food (good prices). The apartments were comfortable and clean even though there was no air con.... I find it causes me sinus problems anyway.
Most of all the staff were absolutely fantastic. I've never seen such a group of hard working hotel staff. Not just hardworking but multi tasking! My compliments to the chefs, both the gentleman and the lady who was constantly cooking and/or doing some kind of hotel admin, and always extremely polite and never showed any signs of being annoyed. Oh, and a shout out to the bar man too!!
Oh, and do not be put off by it's distance from the party scene in San Antonio. The taxi over costs about 10 Euros, and there are plenty of nice bars and restaurants that you can easily walk to. I recommend the Reggae bar on the beach. Personally, i think it's nice to be staying at the quieter end of the Island rather than being in the middle of it constantly, unless of course you are an utter party animal!
To conclude though, I would definitely come back there to stay and absolutely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room... make sure you get a room that does not overlook the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Myself and 6 friends have just got back from staying at the Zodiac Apartments and we had a great stay, we couldn't of asked for any better. We stayed at the Zodiac for 4 nights and wanted somewhere where we could relax in the day after nights out and this was the ideal place. We had 2 separate apartments as there were so many of us and both rooms were perfect for what we needed; clean linen, comfy beds, and space. The rooms also had a couple of fans which were definately needed at this time of year. All the staff were VERY friendly and could not have done enough for us. The food was all really good and good prices too. To get to San Antonio was just a 5 minute taxi ride away (approx 7 euros) and the staff at the Zodiac were always more than happy to arrange this for us. It was great to have access to free wifi throughout our stay too. Would highly recommend staying here if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of things but also want to be that short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Beckyh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.5 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#44 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#49 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#33 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
#3 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#45 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zodiac Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiac Apartments

Property: Zodiac Apartments
Address: Avenida Sant Agusti 93 | Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Zodiac Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zodiac Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiac Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing