We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castillo de Papagayo(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
THe Mirador Papagayo(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas de la Marina(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Pueblo Marinero(Playa Blanca)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (6,104)
    Filter reviews
    6,104 results
    Traveller rating
    3,155
    1,850
    749
    235
    115
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    3,155
    1,850
    749
    235
    115
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssports baritalian restaurantmain restaurantbali bedswalk in wardrobeanimation teamkids clubadult only areasdressing roomsea viewadult poolhuge bathroommain poolseparate showerfillet steakgreat holidayschool holidays
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,158 - 2,163 of 6,104 reviews
    Reviewed 29 June 2014

    This hotel is excellent. The food and live cooking is excellent and the range of food very good. Our room was very nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was worried before going on holiday as I have read some reviews... I can't see how people can moan. Maybe not a atlantis in dubai but a very very nice hotel :0)

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Bonnie1Taylor
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 June 2014

    We returned to this hotel for the 4th year at the beginning of June and had a fantastic time. Whilst we have always enjoyed this hotel we were pleased by improvements made following feedback. There is now an adults only pool, the sports bar staff were very attentive and the reception staff friendly and helpful.
    The rooms are fabulous, very spacious and clean, and the hotel staff efficient.
    There is a vast selection of food in the main restaurant and the only downside would be that it tends to focus on quantity rather than quality.
    We will have no hesitation in returning again next year.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Susannah L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 June 2014

    What a great hotel! Our room was spotless and the nicest one we have ever stayed in. All staff with no exception were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Special mention to Christian the Chef who was great and to our evening meal waiter Otmane who was always welcoming and cheerful. The general atmosphere of the hotel was very relaxed and although there was a lot of families there, it was just a lovely place to be. Long trousers for the evening meal in the restaurant and no early towels on the sunbeds was enforced which made a pleasant change. Food plentiful and varied and always fresh and constantly replenished when empty. Tables were cleared and reset very promptly at all meal times. Pool area clean and always tidy each morning. Would go back there without a second thought and can only recommend this hotel to all. Thanks for a great holiday!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Angej1720
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

    I would definetly recommend to anyone about staying @ the Dream Gran Castillo.
    This was our 1st ever all inclusive and it definetly lived up to our expectations. The staff were all very helpful & friendly. The food was just lovely, breakfast, dinner & evening meal so much to choose from, so much variety every day. The service around meal times was spot on. The selection of drinks which was included in the all inclusive was very good aswell for your meals & @ the pool bar. Biggest & Best room we've ever stayed. Even though it was ground floor, we had a sea view & we could just walk straight to the pool area. Safe & friendly enviroment ideal for couples & families. My only slight criticism is its location, its a bit out of the way if you want to find other things to do. About 20mins casual stroll to Rubicon Marina, but the scenery is beautiful whilst your walking to the marina, so that's not so bad after all.

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    4  Thank Malcolm A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 June 2014

    We had 2 wonderful weeks at this hotel end of May our only moan was the cold wind in the evening when the sun went down, wish we had taken warmer jackets,trousers etc . As to the hotel in general it was very clean and comfortable with fabulous food ( if only the restaurant manager had a smile and made eye contact with guests !!! he wasn't expected to have conversation as he had a job to do but a smile and eye contact on passing would have been appreciated) he must be an unhappy man? Can I point out the kiddy play area has an upper catch on the gate out of the reach of small children but the gate directly opposite through which the pool attendants pass is not locked so please be aware of this ! Also the sun in a morning on the slide made it very hot indeed for little ones, maybe some sort of overhead cover above the play area would be an advantage ? On a happier note a very good holiday hotel and we would return again hopefully in the future.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank DeeDurham
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews