We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finca Son Jorbo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sa Creu Nova(Campos)
US$327
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Cosmet(Campos)
US$201
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Sa Placa(Petra)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Son Julia Country House(Llucmajor)
US$265
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Menut Finca(Felanitx)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Cleda(Sineu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
258
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsannie martinb bhonesty barwonderful hostsfresh fruit saladthought of everythingother guestslike coming homeeggs cooked to orderbeach matscat loverscd playerperfect retreatfinca sonall mod consbird song
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Finca Son Jorbo is full of character dating back to the 17th century and is set on slightly elevated ground with fine views of the surrounding countryside and, to the north-east, the small town of Porreres about a mile away.

There are four apartments where attention to detail is second to none. They are all different, all furnished to a very high standard, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean -(we requested to see the other three on the only day when they were unoccupied). We intended to stay for five days but enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay for a further two days.

The swimming pool is surrounded by just eight sunbeds - there are never more guests than that: and on each occasion that we chose to spend some time there, we had the area to ourselves.

An excellent breakfast is included, available between 9 and 10.30 in the foyer/breakfast room or outside terrace and although described as ''continental breakfast'' is more than that comprising, on a buffet basis, fresh fruit salad, cheese, ham, crusty rolls, croissants and various jams (some homemade), plus, proprietors Annie and Martin serve freshly squeezed orange juice, tea, coffee and eggs any style, to order.

Annie and Martin are really charming and do everything possible to make their guests' stay all they could wish for.

This was our first visit and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastSussexSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We cannot speak highly enough of this fantastic finca. It really is an incredibly beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Annie and Martin are wonderful hosts and are incredibly friendly and welcoming from the first moment of your arrival. The finca is a relaxing and charming environment in a rustic setting. A great breakfast is included and is served outside on a terrace unless the weather is very bad. The finca is located near the centre of the island and makes a great base either to relax or to drive around to different parts of the island. We loved our stay and would love to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

An excellent stay at Son Jorbo. Helpful and charming hosts. Well planned rooms with terrific facilties and attention to detail. Lovely breakfasts served on the terrace. Very attractive pool area. Cool for cats!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverickHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We came to Son Jorbo a bit anxious that our high expectations resulting from the fantastic ratings will not be fulfilled. Although a very critical couple with much international travel experience, we were not disappointed. The Finca is absolutely great, the rooms are actually well-designed little apartments. Annie and Martin are fantastic hosts that are always there to help you out without being obtrusive. The location is very quiet, well apart from main roads.

One thing you will need is a car, as the Finca is obviously not at the beach. But the location is very strategic, you easily reach the nice beaches in the southeast and also Palma and the West.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We first visited Annie and Martin's marvellous Finca soon after it opened in 2005. We don't normally go back to places, but couldn't resist this year; especially as needing a restful and relaxing break.

The georgous old farm now boasts 4 luxury suites (B&B with a super fresh breakfast and full self-catering facilities as required). We stayed in Azul, a lovely split level suite with a sunny roof terrace, full sitting room (satellite TV, CD/mp3 player) and kitchen and lovely a/c bedroom. Nothing is too much trouble for our hosts, who are meticulous in all attention to detail and provide a true home from home experience. The shared areas (library/ sitting room/ breakfast terrace/ hoensty bar etc) are similarly well thought out with loads of antiques and designer touches to enjoy and the pool area is a simply stunning place to soak up the sun and relax.

The central inland location means you can be at a beach in 25 minutes and practically any point on Mallorca within an hour, but you won't want to bother as it's so nice at the Finca. A bonus for us is that the place is now child free - this makes it especially great for relaxing during school holidays, when most places are overrun with families.

We will definitely return again - hopefully with less than a 5 year gap this time.

Cost in peak season is also amazing value, when compared with hotels with far less style, space, facilities or charisma. You are also extremely unlikley to meet any chavs or other undesirbales (you'll see plenty of those at the UK airport on route) - Son Jorbo seems to attract like minded types, which makes it hard to beat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews