We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Stay at the Villa Carmen”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carmen

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Davidst1
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay at the Villa Carmen”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Carmen is located in a quiet area with a great view of Montana Roja and is only a short drive to Playa Blanca. Even closer is Playa Flamingo which has a beautiful beach. The villa has a lovely swimming pool area with really comfortable sunbeds and there is also a hot tub. I would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
First Mr. David, I want to thank you for sharing your experience on our villa.

For us it is very important that you have made us this great comment and encourages us to continue working to offer the best of us all our guests.

I also want to let you know that we will be happy to see you again in our villa whenever you want.

A big hug for you and your partner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAILLAUD...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Cher M. François,

Toute l'équipe de Villa Carmen vous remercie pour vos commentaires sur TripAdvisor.

Je suis très heureux que vous ayez pu profiter des installations de notre villa, des commentaires comme le vôtre nous aident à continuer avec beaucoup d'enthousiasme.

Quand vous le souhaitez, vous serez les bienvenus à la Villa Carmen.

Meilleurs vœux à toute la famille.

Sonia Molina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Dear Mr. Marco,

Thank you very much for taking part in your time to share your experience in Villa Carmen and I greatly appreciate that values positively the equipment of the Villa.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and would be happy to have you as guests again.

Sonia Molina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Dear Ms. Mirjam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Carmen.

I will be happy to see you again in our villa whenever you wish.

In short, we will change the mattresses for new ones. Thanks for commenting on this detail.

A big hug for you and your whole family.

Sonia Molina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
In primo luogo contento che ti sia nostra villa e hanno avuto così tanto divertimento sull'isola.

Vogliamo anche ringraziare dedicare il vostro tempo per mettere in atto questa grande commento.

Attualmente stiamo facendo alcuni lavori nella villa ci aspettiamo che finisca presto e aggiungere nuove foto del sito rimodellamento TripAdvisor.

Se si desidera tornare saremo lieti di accogliervi indietro.

Onestamente.

Sonia Molina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing