We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our first visit to the Natura palace wonderful. Excellent room overlooking gardens, good food, friendly staff and good pool area.
There are a number of local bars and restaurants within walking distance with playa Blanca, 30 mins walking down the front.
Small tip take some soap with you as it wasn't provided and if you pay by credit keep a check on your spending as they don't put cost on your slip, which would be useful.minor points

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    690
    136
    49
    21
See reviews for
479
1,454
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We visited here as we both badly needed a week in the sunshine, and a good rest without any hassles.
This hotel is able to deliver this: we had stayed in other hotels & apartments in the area in the past, and always thought we would like to experience this one as it looked so attractive, so booked quite late but were able to get in. The gardens are very well kept, and really the best we have ever sat in! You can lie on your (very comfortable) lounger amongst the flowers and trees, looking across at the sea and the distant views of the Isle of Fuerteventura, opposite. Soooo restful. There is a very good pool bar nearby, serving drinks and very delicious light lunches.
The rooms are spacious compared to some other hotels, and have everything you could wish for (except for one thing, mentioned later on here). Quite firm beds, but we slept well. When we arrived, we were given a room which was near the rear of the hotel and unfortunately, overlooked the service area, meaning that we were woken very early by the Bin Collection Trucks. (we always sleep with a window open so could hear any noise) We requested a move, and after two days were given another room on the other side of the hotel, which was quiet.

The location is ideal, as it is away from the main part of the town but this is easily accessed by walking along the lengthy promenade, just outside. This promenade is a good feature of Playa Blanca as it now runs the complete length of the town and is completely flat with hardly any inclines, so ideal for the disabled (although there are steps from the hotel gardens to access it: you would have to leave by the front entrance and then go around the hotel otherwise).

We enjoyed all of the food offered, and there were a great many attractive choices both at breakfast and dinner. All well presented and some of it cooked on the griddle, so fresh. Unlike others who have complained about being shown to a table, we felt that this was the best method as if you had had a designated table for the whole stay, it would have necessitated set mealtimes and rotas, and we much prefer just coming down to dinner when we are ready to do so. It is pleasant to sit in different parts of the dining room at different times.
The staff both in the dining rooms & bars, and on reception, were all very helpful and we could not fault the service. Everywhere was exceptionally clean and tidy.

Our only gripe was that all the safes provided, are kept in a small room off the reception area. As these days we all bring a great many electronic devices, this meant constant visits to retrieve & return cameras, kindles, etc. and we felt that we would much preferred to have had a safe in our room, which would have been so much more convenient. We expected to see other complaints about this as it was a hassle for us.
We have however given the hotel the top marks, as we very much enjoyed ourselves and will definitely return one day.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, and the views in all directions are spectacular. All rooms have a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CheshireAlligator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Recently returned from a 7 night visit and can confirm other reviews regarding hotel cleanliness,ambiance,good staff and wonderful gardens and public areas.Hotel reception area with marble stairs and glass walls truly impressive.Food quality and choice very good,room facilies excellent.Cannot fault this hotel ,but if I was to be picky,cannot understand the need to have a maître di who insists on taking you to a table at random for breakfast and dinner.Would suggest hotel allocates a table for your stay and have a early /late sitting time.Would avoid unnecessary queing, which I know the British are good at, but can make you feel that you are back at school.Had room on second floor overlooking mini golf and gardens, nice quiet side of hotel, which had sun in the morning and really good seaviews .Will return in future.

Room Tip: Room on high floor overlooking mini golf area and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelmanAtherstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

First time to the Canaries and thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay at the Natura Palace. The hotel is spotless and high class, the staff are superb and friendly. The food is very good but we ate out two or three times at a local Italian Restaurant to try different food.

We fully expect to go back next year.

Geoff Firth

Room Tip: West facing floor 2 or 3 to catch the evening sun over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was nice, friendly staff, 2nice pools, one of them saltwater.
A very good table tennistable, a friendly instructor. You habe your peace&quiet, very decent animation.
Very good food, wonderful buffets in the evening, good breakfast.
Walking distance to a beach and the village.
Nice rooms, clean and big enough.

Room Tip: Try to take the ferry to Fuerteventura, a very nice trip. Don't take a room to the backyard, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YvonneK474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our first family holiday with a 6 month old baby before returning to work from maternity leave.
The hotel is very, very clean and everyone is very friendly.
We had to pay to upgrade when booking due to standard rooms apparently not having any cot space (I have not seen a standard room so cannot comment). Therefore our room was very, very spacious. We had a spare bedroom and two bathrooms! There was a musty smell but we didn't complain as we just opened the door and windows when we were there to let a breeze through. Beautiful view, the balcony had a table and chairs and two sun loungers. It is a pity that there is no kettle, luckily we brought a travel kettle to make up bottles, etc. you can use the mini bar as a small fridge.
The food was what you would expect from an evening buffet, we switched our evening meal one day for a 'picnic lunch', this wasn't the best. I think it would be better to supply a voucher towards food from the snack bar.
I think that the time of year meant that we were the youngest there by at least 40 years and the entertainment wasn't our taste but there was a lovely bar a few minutes down the promenade called Manea which was lovely.
The promenade was perfect for walks with the pushchair, you could walk in either direction and it was great.
Sadly, the pools are only heated by the sun! I ventured in once and our baby dipped his toes in...no fun in his rubber ring unfortunately.
One thing that did annoy and inconvenience us was that we weren't able to pay to keep our room on the last day due to the hotel being full. Even the courtesy room was occupied. This is disappointing as the rep told us that we could and there are various signs around reception saying to ask about late check out. I know this is because of the hotel's popularity but it was a major inconvenience for us with a baby.
Overall, the holiday was ideal for us and we were able to walk to Playa Blanca (took us about 50 min). Next year we would probably go somewhere more child friendly but we enjoyed it this year!
Gracias!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ClBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've just returned from a great week at the Natura Palace. The hotel was lovely for a peaceful week in the sun. The main selling points for me were the outdoor/pool areas which were immaculate and the friendliness of the staff. All of them were always happy and smiling and would do anything for you. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you are looking for a quiet week away. I'll be returning at some point in the future as the week I spent there was so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as the view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bury28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3,602 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,872 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
#4 of 38 in Playa Blanca
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing