We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spa day - great value”

Balneario De Archena S.a.
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Archena
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fantastic spa day - great value”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We went here as a family on Valentines Day and had an amazing time.

The weather was great, the outdoor pool was lovely like a bath. The spa circuit rooms were relaxing (especially the lemon lagoon with real lemons!).

The setting is fantastic surrounded by mountains.

The food wasn't great, tapas that was heated in a microwave. Also, the place was badly signposted (we had to get out the GPS).

Really good value day!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    169
    96
    48
    46
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We visited here last week as we come at least once everytime we are in murcia. This place is so relaxing and anyone who likes spa's should give this a try, you wont be dissapointed. The only down point about last weeks visit was the main pool was closed for cleaning :( they had the other pool open tho so wasnt all bad. Lemon and salt pools are totally amazing and if you wanna totally chill out there is even an iglu!! Yes folks an iglu in spain lol

Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous...a whole other world!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Do not be put off by the drive there! Once you arrive it is a whole other world. I have been several times now and stayed in 2 of the 3 hotels. The pools and spas and the treatments are amazing including Igloo, floatarium, lemon bath, hotbeds and much more! I would not really recommend it for young children although there is a childrens area.

The only let down would be the dining experience. With cold lighting in the dining room and no music it really is nothing special which is a shame as being in the water all day leaves you hungry! However this does not detract from a very unique experience. Highly reccomend it even for a 1 nite stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkpatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I found this place on line and took a gamble going and my boyfriend wasn't too keen, but we had the most amazing afternoon. It is so reasonably priced, we paid €25 each for use of the pools and the circuit. The pools, both inside and out are heated to about 34c, like warm baths. Lots of jacuzzis, plunge pools, jets for different areas, like your feet, cascades....the list goes on! (You can do all the pools for €10.) It was well worth paying the extra €15 for the circuit where there are relaxing pools, massage pool, hot and cold pools, an igloo, saunas, steam room and the best bit was the Floatation pool! Heaven! You aren't restricted on time so we went around a few times and selected what we wanted. There are plenty of sun beds and chairs around the outdoor pools. We spent about 4 hours here but could have spent longer, it was so relaxing! A lovely setting with the mountains too. It is easy to find off the A30, signposted all the way. This place was the highlight of our holiday!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliettes1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sooo relaxing”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ok it can be a bit expensive if you have a family but it is really worth it if you can afford it. We have 2 girls aged 4 and 5 and have been coming here since they were babies. It has a great childrens pool and they also love the outside currents that pull you through waterfalls and so on. Also the restaurant has good food at reasonable prices. Husband and I have also managed to come on our own and it was lovely to just lounge around and then have a swim when you want. Love it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balneario De Archena S.a. also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Archena, Region of Murcia
Archena, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Balneario De Archena S.a.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing