We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What More Can One Say”
Review of Finca Son Jorbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Son Jorbo
Ranked #1 of 1 Porreres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lancs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What More Can One Say”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for 7 nights in early October in Apartment Azul. Everything lived up to our expectations.
Annie and Martin are the most fantastic hosts and their local knowledge is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble and we will certainly return. Martin seemed very impressed that we took to walking into Porreres for our evening meal towards the end of our trip. A lovely place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edenLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
What more can we say.......except a big thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed what we have tried to create here and we look forward to welcoming you back to Finca Son Jorbo.
Best wishes to you both from Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
186
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in Sept for our Honeymoon and Finca Son Jorbo surpassed our expectations!
We were greeted warmly by Annie and Martin, and we were whisked away to our beautiful apartment 'Azul' which was just beautiful. A four poster bed with stunning views of the countryside, a fantastic large terrace perfect for relaxing in the evening and the most wonderful kitchen which provides you with everything possible you could need during your stay.
The bathroom was very spacious with a wonderful shower and abundant hot water, coupled with lovely complimentary toiletries.
Annie and Martin have thought of everything, a great size cool box and cool blocks for when you want a picnic/beach day, towels are provided for the use by the pool and if requested, they will provide towels for the beach too! Wonderful service.
The rooms are cleaned daily, and the towels and bed linen are changed every 3rd day.

Breakfast - a wonderful start to each day! Cereal, fresh fruit salad,yoghurts, sliced watermelon, cold meats, sliced tomato, freshly baked bread, homemade jams, and not forgetting Annie's wonderful scrambled eggs on toast and a one off pancake special from Martin should see you through til late afternoon!!!!
What was so lovely, was that breakfast started at 0900, which meant a relaxed start to each day, no having to set your alarm early and race for sunbeds here!

The rural setting provided such a peaceful location, the gardens and pool are beautiful and the pool gazebo is a lovely feature.
Annie and Martin provide a 'honesty bar' in the main house which was a great idea and we utilised it well! Chocolate, crisps, beer,spirits, sorbet and ice cream from the amazing Fet a Soller were all on the munchies and drinkies list!

The village of Porreres is literally a 3-4 min drive and has a number of lovely cafés and restaurants to choose from.
The local supermarket is Hipercentro which is on the small side, but still has everything you could require including a nice bakery (closed Sundays). A larger Hipercentro is in the nearby town of Campos which also opened on a Sunday until 1400hrs.

Neither of us had visited Mallorca before, and we fell in love with the island. We hired a car for the whole duration and toured this beautiful island- the location of Son Jorbo was perfect in accessing all areas. It was wonderful returning each evening to our beautiful apartment.

I must mention a couple of things that I think make Annie and Martins service so special.....before we flew out, I contacted them to enquire if they had a diffuser attachment to the hair dryer they supply (I have very curly hair)!! I have never yet been to a hotel or b&b which provide a diffuser attachment, so was expecting a no and for our suitcase to be weighed down with mine. Martin replied stating they didn't, but that for our arrival there would be one.....true to his word, one was sitting in the bathroom on our arrival! Fantastic.

Secondly, on the day of our departure, we had a very early start for the airport but Annie and Martin, delivered a wonderful continental breakfast to our room the evening before so we didn't leave with empty stomachs!! Such a hard working couple.

If you want to experience a B&B which provides such wonderful service and to leave you with a tear in your eye when driving down the driveway for the last time, then this is the one....We WILL return!

Thank you Annie and Martin for contributing to such a memorable Honeymoon.

Room tip, Azul has quite a few steps around the apartment so maybe not ideal if you have mobility issues- the views from the apartment though make the extra exercise worth it!!!!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolateandlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
What a wonderfully detailed review! We are so pleased that we were able to make your honeymoon special and that you were able to enjoy exploring Mallorca. Thanks for taking the time to do this - we really appreciate it.
Best wishes to you both
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at Finca Son Jorbo, our third in as many years and we are still bathed in a glow of contentment despite the fog here at home. The welcome from Annie and Martin is as warm as ever and it feels like we are staying with friends! Everything is always just as we want it, comfortable and immaculately clean apartments, thoughtful touches like robes, slippers, umbrellas, shopping baskets and a welcoming bottle of wine, delicious breakfasts, good company (and further enhanced this year by the installation of a washing machine - I for one am very pleased with that!!)
As always we have met many lovely fellow guests and have enjoyed the sharing of places to visit, restaurants to seek out and things to do - breakfast can easily take you through to lunchtime on the lovely terrace, but hey, what's the rush, there's always another day! Mallorca itself remains a joy, we continue to find somewhere new to explore, and enjoy returning to our favourite places and restaurants
Before our visit this year we had been saying we really should go somewhere different next holiday, but before our first week was out we had re-booked for next June. The magic of this place really is totally irresistible and the number of returning guests only goes to confirm this, indeed we met a couple we had got to know last year, a lovely coincidence.
We were sad to leave but we are already counting down to our next visit. Thank you Annie and Martin, you have no idea how much we appreciate all you do to look after us and to make our stay just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterKesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We guess that means you liked it here!! It was lovely to see you both again and it will be good to see you in June - it's not that far away...
Best wishes to you both
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Finca Son Jorbo for 4 nights in mid September. What a wonderful place ! The whole feel of the place is so peaceful and tranquil and we were made to feel at home by Annie and Martin. We are cat lovers so to have the cats milling around was perfect for us, we always had company at the pool :-) Annie and Martin have created something special at Finca Son Jorbo and we are already planning to return as soon as we can ! Finca Son Jorbo is a true find so don't delay and book now, you will not be disappointed ! Annie, my husband Chris is still talking about your homemade fig jam :-) x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
We have tried to create a place for peace and relaxation - so thanks for letting us know we are getting it right. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here (and the fig jam!). We look forward to seeing you both again. Best wishes - Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We've so much enjoyed our stay at Annie`s and Martin's finca. Both are very welcoming, warm and excellent hosts and the place offers everything you need to relax. The cosy finca itself is outside in a rural area, so best to have a rental car. We would definitely come back next time we are on Mallorca.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisb_ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your Mallorcan holiday and your stay with us. It was good to meet you both and we hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes from Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We, a couple, stayed here for 11 nights. Annie and Martin were truly great hosts. Supplying good tips for sights and beaches, daily fresh orange juice, lovely setting in the countryside of Mallorca. The room was more a complete apartment! Spacious and very clean. With a rental car you can be anywhere on the island within an hour and for us it was a superb base from where to explore Mallorca. The honesty bar has got to be one of the best features I've encountered in a B&B! All over a lovely experience and a wonderful time!
Thanks to Annie and Martin

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRBNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying here and that you were able to explore the island too. Best wishes to you both.
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We chose Finca Son Jorbo based on all the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. Having now experienced it ourselves, I have to say every review was spot on. This is the place to stay! Annie and Martin are very accommodating and go the extra mile to make your stay special. They mailed postcards for us and made our breakfast early on our last morning since we had an early flight. They were also helpful in recommending places to visit and eat. The property and grounds are beautiful. Our apartment was spotless and thoughtfully decorated. I'm a huge cat person so I LOVED the cats! Bertie was my fave. If you're not much of a cat person that's okay too because the cats seem to know whether you're a cat person and they won't bother you. As others have mentioned in their reviews, you definitely need a car if you stay here. There are some very nice beaches and coastal towns about 30 minutes away. We ate dinner every night in Porreres since there are a handful of nice places to eat there. The center of Porreres is a few minutes drive from the hotel, so you could walk there if you wanted.

Just book Finca Son Jorbo.......you won't regret it!!!

Room Tip: We were in Lila and loved it. You have to go up a few stairs to access the apartment, so if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thanks for such a lovely and detailed review. It's nice to know that what we do is appreciated. We love Finca Son Jorbo and are delighted when our guests feel the same.
Thanks again.
Annie, Martin and the cats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porreres
19.6 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
23.1 mi away
Ca's Curial
Ca's Curial
#2 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
17.9 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#1 of 25 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
29.5 mi away
Villa Columbus Charming Family BnB Boutique Hotel Restaurant Mallorca
19.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Son Jorbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Son Jorbo

Property: Finca Son Jorbo
Address: Cami de s'Olivar, 07260 Porreres, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porreres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Porreres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the owners of Finca Son Jorbo, we have tried to create the sort of place where we would like to stay. We believe that we offer more than just a bed and breakfast. Rather than having only a bedroom, our 5 stylish apartment suites each have a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, a kitchen and a private terrace, giving you plenty of space to make yourself at home. Finca Son Jorbo is a traditional 17th century Mallorcan house in a rural location with views over the local countryside. The house and gardens offer a peaceful and informal place for grown-ups to unwind and relax without children. Our central location enables you to get to almost anywhere in Mallorca within 1 hour, making it the ideal base from which to explore the whole island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Finca Son Jorbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Son Jorbo Porreres, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing