We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finca Son Jorbo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Puig Molto(Montuiri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sa Creu Nova(Campos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Son Cosmet(Campos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Julia Country House(Llucmajor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Son Xotano(Sencelles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
258
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsannie martinb bhonesty barwonderful hostsfresh fruit saladthought of everythingother guestslike coming homeeggs cooked to orderbeach matscat loverscd playerperfect retreatfinca sonall mod consbird song
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

In all our years of travelling we have never returned to the same accommodation twice, however much we've liked it, too many places to see....... But then last year we found Finca Son Jorbo and it worked it's magic on us. And so, we have just returned from another wonderful 13 night stay. As we turned into Cami de s'Oliver on our arrival, it felt just like coming home, Martin was waving on the drive, and he and Annie greeted us with hugs. And so, you breathe a sigh of contentment and you are instantly relaxed and totally comfortable in every way. Our apartment was just as we remembered it, every need catered for, spotlessly clean, fresh flowers on the fireplace, a bottle of wine, milk and water in the fridge, Annie and Martin really do think of everything.
Porreres is a perfect base for discovering the island's numerous unspoilt charms and we found many new places to explore. Porreres itself retains all it's local charm, you are remembered and welcomed in the bars, restaurants and supermarket and the friendliness is genuine and warm. You are not a tourist here, but a visitor who is made to feel at home.
But back to Annie, Martin and the Finca! Breakfast is still a relaxed pleasure, the freshest fruit, yogurt, bread, pastries, ham, cheese, tomatoes, homemade jam, eggs cooked to order and the fabulous freshly squeezed orange juice. Time to chat with your fellow guests, share new places to visit, and restaurants to dine it. Often by the time breakfast is over it is almost time to consider lunch! The honesty bar is there should you get the urge for a nightcap or a refreshing sorbet, the computer is available if you really need to pick up your emails, the pool is never crowded or noisy, though sometimes the birdsong can distract you from your reading as you think "I wonder what that is"? The beds are big and comfortable, with egyptian cotton sheets and pillows that suit even me (and I'm very, very fussy about pillows) and you wake refreshed and ready to stroll into the great shower, with lots of elbow room and plenty of hot water.
If you are lucky, your visit will coincide with a Tapas night, when Annie and Martin produce a superb spread of delicious food for you and your fellow guests. Like everything else it is a relaxed, thoroughly enjoyable evening with everyone chatting late into the night like old friends.
But now the holiday is over, we are home, with rain streaming down the window, socks on our feet and a nagging desire to put the central heating on, and so whilst we haven't yet booked another trip to Finca Son Jorbo, it really can only be a better of time!!!

Room Tip: All 4 are lovely in their own way, but there are steps up to Lila and Azul so these are less good for people with mobility issues.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChesterKesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Another 'WOW' from us! We are still amazed that we get such wonderful feedback from our guests - but it does help that we have such lovely guests! Thank you so much for writing this review for us. We hope that you continue to enjoy your stays with us at Finca Son Jorbo.
Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We always have a wonderful experience staying at Finca Son Jorbo and it’s not just down to one particular thing. Yes we absolutely love the island of Mallorca but couldn’t imagine booking anywhere else other than Annie & Martin’s Finca.

This was our sixth time staying at Son Jorbo since 2008 but it has been a couple of years since we last posted a review. In that time they have now justifiably acquired two Tripadvisor awards and are recognised as the number 1 B&B in Mallorca.

It is hard to put into words how fabulous it is here although the 70+ reviews to date will give you a good indication. You really have to experience it for yourself but here are some of our favourite reasons that keep us returning each year.

Annie & Martin meet you upon your arrival even if it is Midnight. There is always a bottle of wine in the fridge to welcome you plus other basic essentials – water, milk, tea and coffee. Super comfy beds ensure a perfect nights sleep. The apartments are spotlessly clean and well appointed complete with bathrobes and slippers.

We love that it is so peaceful. When you wake up in the morning and open the windows and shutters all you can hear are the birds tweeting. The breakfasts provided on the terrace (weather permitting) really set you up for the day consisting of freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals, freshly baked breads, croissants, fruit salads, eggs cooked to your preference and occasionally Martin will pull out the stops and make his yummy pancakes.

Breakfast is usually a good time to meet the other guests to swap recommendations on good restaurants, beaches and other attractions they may have discovered that you haven’t yet. Apart from this you are rarely aware of other guests being around. It’s like you have the place to yourself.

If you are lucky, during your stay Annie & Martin sometimes host a tapas evening. Last August whilst we were there, they arranged a stargazing evening from the terrace where an astronomer came to Son Jorbo and gave an informative explanation on all the constellations. This together with the delicious tapas made for an interesting and lovely evening.

We also like walking into the nearby town of Porreres, which has a vibrant centre with a selection of good restaurants and café bars, mostly frequented by locals. Bar Can Miquel is a particular favourite of ours.

It is always very sad for us when we have to leave but it’s a very nice touch when Annie & Martin wave you off until you disappear up the drive.

In our opinion, Finca Son Jorbo’s unique quality is Annie & Martin, they are wonderful hosts and have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. We are already planning our next visit to Son Jorbo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TartanTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Wow-what a great review. You do realise that now we have an awful lot to live up to! It's always good to see you both and so nice that you want to keep coming back.
Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Finca Son Jorbo is the kind of place you find and then wish you had found it sooner. It is run by Martin and Annie with attention to detail that even the best hotels would struggle to match. Nothing is too much trouble and little things like supplying cool boxes, having soft towels, a computer, and an honesty bar make staying here a real treat and a pleasure. We stayed here for 6 nights in May but wish it had been for much longer. Majorca is still a great place for a holiday and if you want to stay somewhere that is more rural but with the beaches close by (and there are some fantastic beaches no more than 30 mins drive) then Finca Son Jorbo should be top of your list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DP-CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

What a great review! As always, we are so pleased that you had a good stay here, we enjoyed meeting you both and hope that we may see you again one day.
Have a good summer.
Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed for four nights at Finca Son Jorbo. We were greeted on arrival by Annie and Martin who are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. The Finca is absolutely beautiful, peaceful and spotlessly clean. Annie and Martin's attention to detail is second to none - they have thought of everything - it feels a very personal service. The breakfast served on the patio, weather permitting, is a great way to start the day.

The surrounding countryside is stunning and the local town, Porreres is a charming, unspoilt Mallorcan town with a weekly local market, few restaurants etc. Although a car is not essential (approx 30 mins from airport) it does give you the freedom to explore the beautiful island of Mallorca. We look forward to returning to Son Jorbo in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanDave_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charliemp, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Thanks Dave and Sandra, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again before too long! Lovely photos by the way.
Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What can I say that others have already said? Most comfortable, beds especially, characterful apartments, super cats, lovely breakfast, good library, sun, lovely hosts, the whole place just suits us. Self catering without having to do breakfast, lunch on the terrace from the local shops, dinner out in a lovely village or other; exercise if you must, from a gentle walk to cycle routes all over the island. The apartments are all individual, two particularly have several steps within which may be a problem if elderly so ask Annie if you have questions. I'm not telling my favourite! And TV stations in every possible language. If staying over a week, access to a washing machine might be useful.

Room Tip: Review the site carefully, telephone and ask if you have a query.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeglegSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charliemp, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thanks so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you here. With regard to the washing machine, we have been thinking it would be a useful addition for our guests. We hope to have a laundry room in the not too distant future. Looking forward to seeing you both next year.
Annie and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews