We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”
Review of Finca Son Jorbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Son Jorbo
Ranked #1 of 1 Porreres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A perfect place to stay, quiet and very peaceful, a little bit of heaven found and very well situated for driving and exploring the island, the apartments were beautiful, well decorated with a very personnel touch of excellence, Annie, Martin and of course the cats made us feel very much at home, unfortunately we only had 4 nights and 4 wonderful breakfasts to start our day, inside and not out as the weather was not at it's best, all in all a perfect end to our trip and will return.
would recommend Finca Son Jorbo as a perfect relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We are running out of things to say to all our lovely guests who post reviews! Thank you so much for this review and for enjoying our place even though the weather was not the best. Hopefully it will be better next time we see you. Best wishes to you both.
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
191
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

An excellent place to stay, we had a splendid apartment which was warm and cosy. Martin and Annie are very hospitable and caring hosts. It is a good centre to explore the whole island, with some good local restaurants

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerning t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
What more can we say? Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. We enjoyed meeting you both, it's great that you had a good time and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best wishes from Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Staying at Finca Son Jorbo made our holiday. Due to booking very late, Annie & Martin managed to accommodate us by allowing us to move rooms during the week. Both apartments we stayed in were fantastic. Very tastefully and beautifully done with no detail overlooked. The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were also extremely good and very generous. We enjoy walking and situated in the centre of Majorca it was ideal base to explore the whole island and reach the Tramuntana mountains easily (approx 45min drive). Finca Son Jorbo provided a really peaceful and relaxing environment to return to. We would recommend staying here without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
It was great that we could accommodate you at short notice and that you got to stay in two of our apartments. We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review. We are, of course, really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again before too long.
Best wishes to you both
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

So much more than a B&B! Annie & Martin are wonderful hosts & their home is simply gorgeous. We were looking for somewhere rural, quiet & peaceful and we found it! Yet, Porreres is only a couple of minutes drive or 15 mins walk to pick up shopping etc.The location was perfect for us as our first visit to Majorca and we wanted to explore the island. Also a very easy drive from the airport, or into Palma's historic centre.
We loved our apartment [Azur] which felt spacious, light & airy. The kitchen was extremely well equipped, but it was lovely to have a freshly prepared breakfast awaiting us each morning!
Martin & Annie have thought of absolutely everything to make their guests stays just a truly wonderful experience & we can't recommend enough. Their website displays a completely true reflection of what they offer, so if you haven't checked it out already do it now!
Our only complaint... we had to go home!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Thank you for our 100th review! We are delighted that you were able to explore our beautiful island and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again. Annie and Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana Rose
Level 6 Contributor
952 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

One of the best B&B experiences we've had. Annie and Martin are simply grand. They make you feel like family. They have a beautiful home. We spent 3 nights there in February...the weather was not the best, but we still had a great time. We wanted to drive around and explore Mallorca and this is a great place to be based for that. The countryside is beautiful...more beautiful than the coastal areas in my opinion. We always looked forward to returning in the evening. We stayed in the Aqua room which was impeccably clean, comfortable, cozy, and quiet - we loved waking to the sound of birds. We loved the pastries, granola, yogurt, breads, eggs, tomatoes, cheeses, fresh squeezed orange juice, and homemade jams for breakfast. The welcome bottle of wine was a nice touch too. Wifi worked in our room (sometimes slow which is typical in Spain). There were plenty of TV stations to watch (if raining), games, books. I hope we get the opportunity to come back someday when it's warmer and enjoy the pool, grill, and terraces.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate it. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay (despite the rain).
We will try to improve the wifi signal in that part of the house.
Sadly we can't do anything about the weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We endorse other comments and highly recommend Finca Son Jorbo as a comfortable spacious place to stay, fantastic breakfast with delicious home made marmalades and jams, and Martin and Annie such welcoming hosts. Being in the centre of Mallorca is ideal, you can visit different areas each day very easily without going over the same ground, and there is certainly lots to see and do. In February the evenings were cold but at the end of the day we knew we were going back to a lovely warm apartment, with plenty of hot water - and of course to relax with a bottle of the local wine!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you Mike and Victoria for the great review. We were really pleased to meet you and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes to you both. Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at FSJ for 3 nights the second week of October. It really is difficult to know what to say, that hasn't already been said. The place is a delight. Annie and Martin have obviously worked very hard to achieve what they have and the fact that lots of guests return is testament to this. Our room, Azul, was very homely. The steps up to the room are very steep so not recommended for anyone not good on their legs. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could think of. We ate out every day so didn't use these facilities but you could very easily cook a full meal. The views from the terrace and the bedroom window are stunning.
As our trip to Mallorca was very brief, our days were very full. We therefore didn't do this place justice in using the facilities, such as the pool (although the weather wasn't nice enough to sunbathe anyway) or even the honesty bar. They've even thought of a freezer of small tubs of ice cream!
We hope to return another time, maybe for a couple more days to be able to enjoy the peaceful setting and extremely relaxing environment.
Thanks to Annie and Martin for making us feel very at home, from the welcome on arrival in the car park, to waving us off goodbye on our last morning.
Keep up the good work, you should be very proud of yourselves !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodentopOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
It's so lovely that our guests feel at home here as this is the atmosphere we have tried to create. Thank you so much for your kind words and we do hope that we will see you again so that you can take time to enjoy Mallorca and Finca Son Jorbo. Best wishes to you both from Annie and Martin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porreres
19.6 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Sa Bassa Rotja
17.9 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#1 of 25 in Palma de Mallorca
558 reviews
3.5 mi away
Finca Son Roig
Finca Son Roig
#1 of 5 in Porreres
76 reviews
21.0 mi away
Alqueria Blanca
Alqueria Blanca
#1 of 4 in Bunyola
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Son Jorbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Son Jorbo

Property: Finca Son Jorbo
Address: Cami de s'Olivar, 07260 Porreres, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porreres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Porreres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the owners of Finca Son Jorbo, we have tried to create the sort of place where we would like to stay. We believe that we offer more than just a bed and breakfast. Rather than having only a bedroom, our 5 stylish apartment suites each have a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, a kitchen and a private terrace, giving you plenty of space to make yourself at home. Finca Son Jorbo is a traditional 17th century Mallorcan house in a rural location with views over the local countryside. The house and gardens offer a peaceful and informal place for grown-ups to unwind and relax without children. Our central location enables you to get to almost anywhere in Mallorca within 1 hour, making it the ideal base from which to explore the whole island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Finca Son Jorbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Son Jorbo Porreres, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing