We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd stay in beautiful accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Teresa

Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Sunset
Dining area
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs en suite bathroom
Living room
Patio
View from promenade towards Papagayo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

busybeth
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd stay in beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our second trip to Playa Blanca, not only due to the lovely area, but also due to the beautiful accommodation.
Casa Teresa is a lovely duplex set in a pleasant location on a really nice complex.
This time we turned left along the coastal path, which took us to a lovely little resort with some beautiful quaint shops.
A tip for supermarkets ...if you were to walk out of the back patio doors, past the pool through the back gate, walk up to the end of the road, up the steps, turn left away from the sea, then right up one of the roads (there are 2 or 3 with accommodation), and at the end of that road, turn left..you will arrive at 2 supermarkets...Iceland (which sells British products) and Dino Supermarket. These are slightly nearer than walking into Marina Rubikon...and not as much of a hill carrying the shopping back.
Wonderful places to eat in the Marina and a lovely market every Wed and Sat.
Hopefully we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super spot”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very tidy nice quite location with shops just a short walk or drive away. Internet got very slow maybe all data used so found it difficult to get online check in done
Over all super place thank you

Trevor

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry you had trouble with the internet. We'll get our local agent to look at it.
Trevor & Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs L R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I would highly recommend this apartment. The layout and decor is superb to a high standard and was spotlessly clean.Had everything that was needed for our stay. A big benefit is the pool, it was spotless our whole stay, cold getting in but once in, lovely. Quiet complex which again is up to an excellent standard. Short walk to the Rubicon Marina Area,lovely views,with fab restaurants, my favourite being La Petite Marmite. Found the staff in all the restaurants very friendly and helpful. We took a taxi into the town a couple of days, costing only 3.10 euros, although it is easy enough to walk to. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday stay in the Casa Teresa.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Teresa. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neiltetlo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have rented a number of holiday apartments in different countries over the last few years and this is defenitely one of the best. The villa is extremely spacious and well appointed with everything you could possibly need. The pool area is great and with an excellent location, only 10 minutes walk to the beautiful Marina area and a with a fairly large supermarket located within a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction, it all made for a fantastic holiday. Communication with the owners Trevor & Teresa was excellent and they even let us check out later than normal at no extra cost, which really does make a difference when you've got an evening flight home.
We cannot recommend this rental highly enough and will definitely look to return one day.

Many Thanks

PS - Nearly forgot to mention the welcome pack on arrival, a lovely touch and very well received after the long day traveling.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiejoe...
2 reviews
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely perfect accomodation. Lots of space, very clean and all mod cons. Very rare to get a kitchen that you'd be happy with at home, but the kitchen facilities were excellent. Went on holiday with 2 teenage boys, both 6ft 2" and there was plenty of space for them in the bedroom. 2 bathrooms, again very spacious, also helped in having a very comfortable stay. Outdoor patios were lovely to sit and eat lunch etc and my one lad more or less lived on the top patio, with lovely views of playa blanca. Never had to worry about getting a sunbed by the pool as there was always some available, regardless of the time of day. Perfect location with a 5 min walk to Marina Rubicon with lots of lovely restaurants and a 15 min relaxed walk into Playa Blanca itself. Would definitely recommend and would have no hesitation in booking again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Cass Teresa. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean D
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was just like a home from home, very clean well furnished, the beds were comfy and the kitchen well equipped, added bonus was having 2 bathrooms. There are 3 outside terraces for catching the sun or enjoying a meal al fresco.
The marina is within walking distance (10 mins) where there are plenty of nice restaurants and further down the path (about another 20 mins) there are more bars and places to eat.
we really enjoyed our stay at Casa Teresa and hope to return again sometime soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.