We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and quiet location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orosol II Studios & Apartments
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My girlfriend and a friend stayed here for a week and she asked me to review it as she had a lovely time.

The apartment is a good price and surprisingly spacious with all the facilities required for a self catering break. It's in a very quiet location with no noise from any of the usual Ibiza revellers.

The whole area is very clean and has good security which helps put you at ease.

The room was exactly what was needed and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Between the group 20 people stayed at the Orosol apartments and Orosol Hotel. We all found it clean, the staff on reception very helpful and friendly to our needs. With it being on 5 minutes walk from the San An beach front and westend it is perfectly placed to enjoy everything but be far enough away not to feel like you are in the heart of the action as the westend can feel a little run down and annoying at times. With some views even taking in the local football stadium on one afternoon we all took in the local team play. The Apartments we had were at the top of the building giving us a balcony large to suit many gathering over the holiday for up to 15, they also face the fading sun in the afternoon giving you extended sunbathing.

Overall the accommodation was great and for the money well worth another trip in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 5 nights in early september. Location is excellent. Very close to the west end restaurants & bars. Also only a 2-3 minute walk from the bus station if you want to visit other parts of the Island. Accomodation was ok,felt we could have got clean towels more frequently,they only gave you clean towels every third day. Shower wasnt great either. But staff at reception were extremely helpful and polite. We were able to use the shower in the hotel before we caught our taxi to the airport. Also I have to mention I realised I left my glasses behind at the hotel as I was going to the airport,I phoned up the hotel and they were great and they agreed to send my sunglasses to my address in the UK. They arrived about a week later and it only cost 5 euros!! Great service! I would recommend this hotel as it is cheap and it does the job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyRoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We wanted a budget hotel to recover from the partying in Ibiza and we're really pleased. The bedroom was clean and functional, location was excellent. What really made it a pleasant stay was the staff who were very friendly. They even allowed us to have a shower in the hotel when we had already checked out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HNSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

we stayed here recently for 10 days,basic apartments, 5 minutes walk from the action of san antonio,we stayed here instead of their hotel as we prefare self catering when staying on longer holidays,aircon was a must but was at a extra cost,apartment itself was basic but had everything you need like big fridge,2 cooking rings,hot shower,etc,view from balcony wasnt much, just straight across at opposing apartments.we didnt hear much noise from adjoining rooms which ment sleeping on non clubbing nights was no problem as the walls thickness seems to drown out any noise.probably will stay again, as the price was very good for the middle of august.

Room Tip: make sure you request a balcony when booking as a few rooms dont have any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed here for 1 week with my boyfriend in peak season and you get what you pay for really.

Good points- a large room, wall thickness was great, very large sun terrace, clean fridge with a freezer part for ice, good location; in between the bus station for the disco bus and west end. thank god for the air con but it was an extra £30 for the week. free wifi in reception. it was the cheapest we could find so couldn't really complain but here are some bad points if any:

The Shower was rubbish and the curtain stuck to you whilst in which was horrible cause it wasn't that clean.
the 'cooker' was two pathetic hobs which only one worked but even that couldn't boil water.
they cleaned the place twice during our stay so towels were quite mucky at the end of the week.
no pool at the hotel orosol, they borrow another hotels which is 10 min walk away and i heard bad recommendations so didn't even bother to go.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank jaderowlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The Orosoll II apartments were fairly basic, but had everything my sister and I needed for a 5 night stay in Ibiza. The small kitchenette has 2 hobs, a kettle and a very clean fridge/freezer! The apartment was very clean and the bedding was also clean and fresh - although the poolw was rather large! The apartment was spacious and had a decent balcony. Even though other apartments had music playing occasionally, we never heard it from our room (the walls were thick!) we slept with the balcony door open most nights as it was so hot, but never got disturbed as the apartments are in a quiet location. Lack of air con made some nights a bit stuffy to sleep, but the large fan we hired from reception was quite good. The apts are within 10mins walk from bars, shops, bus station (good for the 'disco bus') etc. Great location! Staff at hotel were very friendly and helpful. It was perfect for a cheap, short stay. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulietteJK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#8 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Ferrer
Hostal Ferrer
#87 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Marino
Hostal Marino
#36 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#58 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residencia Horizonte
Residencia Horizonte
#60 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marfil
Hotel Marfil
#26 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orosol II Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orosol II Studios & Apartments

Address: Travesia Cami General 1 | San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £43 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Orosol II Studios & Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparments Orosol 2 are located in San Antonio center 100 meters from the Orosol Hotel where customers can use their facilities for free and the staff will give you all the information to plan Ibiza holidays. Despite being in the center of the activity, offers a quiet, spacious and functional accomodation with air conditioning, kitchen with fridge, bathroom and free WIFI accommodation.The pool is located 300 meters from the Orosol 2 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orosol II Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orosol II Studios & Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing