We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return again!”
Review of Finca Son Jorbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Son Jorbo
Ranked #1 of 1 Porreres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return again!”
Reviewed 15 September 2008

We visited Finca Son Jorbo for the first time last year and just had to return again. Not only did we spend yet another marvellous time with Annie & Martin this summer but have already agreed a return visit for next summer! Finca Son Jorbo is a very, special place and this is mainly due to such wonderful hosts. Whilst the location and accommodation are absolutely "top notch", it's the warmth and friendliness displayed by Annie & Martin that really make you want to return again. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the special, little touches . . . chilled Cava waiting on arrival . . . a well stocked library - from Du Maurier to Dickens with a bit of Dan Brown thrown in for good measure . . . leisurely breakfasts and chats with other guests on the terrace . . . or even a poolside barbecue should you wish to have an evening "al fresco" all make you feel really comfortable and welcome. Annie & Martin are extremely generous in sharing their time and their home with their guests and in today's stressful world, Finca Son Jorbo is a haven of tranquility.

  • Liked — The hosts, location and accommodation (and the cats!)
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RobJools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
188
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Having read the previous reviews we'd built this place up in our minds to be pretty amazing. I'm glad to say we were not disappointed.

Not only did we get our own large fully self-catering apartment, but included in the price was breakfast every morning on the terrace with the six other guests. An initmate, relaxing place to mix with fellow travellers while being served by owners Martin and Annie; they really are as nice as the other reviewers have said - naturally warm, knowledgeable and friendly and not at all over-bearing.

The pool was clean, the various communal terraces were numerous and the vast library and cool public rooms were a welcome retreat from the midday heat. Our apartment had a kitchen/dining area, large bedroom, bathroom, lounge [TV with some UK channels] and a private terrace, ideal for wine and watching the sun go down.

For those looking to unwind or simply relax, I really don't think you'll find better than this for the price. You'll need a car to explore further, but Porreres is a great base being only 25 mins from the airport and 20 mins to the coast.

We'll be back.

  • Liked — Ambience, friendliness, pool, apartment, location, owners, everything!
  • Disliked — Having to leave . . . .
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Glowth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Son Jorbo, The Finca is worthy of a 5 star rating, Martin and Annie were very approachable hosts, but not intrusive,
apartment was fully equipped (aircon)and was cleaned daily
pool was great place to cool off and never crowded.
local area, Porreres wasn't the prettiest town on the Island, but the Finca is only 25 minute away from the coast where there is great small bays and harbours to explore also good resturants. Overall the Son Jorbo is a great find

  • Liked — High standard of accomadation
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank w00d19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

If you want bright lights, discos and noise, don't book a stay at this gorgeous property! However, if, like us, you are looking for peace, tranquillity and a truly relaxing time in delightful surroundings, then look no further!!

We have just returned from a wondeful week at the Finca Son Jorba in the Amarrillo apartment. We knew immediately from the welcome that we received from Martin and Annie that we had found what we were looking for. The apartment was spotless and extremely well appointed with personal touches like fresh flowers and a little jug of milk so that we could make a 'cuppa' straight away. The apartment is very stylish - as is the remainder of the property - and was cool inside, despite the fact that the temperature was way up in the 30's for the week that we were there. We loved the fact that there was a library both of books (novels, guide books, children's etc, but also a great selection of board games. One night we played Trivial Pursuit well into the night with a couple of bottles of the local Porreres wine (yes, local and excellent) and lots of laughter.

We met some very nice people who were staying in one of the other 3 apartments and had very jovial and interesting conversations with them over breakfast and also by the beautiful pool which was warm enough to use early in the morning and way into the evening.

But where this accomodation really scores points are the owners - Martin and Annie, who go out of their way to be as helpful and friendly as possible. Their restaurant recommendations are 'spot on' (try the hotel at Randa - absolutely gorgeous), as is their advice for day trips out. Their attention to detail is, without exception, far and above what you would expect in a small country farmhouse b&b. They have created a luxurious, stylish and beautiful home which they are happy to share with the rest of us (and their family of cats). We have absolutely no reservations about recommending this place - do it now! Don't go to the big resorts - see the real Mallorca!

Many thanks Martin and Annie

Jayne and Ian Piper

  • Liked — Personal touches both in the main house, the apartment and the grounds
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaynePiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porreres
19.6 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
17.9 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
110 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#1 of 25 in Palma de Mallorca
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural
3.5 mi away
Finca Son Roig
Finca Son Roig
#1 of 5 in Porreres
73 reviews
21.0 mi away
Alqueria Blanca
Alqueria Blanca
#1 of 4 in Bunyola
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Son Jorbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Son Jorbo

Property: Finca Son Jorbo
Address: Cami de s'Olivar, 07260 Porreres, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porreres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Porreres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the owners of Finca Son Jorbo, we have tried to create the sort of place where we would like to stay. We believe that we offer more than just a bed and breakfast. Rather than having only a bedroom, our 5 stylish apartment suites each have a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, a kitchen and a private terrace, giving you plenty of space to make yourself at home. Finca Son Jorbo is a traditional 17th century Mallorcan house in a rural location with views over the local countryside. The house and gardens offer a peaceful and informal place for grown-ups to unwind and relax without children. Our central location enables you to get to almost anywhere in Mallorca within 1 hour, making it the ideal base from which to explore the whole island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Finca Son Jorbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Son Jorbo Porreres, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing