We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First we would like to say a ' thank you' to Olga and her staff who made our stay very enjoyable. This hotel is great if you want 'peace and quiet'. It's mainly occupied by adults with the occasional child or two but we found the children very well behaved.
We have never found a hotel so clean and tidy as the Natura and the staff work very hard to keep it that way.
The restaurant was busy but you didn't have to wait long for a table and the staff were always very polite.
The bar staff make the best cocktails ( especially the lady ) she could teach the guys a thing or two on how to make the best piña colada ever.
Will we go back to this hotel... I really hope so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your time and your nice words to all of us! We will forward your comments to the rest of the staff.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed so much your stay with us you would like to come back!
We really hope so, too!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again,
Very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,424
    705
    138
    50
    21
See reviews for
486
1,500
51
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ilford, Essex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay. Beautiful hotel, rooms large and beds very comfortable. We had a gorgeous view of the pool and sea from our 1st floor room. The pool area was a delight and though some people reserved sun beds early we never had a problem finding one! Beautiful gardens in tranquil settings. The hotel is a little way out of Playa Blanca but can be done in a leisurely stroll in about 35 minutes along the promenade next to the sea passing other hotels which makes you just want to get back to the Natura Palace! Taxis are cheap into Playa Blanca around 4 euros. Food was amazing, lovely and fresh and loads of choice. Cava at breakfast and dinner, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Good entertainment each night and the piano playing very relaxing to listen to, especially when football was being shown. This hotel seems geared for the more older adult group although there were some children. Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday just what we needed!

!

Room Tip: Room over looking pool and sea, we had room 1120.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your time letting us know about your experience with us! We are very glad to read you enjoyed and hope your comments encourage other guests to visit us!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just returned from my 11th stay at this hotel, and I can't wait for the 12th. This hotel might not suit everyone as it's further out of Playa Blanca but I love it because it gives me the peace and relaxation that I want. The hotel is a stunning building and the entrance is breath-taking, it's certainly a wow factor. The hotel staff are fantastic, you are recognised and welcomed back as though you were only there yesterday. Cannot fault any of the restaurant staff, always helpful and take time to talk to you, and good choices of food, chocolate fountain every night !! The rooms are kept clean and tidy as well all the public areas, swimming pool etc. For those that love flowers and gardens you will not be disappointed. Will certainly be back next year.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kjl1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your time letting other customers know about your 11th stay with us!!! we are glad to read you still enjoy every minute with us from the very beginning!
We also look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is wonderful! It was our 2nd visit in 4 years and it was exactly as we remembered it to be. It is very tranquil as there are hardly any children or chavy adults. It is not a hotel where you will find noisy antics around the pool which is a bonus for us. The hotel is in a great position on the promenade where we had some lovely walks to the Lighthouse, Playa Blanca and the Rubicon Marina. The food and service at breakfast and dinner were excellent. We shall return again in the not too distant future!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JueAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice words about your stay with us. We are very happy to read than after a while not being with us you still found our standards to be as you remembered.
We hope your next visit is sooner! Very best regards,
all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Natura Palace Hotel is a lovely building in a fantastic setting

Staff all really helpful and happy, food very good and extras (bar, barside pool, snacks etc) all very reasonable and no more expensive than in the cafes in Playa Blanca

A good, restful, holiday hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your time and your nice comments on your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon,
best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great hotel ideally positioned on the promenade with lovely walks to the Lighthouse and Playa Blanca and beyond. Food and service excellent and really enjoyed the evening piano entertainment in the main bar.
Found the black landscape a bit unexpected on the journey from the airport to the resort, but once at the hotel walking through the grounds and enjoying those beautiful geraniums, all that was forgotten!
Would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice report. We are happy to read you really enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us, which we hope you repeat really soon.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Most recent visit of many was April into May 2014,
and yet again did not fail to please, excellent accommodation and facilities and first class staff. Plenty of room with adequate sun loungers and chairs plus sunberellas. Pleasant walk along the prom to numerous other eating and drinking places and a beach if you prefer it to the pools is within easy reach (10-15 minute stroll ) and child friendly. Can't wait for next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jannertoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your time letting us know about your nice experience with us.
We are very happy to read you already look forward to come back, and we hope it will be soon.
Looking forward to then,
very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,713 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,050 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing