We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality”
Review of Finca Son Jorbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Son Jorbo
Ranked #1 of 1 Porreres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent quality”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Majorca, staying at the fantastic Finca Son Jorbo which is owned and run by Martin and Annie. We were greeted at our car by Martin and Annie and were then shown to our gorgeous, spotlessly clean apartment, where we immediately relaxed as we were made to feel so welcome. Throughout the week we were treated to excellent service and wonderful surroundings. We cannot recommend this holiday accommodation enough to anyone visiting this side of the island.

Room Tip: All are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are so pleased that you had a memorable stay with us. We enjoy meeting our guests and making sure that they have a great holiday at our place. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope that we will see both of you again in the future.
Best wishes from Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
191
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a short break at Son Jorbo to celebrate our anniversary - what a special place! The hosts are so welcoming and extremely helpful, so any questions or queries about your travel plans can be sorted out over breakfast. The house is in a beautiful setting, peaceful, beautifully furnished and perfectly positioned to explore the rest of the island. Porreres is only a couple of minutes away by car, where there is a supermarket and a handful of bars and restaurants. The apartment was also fantastic (we stayed in Lila). The huge bed was so comfortable we stayed in it for the whole of our first day!! There is a wonderfully calm atmosphere around the finca, which was just what we needed to unwind from our busy working lives. There's nothing to fault Son Jorbo - Annie and Martin have got things just right here. We'll definitely be returning as soon as we can.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lavinia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We have tried to create a place for peace and relaxation and it looks like it worked for you! Many thanks for the great review. We will be delighted to see you both when you next visit our finca.
Best wishes from Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife Sylvie and I really enjoyed our stay at Finca Son Jorbo this long Easter weekend. We both work really stressful jobs and a stay at Finca Son Jorbo is just what we needed. The property is picturesque and centrally located on the island. Martin and Annie treated us like royalty and their focus on detail is what won us over. Oh, and they have a charming cat named Paco that “had us at the first meow.".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Another lovely review! Thank you so much for writing this for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly cats! Best wishes to you both.
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a great stay at the finca. Everything is perfect. The warm welcome of Martin and Annie, lovely spacious rooms and a perfect breakfast.

The village is a bit calm but there are really beautiful places and beaches nearby. Martin and Annie are happy to advise for nice daytrips.
We would really recommend a stay at finca Son Jorbo!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaTiekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short break here and were able to get out and explore the island. Thank you very much for writing the review, we really appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you again one day!
Best wishes to you both
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Finca Son Jorbo. Everything about this place is great. Wonderful location in the countryside. Peaceful surroundings beautiful views. Annie & Martin (The owners) are lovely people, they are very welcoming and informative about the area and places to visit. They are happy to provide information even lent us the map all marked up with instructions ! Breakfast is a treat with a good choice. The breakfast kept me going all day, didn't need lunch. The apartments are very spacious and contain everything you could need. A real home from home. All the apartments are beautiful, very clean and have a great spanish feel, all very traditional. The town of Porreres is two minutes away (by car) with a selection of restaurants and supermarket. The town is not full of tourists which adds to the charm of the holiday. All reasonably priced. We will certainly return to Son Jorbo when we next visit Mallorca.

Room Tip: All Apartments are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated the peaceful place that we have tried to create. It's good that you were able to get out and explore the island - in spite of the changeable weather!
Best wishes to you both and we hope to see you again one day.
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for 7 nights in early October in Apartment Azul. Everything lived up to our expectations.
Annie and Martin are the most fantastic hosts and their local knowledge is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble and we will certainly return. Martin seemed very impressed that we took to walking into Porreres for our evening meal towards the end of our trip. A lovely place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edenLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
What more can we say.......except a big thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed what we have tried to create here and we look forward to welcoming you back to Finca Son Jorbo.
Best wishes to you both from Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury st edmunds
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights in Sept for our Honeymoon and Finca Son Jorbo surpassed our expectations!
We were greeted warmly by Annie and Martin, and we were whisked away to our beautiful apartment 'Azul' which was just beautiful. A four poster bed with stunning views of the countryside, a fantastic large terrace perfect for relaxing in the evening and the most wonderful kitchen which provides you with everything possible you could need during your stay.
The bathroom was very spacious with a wonderful shower and abundant hot water, coupled with lovely complimentary toiletries.
Annie and Martin have thought of everything, a great size cool box and cool blocks for when you want a picnic/beach day, towels are provided for the use by the pool and if requested, they will provide towels for the beach too! Wonderful service.
The rooms are cleaned daily, and the towels and bed linen are changed every 3rd day.

Breakfast - a wonderful start to each day! Cereal, fresh fruit salad,yoghurts, sliced watermelon, cold meats, sliced tomato, freshly baked bread, homemade jams, and not forgetting Annie's wonderful scrambled eggs on toast and a one off pancake special from Martin should see you through til late afternoon!!!!
What was so lovely, was that breakfast started at 0900, which meant a relaxed start to each day, no having to set your alarm early and race for sunbeds here!

The rural setting provided such a peaceful location, the gardens and pool are beautiful and the pool gazebo is a lovely feature.
Annie and Martin provide a 'honesty bar' in the main house which was a great idea and we utilised it well! Chocolate, crisps, beer,spirits, sorbet and ice cream from the amazing Fet a Soller were all on the munchies and drinkies list!

The village of Porreres is literally a 3-4 min drive and has a number of lovely cafés and restaurants to choose from.
The local supermarket is Hipercentro which is on the small side, but still has everything you could require including a nice bakery (closed Sundays). A larger Hipercentro is in the nearby town of Campos which also opened on a Sunday until 1400hrs.

Neither of us had visited Mallorca before, and we fell in love with the island. We hired a car for the whole duration and toured this beautiful island- the location of Son Jorbo was perfect in accessing all areas. It was wonderful returning each evening to our beautiful apartment.

I must mention a couple of things that I think make Annie and Martins service so special.....before we flew out, I contacted them to enquire if they had a diffuser attachment to the hair dryer they supply (I have very curly hair)!! I have never yet been to a hotel or b&b which provide a diffuser attachment, so was expecting a no and for our suitcase to be weighed down with mine. Martin replied stating they didn't, but that for our arrival there would be one.....true to his word, one was sitting in the bathroom on our arrival! Fantastic.

Secondly, on the day of our departure, we had a very early start for the airport but Annie and Martin, delivered a wonderful continental breakfast to our room the evening before so we didn't leave with empty stomachs!! Such a hard working couple.

If you want to experience a B&B which provides such wonderful service and to leave you with a tear in your eye when driving down the driveway for the last time, then this is the one....We WILL return!

Thank you Annie and Martin for contributing to such a memorable Honeymoon.

Room tip, Azul has quite a few steps around the apartment so maybe not ideal if you have mobility issues- the views from the apartment though make the extra exercise worth it!!!!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolateandlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaSonJorbo, Owner at Finca Son Jorbo, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
What a wonderfully detailed review! We are so pleased that we were able to make your honeymoon special and that you were able to enjoy exploring Mallorca. Thanks for taking the time to do this - we really appreciate it.
Best wishes to you both
Annie and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porreres
19.6 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Sa Bassa Rotja
17.9 mi away
Son Ametler
Son Ametler
#1 of 1 in Moscari
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#1 of 25 in Palma de Mallorca
557 reviews
3.5 mi away
Finca Son Roig
Finca Son Roig
#1 of 5 in Porreres
76 reviews
21.0 mi away
Alqueria Blanca
Alqueria Blanca
#1 of 4 in Bunyola
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Son Jorbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Son Jorbo

Property: Finca Son Jorbo
Address: Cami de s'Olivar, 07260 Porreres, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porreres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Porreres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the owners of Finca Son Jorbo, we have tried to create the sort of place where we would like to stay. We believe that we offer more than just a bed and breakfast. Rather than having only a bedroom, our 5 stylish apartment suites each have a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, a kitchen and a private terrace, giving you plenty of space to make yourself at home. Finca Son Jorbo is a traditional 17th century Mallorcan house in a rural location with views over the local countryside. The house and gardens offer a peaceful and informal place for grown-ups to unwind and relax without children. Our central location enables you to get to almost anywhere in Mallorca within 1 hour, making it the ideal base from which to explore the whole island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Finca Son Jorbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Son Jorbo Porreres, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing