We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finca Son Jorbo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rural Es Riquers(Porreres)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Son Mercadal(Porreres)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Son Roig(Porreres)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme(Porreres)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can Feliu(Porreres)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sa Creu Nova(Campos)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Sa Placa(Petra)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
259
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsannie martinhonesty barwonderful hostsfresh fruit saladthought of everythingother guestslike coming homeeggs cooked to orderbeach matscat loverscd playerperfect retreatfinca sonall mod consbird songironing board
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We came to Son Jorbo a bit anxious that our high expectations resulting from the fantastic ratings will not be fulfilled. Although a very critical couple with much international travel experience, we were not disappointed. The Finca is absolutely great, the rooms are actually well-designed little apartments. Annie and Martin are fantastic hosts that are always there to help you out without being obtrusive. The location is very quiet, well apart from main roads.

One thing you will need is a car, as the Finca is obviously not at the beach. But the location is very strategic, you easily reach the nice beaches in the southeast and also Palma and the West.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We first visited Annie and Martin's marvellous Finca soon after it opened in 2005. We don't normally go back to places, but couldn't resist this year; especially as needing a restful and relaxing break.

The georgous old farm now boasts 4 luxury suites (B&B with a super fresh breakfast and full self-catering facilities as required). We stayed in Azul, a lovely split level suite with a sunny roof terrace, full sitting room (satellite TV, CD/mp3 player) and kitchen and lovely a/c bedroom. Nothing is too much trouble for our hosts, who are meticulous in all attention to detail and provide a true home from home experience. The shared areas (library/ sitting room/ breakfast terrace/ hoensty bar etc) are similarly well thought out with loads of antiques and designer touches to enjoy and the pool area is a simply stunning place to soak up the sun and relax.

The central inland location means you can be at a beach in 25 minutes and practically any point on Mallorca within an hour, but you won't want to bother as it's so nice at the Finca. A bonus for us is that the place is now child free - this makes it especially great for relaxing during school holidays, when most places are overrun with families.

We will definitely return again - hopefully with less than a 5 year gap this time.

Cost in peak season is also amazing value, when compared with hotels with far less style, space, facilities or charisma. You are also extremely unlikley to meet any chavs or other undesirbales (you'll see plenty of those at the UK airport on route) - Son Jorbo seems to attract like minded types, which makes it hard to beat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

from the moment we arrived until we left we could not have asked for more from Finca Son Jorbo Annie and Martin are excellent hosts and have a wonderful Finca with everything you could possibly want Annie attention to detail with everything to the peaceful room that we stayed to the grounds of the property and the swimming pool.

Helen & Keith (Switzerland)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haitch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

What a wonderful find. I have family in Mallorca, but wanted to combine a holiday with seeing my family so looked for somewhere relaxing to stay away from the family. Finca Son Jorbo surpassed my expectations.

We stayed in Azul which was exactly as portrayed in the pictures on the website. Annie and Martin are wonderful hosts, ensuring they take time each day to talk to you making you feel like friend rather than a paying guest.

The apartments are spotless, the breakfast is plentiful and lovely and the location is so tranquil and peaceful you just feel relaxed the minute you enter it. The pool is a wonderful place to hang out and the honesty bar is practically supermarket prices.

Porreres is a nice small town, but you're not far from other big towns or the beach - as they say on the website a car is essential.

It's clear that Annie and Martin have put a lot of thought into the service they provide. Take all the good things from a 5 star hotel, mix them with a wonderful self catering property and add a few thoughtful, personal touches and you have Finca Son Jorbo.

I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnraSimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

From the moment the booking confirmation arrived to the minute we left Annie & Martin's attention to detail is five star.
Everything about Finca Son Jorbo is so peaceful and tranquil that from the moment we arrived i knew we'd found a special place. Our recommendation was so good that a family member booked a stay later this year.
The pictures i've added really don't do justice to the lovely surroundings which are constantly being improved even a hot & cold shower by the pool had been added last winter although the pool was 28 degrees while we were there.
11 out of 10 for everything and a return trip is a definite although unfortunately it can't come soon enough !!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suey-No10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews