We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,247)
Filter reviews
6,247 results
Traveller rating
3,240
1,890
759
238
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,240
1,890
759
238
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports baritalian restaurantmain restaurantbali bedswalk in wardrobeanimation teamkids clubadult only areassea viewdressing roomhuge bathroomadult poolmain poolseparate showerfillet steakgreat holidayschool holidays
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 6,247 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have recently returned from the most amazing holiday. i would like to thank the management and staff for a brilliant wedding vow renewal service. location was first class, room was great, food and restaurant was outstanding. they made a special day magnificent. the rest of the holiday was brilliant in every way. A special big Thank you to Bart the sub director for all of his time and help in organizing our special day.

Room Tip: duplex rooms are great for familys
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear michael b,

First of all, we want to thank you very much for choosing our Gran Tagoro hotel as your holiday destination, especially in such an important event like your wedding vow renewal. Thank you very much as well for publishing you outstanding experience on TripAdvisor!

All your lovely words about our hardworking staff will be forwarded to our team in order to motivate them, since providing our customers with a faultless and unforgettable stay at our resort is our mission. It makes us proud to read that we could satisfy your dreams with our culinary offers, our spacious rooms and our entire facilities.

Finally, we hope that you will come back very soon. We are looking forward for welcoming you once again at our Gran Tagoro for another wonderful holiday!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the sixth time we have stayed at the Gran Castillo. It is still in my opinion the best all inclusive you can get in the canaries at this price point. I only really have a couple of small gripes. My middle son is autistic and can be very picky with his food. Sometimes the only solution to this is a slice of very simple margarita pizza for lunch. This should be simple but the quality of he pizza in the main restaurant was very poor and my son would not eat it. What is frustrating is the the pizza produced in the Italian restaurant on site was brilliant and he loved it. The second little niggle is that you have no access to any food once the main restaurant shuts. As we have three children we eat reasonably early and by 10 o’clock we as a party were a little bit peckish. In other hotels we have stayed at they have a small food station with fresh bread and chilled ham cheese etc so you can make a small sandwich at anytime and I think this would be a good addition. Overall this is a great hotel and they had made many positive changes since we last visited to improve the whole experience. The addition of some healthier snack at the pool bar is
brilliant and the freshly cooked food was much better than our previous visit. We will be visiting again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 10 days in the hotel as a family of 2+1 (son is 7 years old). Overall we enjoyed our stay mainly due to the amount of entertainment provided by the hotel for kids. Every evening there is a mini disco for children, then some other attractions follow (parrot show, circus, multimedia show etc.). During the day kids have their club and the animation team and the best attraction was definitely foam party (twice a week). We had a sea view room but i would call it part sea view but it was still decent view. Rooms are a bit old but spacious (we had superior room)- one of the legs in the bed broke and had to be repaired. In the room you also get a safe and internet connection. Food is good although repeated weekly, a la carte restaurant are also fine but i think that their menu is also served in buffet restaurant once a week. You have to book a' la carte restaurant in the reception but there was no problem with it. The all inclusive works well and you can have snacks during the day. The hotel is not located on the beach - you need to drive or walk (hike) for 30 mins to get to a sandy beach. But they have number of swimming pools, some heated which was enough for us in May. 15 mins walk and you are in the nearby Marina for nice restaurants and shopping mall. Staff was very friendly and customer focused although you could not book spa via the phone (only personally) which was annoying as it was a bit of a walk to get to spa plus people had to queue and wait there. Summarizing - Lanzarote is such a nice island to explore and combined with the nice hotel - we enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank czesiuradek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear czesiuradek,

Before anything, we would like to thank you for choosing our Gran Tagoro hotel to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your outstanding experience with us and our community on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments like yours, thank you so much!

As you mentioned about our international entertainment team, all members are highly motivated and love their job, what you can see in the multitude of offers and activities organized and a 24/7 smile on their faces. During the day, there are endless opportunities for the children to have fun with the animation team, for example at the kids club, at the 11 heated pools with the slides or at the wonderful Castleland. In the evening, the families can choose between some offers like magic show, Grease performance, live music or going to the mini disco to have some fun!

Our spacious rooms are equipped with everything that is needed during your stay, including hairdryer, toiletries and a bottle of water replenished every day. Furthermore, the housekeeping team clean and tidy the rooms and replace fresh towels.

We are overjoyed to hear that you could enjoy the advantages of our all-inclusive service and you were satisfied with our wide range of food and drink in our bars. In our four restaurants, three of them thematic, and in the buffet restaurant, our chefs provide our clients with a tasty variety of plates made with fresh products.

Additionally, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay due to the reservation at the spa or the location of our hotel, and thank you for your several suggestions. We will make the necessary improvements wherever possible in order to reach the completely satisfaction of our clients.

At the end, we would like to express our thankfulness for your recommendation and we are overjoyed to hear that you would like to come back to our Gran Tagoro. We are looking forward to offering you another wonderful holiday!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As much as this hotel wasn't perfect, it would be unfair for me to give it anything less than a five really because all the important stuff was very good.

The general look and feel of the hotel was really nice, everywhere in general was very clean and well maintained, the amount of facilities was extensive, we didn't discover one of the pools until halfway through our holiday!

Our room was really impressive, just a standard seaview room but probably the biggest hotel room I've ever stayed in! Huge space with massive bathroom, separate bath and rooms off that with toilet and separate shower and a balcony that was really more a terrace, could have had a party out there! The room also had a really nice modern, light and airy feel too it, definitely not your average drab hotel room. I think the room was one of the highlights for me.

Drinks and food - generally, good, the drinks were ok (good g&ts and rum) although they could do with having more cocktail choices. I liked the little touches like the glasses of cava at dinner, appreciate they were included anyway but just seems nicer when they give them out.

The buffet was ok. Just ok. Quality was generally good but it just got very samey, they didn't seem to vary it very much at all and I was getting bored of it after a couple of days. However, it's hard to complain with the two other restaurant choices of the Italian and Chinese. We booked these both multiple times and the Chinese in particular was excellent, really couldn't fault it. And because it was all served to you it felt much less rushed and more like a "proper" restaurant. The Italian was ok, pretty good if you stuck to pizzas, although our experiences of the pasta and other dishes wasn't great.

Entertainment-wise, there was always something going on at night, usually multiple things outside and in the disco bar. My daughter loved the mini disco, the pool/foam parties and the kids club too. This place is really all about the kids and there were a lot here, even outside of school holidays it was the most young kids I've ever seen in a hotel and as such it was always very noisy and manic. Especially in the buffet restaurant. Don't come here as a couple expecting peace and relaxation, but then again they don't claim to be anything else, it is in the name!

They do need to invest in some better umbrellas around the pool, appreciate it's windy in Lanzarote but a lot of them were broken, white dangerous sometimes with the metal prongs sticking out where the material had ripped. They also need to open their towel exchange more often, the times meant we often missed it as it was only open two hours a day.

As an all inclusive resort hotel with a family I think it was up there with the best I've been too, mainly due to the amount of facilities and things going on, it also felt pretty good value for everything you got. I would consider it again potentially.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank adamcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear adamcobb,

Thank you for taking part of your precious time and sharing a detailed review of our Gran Tagoro with the entire community of TripAdvisor, letting all them know about your fantastic stay. It makes us feel very proud to read that our hotel is the best you have ever been to!

As you mentioned, all our numerous facilities and common areas are spotless clean and well maintained, at the height of a 5 star hotel, including 11 amazing salt water pools. Our professional staff work hard to have everything in optimal conditions, taking care of even the smallest details.

One of our aims is to suite all our guests’ needs and, therefore, we offer a wide variety of different activities full of fun for the little ones and of course a relaxing and intimate atmosphere for our adult guests: at our resort we have taken into consideration all our different types of clients to ensure that their stay will be unforgettable. It is a pleasure to know that the whole family could enjoy our entertainment programme, specially your daughter with the Minidisco, Kidsclub and our several parties.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and its gorgeous views over the Atlantic and Fuerteventura island: versatile, spacious and super comfortable for all ages, providing all amenities and toiletries our customers may need during their stay.

Regarding the gastronomic offer, we can state that our chefs are daily preparing all the dishes in all our restaurants (Asian, Italian, Sansofé and international buffet) with products of the highest quality and a seemingly endless variety, so everybody will find something for his taste.

Finally, we would also like to thank you for your comments and suggestions, which will be forwarded to the direction so that they can consider them for further improvements. We hope to see you back in Gran Tagoro so that we have the chance to provide you with another excellent family holiday!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a week in Gran Castillo (mid June 2018). 2 adults 2 kids (4 and 2 years old). Enjoyable week but hotel needs some improvements.

Start with the pros. Stayed in a Superior Senior Suite. Very spacious and clean. Amazing balcony with view. Very friendly staff in particular in the restaurants and entertainment team. Always willing to help and looked happy to be there. Extremely impressed. Good variety of day time/evening entertainment for kids and adults. My 4 year old went to the kids club a few morning and seems very well professionally run compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Plenty of pool options with extra entertainment (foam party, bouncy slide etc). Generous amounts of food and drink. Good variety in the buffet restaurant.

And now for the cons. On our first night we booked the Italian. When we arrived for dinner I was told it was long trousers only. I was not made aware of this by reception on check in when they took my booking. I had to go back to the hotel room and get changed. No issue with this just needs to be communicated on day one. Can only get towels 2 hours per day (hour in the morning and hour 16.00 till 17.00) so on day 1 unaware of this policy could only get some at 16.00. In the buffet restaurant outside there are lots of birds at the tables eating the food around us. Novelty at first but quite disgusting when its all the time. Toilets by the baby club constantly flooded and stinks of urine. Don't want to sound like I'm 40 going on 90 but the constant loud music by the pools (accept the adult only area) became very annoying after a while. Hard to relax. Wouldn't mind if it got loud later in the afternoon but prefer not to listen to pop music up loud at 10.00 in the morning. In terms of the 2 restaurants that you need to book, the Chinese isn't great. The Italian has good starter options but the pasta is tasteless and pizza's were soggy.

In summary, we enjoyed our stay. The kids were very well catered for. Rooms and staff were excellent however, there are certain aspects where there are room for improvements which I have highlighted above.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear James H,

Let us thank you for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Gran Tagoro. Your feedback based on your personal experience is very valuable for us to improve our procedures and level of service.

On the one hand, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our Superior Senior Suite, provided with two independent bedrooms, a separate lounge, a modern bathroom complete with power shower and hydromassage bath and a fabulous, spacious terrace with beautiful views to the Atlantic ocean.

Thank you for mentioning all our amazing staff, always at your disposal to make sure that you have an unforgettable stay with us. We are proud to read some positive features about our Gran Tagoro such as: our excellent entertainment, our professional and superb Miniclub, our amazing 11 pools and our exquisite gastronomic offer.

On the other hand, we will take into consideration your suggestion of notifying with more advance the dress code of our restaurant, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We are also sorry to read your issues with the towels, the music and the birds in the restaurant. We will inform the involved departments about your suggestions and we will do everything that is in our hands to make the necessary improvements.

Finally, we would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions and we hope to see you back in Gran Tagoro so that you can see our improvements and we have the chance to provide you with another nice family holiday.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews