We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful!”
Review of Hostal La Torre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal La Torre
Certificate of Excellence
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My wife and I had heard a few good reviews of La Torre for an alternative sunset venue in Ibiza. We decided to take a drive to Cap Negret to check the place out and was simply stunned by the amazing views. We then went into the resturant and made a reservation for dinner that evening. We were reserved a table on the upper terrace where we ordered a nice bottle of pinot noir cava and watched the sunset before ordering our dinner. The venue felt very authentic with lots of locals. I am certain we were the only brits there! - FAB! Ok the menu is limited but there is enough to choose from and something to suit most tastes. The food was of a good standard and was fairly priced. We opted for some bread and aioli followed by mains of chicked and steak. We also had some heirbas and a couple of mojitos and water. The bill was around €80. After dinner we took our cocktails to the upper lounge area with panoramic views. We loved La Torre and would consider staying here on our next visit. The staff are charming and attentive yet the place feels very relaxed. Tip - make a reservation it does get busy at sunset.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraser T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    59
    17
    11
    15
See reviews for
35
113
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We visited Hostal La Torre to check it out. It has amazing views and the site warrants an amazing place, but sadly this is not it. We checked the menu and it was very limited, 4 or 5 main course options, all pretty standard fare - mid-priced but not worth the effort. However, they did have a breakfast menu and we were told that we could come at anytime between 9am and 1pm for it and as we were there with our children and mother we decided to visit the next morning. We turned up, took our seat amongst other people having breakfast. No one came to our table and my wife went to see the staff. We were told "drinks only". No reason, no apology. The waitress, a surly woman, came to our table and scowled "coffee or orange juice". We asked for breakfast, explained that we were told by her colleague that we were very welcome, and she walked off. This place is a customer service disaster. Don't go. It needs to close, and be taken over by management that want customers. Appalling.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nogaredo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This family run Hostal was a perfect location for our vacation. The view at sunset is spectacular.
Hostal La Torre does not usually accommodate children but the owners were willing to make an exception, provided we agreed to have breakfast at 10am!
They all did their outmost to provide us with whatever we asked for.... and always with a smile on
I would recommend it both to stay or for dinner only

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaispalazzolodron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2008

with a terrace to watch sunsets to die for... you can't ask for any better in this price range

this hotel doesn't have a pool, nor room service, no chocolates on the pillows and is not near the nightlife of the island

but this is a place where you take the person you love, and you propose to them...

  • Liked — the free sunset every evening from the terrace
  • Disliked — if only there was good mobile phone reception in this area... but then again, perhaps thats a plus..
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernestjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2007

This Hotel or guest house which would be more of an apt description, is very popular with locals and mainland Spanish travellers. It is geared towards people wanting a short break of 3 or 4 days in a hotel that is reasonably priced with average accommodation that would be rated 3star in Europe, USA, and Australia.
It is very non-commercial and has its own unique character that is typically Spanish, uncomplicated and simple. This is what the owners of the hotel seem to want to project and if you are not Spanish you may not take to the place straight away. You have to let it grow on you.
It has truly spectacular and unblemished natural views of the mediterranean sea and La Colinia island. This is La Torres major asset and the management seem quiet content to leave the view and atmosphere speak for itself. It also has the advantage of being situated on the western side of the island, thus maximising the amazing Ibiza sunsets.
The food is typically Spanish, simple and fresh and ideal for a light evening meal but not up to restaurant standards. Breakfast is simple and different and has the great advantage of being served until midday, so you can sleep on longer.It is close by to San Antonio which has some excellent restaurants and nightlife.
The main drawbacks of this unique hotel are its rooms and the lack of a swimming pool. Don't expect too much in way of accommodation, which is small,basic and outdated rooms with poor terraces. That said they are clean and do the job as most of your time will be spent away from them.
Overall the La Torre is a unique old curiosity of a place with its own relaxed and laid back atmosphere. It has a steady busy trade so it does not have to go looking for business, you take it at face value. It would suit the independent traveller or romantic couple wanting to get away from all the hustle and bustle of Clubland Ibiza to sample the hidden beauty of the Island which are its views, food, beaches and people.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
2.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza
Sol House Ibiza
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
498 reviews
14.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,733 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,905 reviews
13.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
2.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Torre

Property: Hostal La Torre
Address: Carretera Cap Negret n 25, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal La Torre 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Torre, located in a privileged area in the countryside of San Antonio. A private and emblematic part of Ibiza island, Cap Negret, just 3 km from the center of Sant Antoni, surrounded by Mediterranean vegetation, the coves of Cala Gracio and Punta Galera. A place to relax and enjoy one of the most magic sunsets of the world. At La Torre you will enjoy a Mediterranean atmosphere full of nature and leisure, where all our staff will be at your disponsal for any detail you need; It is a place to daydream. Our restaurant with breakfast, lunch and dinner service. Transfer to San Antonio and Cala Gracioneta beach, special offer in water and adventure sports, little library, massage zone and infinity services at your disponsal. Your holidays in a magic place to leave stress behind and relax. Junior Suite Large room with air conditioned, satellite TV, terrace, telephone, free internet, safe deposit box for rent, bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Maximum capacity, 3 people (double bed and individual bed) Double Standard Room with air conditioned, Satellite tv, terrace, telephone, free internet, safe deposit box for rent, bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Maximum capacity, 2 people. (possibility of double bed or two beds) Suite Large room with air conditioned, sea view, satellite TV, with or withour terrace, telephone, free internet, safe deposit box for rent, bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Maximum capacity, 3 people (double bed and individual bed) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal La Torre Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing