We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sandstone

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
monarchbu...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Villa Sandstone in Faro Park on the 24/12/17 & spent 10 wonderful days here. The villa and its amenities were amazing as was Val the owner. The pool and hot tub are a great bonus along with the gardens and outdoor eating areas, so great and relaxing. If you're looking to visit this area we would definitely recommend Villa Sandstone, it is set in a great location near bars, restaurants and shops.... We would definitely recommend the pizzeria Dal Trevisano.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andie1111
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and stylish villa”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so impressed with our stay here. Val and his wife were the most accommodating and friendly hosts, thank you. The villa is in a very quiet area, we had no disturbance of any kind. The villa itself is very well equipped and stylishly decorated. We always dread going to villas and finding uncomfortable beds but not here, the beds were amazingly comfortable. The icing on the cake for us was the hot tub. You have restaurants and a supermarket in easy walking distance, all on the flat. We would throughly recommend this villa for a relaxing and quiet break away from the crowds and noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Villa with plenty of outdoor space.”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The Villa is very comfortable and has a nice outdoor space. Internally it is very well presented with all the things you may need for a relaxing break. The wifi is good, the furniture comfortable and all the TV channels you could wish for. We didn't cook at all, so can't comment on the kitchen equipment other than it was all present and correct.
As for the outdoor equipment, due to the poor weather and building work going on in an adjacent Villa (compromising our privacy and noise/dust nuisance), we didn't get to use it much. But from the limited opportunity that we had, we found it all very good.
Val was a very good host, with good communication and we would certainly go again, as long as we could determine no building work was going on. Not sure if we were unlucky or if this is the time of year that the villa's get upgraded/maintained? As there did seems to be half a dozen villas being worked on.
The location is good, with lots within a short drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elijoecha...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa! So clean, excellent outside area, very happy indeed”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We said here as a family of 4, two adults and our two teenage sons. This villa is amazing. Val and his wife were very welcoming on our arrival and nothing is too trouble if you need anything at all Val is contactable by email or text and gets back to you very quickly. The pool is large and the hot tub is lovely. The outside seating area are very comfortable and has a lovely astro turf area for the kids to play. Inside is spacious and very clean and has everything you need. Washing machine easy to use if you need to. We would definitely use this villa again without a doubt. We had a fab holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sluscombe
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, outside space is amazing.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Villa for a week in April and found the Villa to be perfect for our needs. The pool is amazing, heated, which despite the weather being great whilst we were there, was very welcome. There is plenty of outside space, a choice of where to sit and the Hot Tub was in a great location to enjoy the evening sun whilst keeping out of the wind. The Villa's location means it's not really overlooked from any direction and is only a couple of minutes walk to the row of shops on Faro Park which hosts a bakery, a couple of bars and a few restaurants. The bus into town also stops at the end of the shops every 30 mins so although we hired a car, I'm sure you could manage without one if you didn't want to drive. Finally a word for the Owner, Val - he really is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. We had a small problem with the Hot Tub on our first day - he was at the Villa around 30 minutes after I contacted him, and arranged for the repair company straight away, a brilliant service!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just perfect as advertised. The location is indeed safe and private. The villa is well equiped and spotlessly clean, with fresh new linnen. Supermarket, bars and restaurants are at a few minutes walk, as well as the busstop and taxistand to the lively center of Playa Blanca and Marina Rubicon. We especialy enjoyed our evening walks on the promenade along the ocean nearby and watched the most stunning sunsets.
The owners are lovely, very welcoming and helpful. They made sure we felt comfortable and could contact them anytime with any question. We recommend this villa and we will return soon, there is so much to discover on this beautiful island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namajo8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa !!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful villa, highly recommend to all, quiet and safe location with good restaurants nearby and lovely evening walks with stunning sunsets.
Villa Sandstone is one of the nicest villas we have ever stayed in, it was spotlessly clean, with everything needed for a relaxing holiday in the sun. The private garden and swimming pool are fantastic!
Clean and fresh, with everything we required and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing