We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finca Son Jorbo is a Mallorcan pearl !!”
Review of Finca Son Jorbo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Son Jorbo
Ranked #1 of 1 Porreres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Situated in a central rural position on the island only 35 minutes from Palma, Finca Son Jorbo is superbly placed for one to discover all that Mallorca has to offer. Annie and Martin are very likeable easy going efficient hosts, who make your stay a real pleasure. I stayed in Azul which I found tastefully furnished and spacious with flat screen satellite UK and European freeview TV. The warm bathroom had a contemporay walk-in shower. The cozy bedroom had a superbly comfortable bed.The modern kitchen was very well appointed for a self catering stay.The terrace was totally private with a view over the olive trees that produce "to die for" Son Jorbo home pressed and bottled virgin olive oil.The whole house is tastefully decorated in keeping with its Mallorcan roots with unobtrusive ambience music playing in the background.
I enjoyed my stay immensely. It is a place to come and chill out in the very quiet countryside. To enjoy rural Mallorca at it's best, but have all the comforts of home, including a superb breakfast choice, an honesty bar, free internet and 24 hour WiFi. Situated near Porreres, an attractive working Mallorcan town, one can stock up on all provisions from the local supermarket 5 minutes away or eat out in one of he friendly bars or restaurants.
Finca Son Jorbo offers outstanding accommodation. You dip into the Internet and once in a while you find a real Mallorcan pearl...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shawshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2010

We chose this place on the strength of other reviews and we were not disappointed.
We went during the October half term week and we can honestly say we had a wonderful time there (helped by the gorgeous weather).
The owners, Martin and Annie, couldn't do more to make you feel welcome and pampered right from the start. They even took it upon themselves to send me back to the UK the drawerful of clothes I left behind..:-(
We LOVED the apartment we stayed in and it was an ideal solution: B&B service but all the advantages and freedom provided by a mini apartment (it meant we could unwind in the evening, cook ourselves a light supper and had plenty of space to unwind, unlike your traditional room in a hotel).
The finca is a wonderful farm, very tastefully decorated and furnished and it's set in beautiful countryside. It's a shame we couldn't make use of the stunning swimming pool (it was a bit on the chilly side) but it must be fantastic to use in the summer .
Breakfast was lovely and included freshly squeezed orange juice, always a plus for me.
We enjoyed the cats too, which, in truth were not an obtrusive presencein the slightest .
So all in all a beautiful place we would heartily recommend to anyone.
Thank you Martin and Annie for making our stay truly special!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canischio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Finca Son Jorbo is full of character dating back to the 17th century and is set on slightly elevated ground with fine views of the surrounding countryside and, to the north-east, the small town of Porreres about a mile away.

There are four apartments where attention to detail is second to none. They are all different, all furnished to a very high standard, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean -(we requested to see the other three on the only day when they were unoccupied). We intended to stay for five days but enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay for a further two days.

The swimming pool is surrounded by just eight sunbeds - there are never more guests than that: and on each occasion that we chose to spend some time there, we had the area to ourselves.

An excellent breakfast is included, available between 9 and 10.30 in the foyer/breakfast room or outside terrace and although described as ''continental breakfast'' is more than that comprising, on a buffet basis, fresh fruit salad, cheese, ham, crusty rolls, croissants and various jams (some homemade), plus, proprietors Annie and Martin serve freshly squeezed orange juice, tea, coffee and eggs any style, to order.

Annie and Martin are really charming and do everything possible to make their guests' stay all they could wish for.

This was our first visit and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastSussexSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We cannot speak highly enough of this fantastic finca. It really is an incredibly beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Annie and Martin are wonderful hosts and are incredibly friendly and welcoming from the first moment of your arrival. The finca is a relaxing and charming environment in a rustic setting. A great breakfast is included and is served outside on a terrace unless the weather is very bad. The finca is located near the centre of the island and makes a great base either to relax or to drive around to different parts of the island. We loved our stay and would love to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

An excellent stay at Son Jorbo. Helpful and charming hosts. Well planned rooms with terrific facilties and attention to detail. Lovely breakfasts served on the terrace. Very attractive pool area. Cool for cats!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverickHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We came to Son Jorbo a bit anxious that our high expectations resulting from the fantastic ratings will not be fulfilled. Although a very critical couple with much international travel experience, we were not disappointed. The Finca is absolutely great, the rooms are actually well-designed little apartments. Annie and Martin are fantastic hosts that are always there to help you out without being obtrusive. The location is very quiet, well apart from main roads.

One thing you will need is a car, as the Finca is obviously not at the beach. But the location is very strategic, you easily reach the nice beaches in the southeast and also Palma and the West.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We first visited Annie and Martin's marvellous Finca soon after it opened in 2005. We don't normally go back to places, but couldn't resist this year; especially as needing a restful and relaxing break.

The georgous old farm now boasts 4 luxury suites (B&B with a super fresh breakfast and full self-catering facilities as required). We stayed in Azul, a lovely split level suite with a sunny roof terrace, full sitting room (satellite TV, CD/mp3 player) and kitchen and lovely a/c bedroom. Nothing is too much trouble for our hosts, who are meticulous in all attention to detail and provide a true home from home experience. The shared areas (library/ sitting room/ breakfast terrace/ hoensty bar etc) are similarly well thought out with loads of antiques and designer touches to enjoy and the pool area is a simply stunning place to soak up the sun and relax.

The central inland location means you can be at a beach in 25 minutes and practically any point on Mallorca within an hour, but you won't want to bother as it's so nice at the Finca. A bonus for us is that the place is now child free - this makes it especially great for relaxing during school holidays, when most places are overrun with families.

We will definitely return again - hopefully with less than a 5 year gap this time.

Cost in peak season is also amazing value, when compared with hotels with far less style, space, facilities or charisma. You are also extremely unlikley to meet any chavs or other undesirbales (you'll see plenty of those at the UK airport on route) - Son Jorbo seems to attract like minded types, which makes it hard to beat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porreres
2.9 mi away
Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme
20.4 mi away
Hotel Feliz
Hotel Feliz
#1 of 26 in Palma de Mallorca
621 reviews
21 mi away
Alqueria Blanca
Alqueria Blanca
#1 of 4 in Bunyola
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Agroturismo Son Pons
15.9 mi away
Casa Ceiba Maria
Casa Ceiba Maria
#1 of 6 in Cala d'Or
133 reviews
19.2 mi away
Finca Hotel Albellons Parc Natural
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Son Jorbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Son Jorbo

Address: Cami de s'Olivar, 07260 Porreres, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porreres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Porreres
Price Range: £105 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the owners of Finca Son Jorbo, we have tried to create the sort of place where we would like to stay. We believe that we offer more than just a bed and breakfast. Rather than having only a bedroom, our 5 stylish apartment suites each have a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, a kitchen and a private terrace, giving you plenty of space to make yourself at home. Finca Son Jorbo is a traditional 17th century Mallorcan house in a rural location with views over the local countryside. The house and gardens offer a peaceful and informal place for grown-ups to unwind and relax without children. Our central location enables you to get to almost anywhere in Mallorca within 1 hour, making it the ideal base from which to explore the whole island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Finca Son Jorbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Son Jorbo Porreres, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing