We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Celeste”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emma Loui...
2 reviews
“Villa Celeste ”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just come back from 10 day stay in Villa Celeste - it was lovely and clean when we arrived and the kitchen is well equipped. We had paid for the pool to be heated and it was ready for us when we got there.

The rooms were nice and comfy albeit a bit worn in places but perfectly usable (the sofa has seen better days). The beds were comfortable but the master suite had no drawers which was a little niggle as nowhere other than the wardrobes to store our bits and pieces and had to use the kids rooms storage and share with them.

The second bedroom had a lot of condensation around the windows which gave a damp feel.

The bbq was definitely not cook ready and was rusty and very dirty. The kids outside furniture was nearly all broken and the sunloungers we repaired with green rope as the elastics had all disintegrated. This all really let down the beautiful outside area.

The pool was beautiful and very clean (cleaned once during our stay) but oddly a villa clean and change of bed linen was offered to us for an additional €60 which I think should be included if staying over a week.

The washing machine worked brilliantly and we had some issues with the water pump cutting out a few days in a row- Jesús was very prompt in his response to my texts and was there within 15 minutes each time (he fitted a brand new pump and the issue was solved).

As others have said it’s about a 15-20 minute walk into the quaint seafront town and the Marina Rubicon resort past playa dorado is beautiful. Local food is fabulous and the wine too!

All in all it was good value for money but I think that it could do with a few tweaks to make it excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your comments and advice. All the things you tell us are in the process of solving. The sofa is ordered, the barbecue will be fixed and work and we will improve everything. It is our duty to guarantee the welfare of our guests.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
41Milena
Broxburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Celeste”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is very handy for the village center and beach. The villa had everything we needed, the pool was great and facilities were excellent. I enjoy quiet and calm and the location of the villa was perfect for this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ugiits
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exelent villa”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Realy good villa. Good location. Not far from beaches. Would recomend to rent A car, because nearest Shop is about 20 min walk. There is parking next to villa. Thank You Jesus for fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OTTERlanc...
Lancashire UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family villa with super clean pool.”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with teenage sons. Quiet neighbourhood with local shop (mini mart) about 8 min walk away on Av. Fara Perchiguera at the rear of the villa. Centre of Playa Blanca: shopping centre, restaurants about 20 min walk. Lovely mountain views to the rear /side of the villa. Pool is cleaned regularly and we made full use of it. We paid extra to have the pool heated just in case it was too cold. Air conditioning in lounge & rear master bedroom. Villa is clean and the kitchen has plenty of equipment if you want to cook. The kettle goes on the hob not electric but this isn't an issue if you are on holiday. The sun is on the front of the villa most of the day. We spent most of our holiday at the villa but ate out every night, we took a head torch for the walk to and from at night as it is unlit some of the way but our children managed without. If you have under fives you need to be aware that the pool isn't fenced off from the rest of the garden / house so you need to make sure you know where they are as the patio bedroom doors are easy to open from the inside. You are nearer to a main road but you don't get road noise at the villa. The owner responds very quickly to texts or calls. We would go here again.
Tip: if you arrive late at night via airport transfer you might get dropped of at the end of the road (at the bottom of the U ) as he didn't want to take the mini bus up. The villas are numbered and the name is on the villa clearly. Familiarise your self with google maps & satellite beforehand, I had and was confident we where in the right place. The gate slides open on manual with a shove and the lights come on with movement.
Take some DVD's as the English channels are the news (very repetitive) if you want to watch TV.
We would like to return to Villa Celeste as it was perfect for us as a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelandK...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“would recommend”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The villa is well proportion and all 3 bedrooms are of a good size.
The kitchen is clean and well stocked with appliances and kitchenware and has a handy side room for storage.
Outside space is excellent.... you are not overlooked, there is a very spacious side covered veranda with a dinning table and pool table (which although a little worn it was still good fun), and off road parking behind a sliding gate was a bonus.
Everything was very clean and tidy when we arrived and the pool was cleaned every other day, but the sheets, towels and interior of the villa were not changed or cleaned at all during our 10 day stay.
Another small niggle was that when the owner found out that we were a party of 4 adults, we were asked to pay an additional fee, now this is a 3 bedroom villa for 6 - 8 people and when we booked it, we presumed that we were covered for the 4 of us to stay within the cost of the booking.
The above are only two small things and didn't spoil our stay, Playa Blanca town and the Marina are a wonderful place to visit and the villa is in a nice quit spot and within a steady 15 min stroll to the town center.
I would be happy to recommend to a family or older couples and would probably consider using it again if we returned to this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing