We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oustanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oustanding Hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Returned from a week in the Natura Palace. Wished we had stayed longer. An absolutely brilliant hotel. 98 positives. Just two negatives. Every member of staff had a smile on their faces and did their jobs magnificently. Stephanie a Manchester lass on reception is a real gem. So too is Olga the PRO girl. A little dickie bird must have told her it was our wedding anniversary and she sent sparking wine and chocolate strawberries to our room.
Speaking of birds. No 1 negative- why do Spanish hoteliers insist on putting caged birds on view?. They should be free. They add nothing to the hotels in the eyes of animal loving British people. Natura take a leaf out of the Adeje Gran in Tenerife who have emptied their bird cage in their reception.
The other negative was the entertainment. Even old codgers like us want music. Not Chinese acrobats. Magic Shows. Circuses or Quiz nights. And why was the pianist in the piano bar only on two nights during our stay? The result was the lounge was like a morgue most nights. We bought our drinks at the supermarket over the road and sat on our balcony most nights.
We did have a great top floor room with a panoramic sea view.
It's a pity about these two negatives because everything else about the hotel was top class. Room fine. Food excellent. Pool-side bar has a big choice at reasonable prices.
Would I go back ? Certainly. Even if it means looking down at the floor when I go past that bird cage.
Alan and Judith Oliver
Durham Been visiting Canary Islands since 1973. .

Room Tip: Most Rooms seem to have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very very very much for your nice words towards our stablishment and our staff! We just love the work we do!
We try to adapt our entertainment programme to every season and customers preferences but understand we cannot fulfill everyone's taste.
Nevertheless, we are glad to read you would come back and take note on your comments... hoping to be able to surprise you again on your next stay.
Looking forward to then,
very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    690
    136
    49
    21
See reviews for
479
1,454
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I have recently returned from a week at the Natura palace with my Wife and two teenage sons, the hotel is kept spotless , the gardens are beautiful , and the staff the friendliest i have ever encountered , i have stayed in 5 star hotels and would place this one at the same level . Food is varied with plenty of choice, although had my boys been younger they might of struggled on a few nights . we liked the extra touches like the chocolate fountain as you waited , and you are always shown to your table, the general Manger was always on hand in reception in the mornings to discuss any issues which shows real care for the guests, only one small complaint the pools are freezing , i did raise this with the Manger and she did explain the heating is solar powered, and the weather had not been brilliant, just get in slowly and you are fine, overall a great hotel .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank steveuk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your time writing a review. We appreciate very much your 5 stars rating!!! It is always a pleasure talking to the guests and clarifying doubts. It is only thanks to this feed back that we can better comprehend each other and improve our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back,
very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from our second visit to the Natura Palace (our first visit being five years ago) and it continues to impress.
The staff are excellent and nothing seems to be to much trouble. Check in was quick and we went straight upto our room then down to dinner. The whole hotel is spotless and very impressive.

The rooms are clean and have sufficient storage space. At first we thought the beds would be hard but they were actually ok. The only issues we had with the room were:-
1- there is no safe in the room and you have to pay to use one by reception.
2- there is no mirror over the dressing table which means my wife had to use her hair dryer either in the bathroom (the dryer in the bathroom is not very powerfull) or using the wordrobe mirrored doors.
3- the air conditioning will only get the room down to 22deg but by the end of the week we had acclimatised, but it did mean having to leave it on all day.
4- English TV chanels are very limited (theres only so much CNN and Sky News you can take).

The food is very good with lots of choice but some of the drinks are a bit expensive i.e. a bottle of Matius was over 17 euros and you can buy it from accross the road for under 4 Euros. The beers were reasonably priced but you are charged for water. A bottle of Cava was about 12 Euros which is also reasonable for a hotel.

The pool area is clean and well kept, surrounded by palm trees and well kept gardens. You are not supposed to reserve sunbeds before 9am but some people did. We would come down about 8.40 pick our beds but then stay on them reading and enjoying the morning sun (when it was there) before going for breakfast after 9 but there were still plenty of beds to choose from.
The sunbeds could do with updating as they are a bit hard and for a 4* hotel I would expect cushioned beds. If you wanted pool towels you had to leave a 10 Euro deposit per towel!

Evening entertainment was a bit of a mixed bag but I have seen a lot worse (a Spanish Tom Jones spings to mind) but overall it was ok.

I would say that this hotel was more of a adults hotels as there is not much for younger children or teenagers to do. Last time we came there was entertainment staff that would come round the pool during the day getting people and kids doing things like crazy golf, football, tennis and shooting but this seems to have stopped.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nessydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review on your second experience with us. We are happy to read that after five years since your last visit only minor things have changed and you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,
best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband & myself have just returned from 2 weeks at the Natura Palace which was our second visit. The staff are absolutely amazing & really do their job with a smile & the utmost civility especially the maître 'd in charge of the restaurant who works long hours but is so brilliant at greeting the guests & ensuring all runs smoothly. My only criticism is the depth of the pools as you are immediately up to your neck & a little daunting if you are not a good swimmer.We came to relax & we were able to chill out completely. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: choose a high floor to avoid clattering feet above at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for the positive review and the superb rating!
We will be very happy to forward your nice comments to the rest of the staff.
We are very glad to read you are already planning to visit us again, we will be awaiting you with open arms!
Best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have forgotten how many times we have stayed at the Natura Palace, but our children learned to swim there, one lost their first tooth there and they are now 20 and 16! This time we decided to stay in a suite and were not disappointed. We stayed in 1251 in the second floor which overlooked the pool and the sea. The views were amazing and the terrace was huge, curving all the way around the end of the hotel ensuring full sun - all day and evening. The staff are absolutely amazing, we loved Jose Maria in the restaurant and the bar manager with the glasses in the pool bar. All were great fun and very professional.

I do however have to echo the sentiments of a previous post who mentioned the lack of entertainment. The piano in the lounge bar used to be played every evening but it has been reduced to only a couple of nights now. It is such a vast area, without music of some kind, the lounge has no soul and does not encourage you to stay there. The entertainment in the main entertainment lounge is how you take it, we have always said there should be more as it finishes at 10.30pm and that's it for the night. Please look at this Natura as you will be losing clientelle!

The food was amazing, I really can't understand people who said the food was cold and repetitive, there is so much choice it is up to you to vary your tastes every day! The chefs cook meats in front of you, there was a great array of fresh fish which I loved, and countless salads and vegetables. If you are diabetic or coeliac, there are gluten free and sugar free foods available and these are clearly labelled.
Another lovely stay and we will definitely be back some time!

Room Tip: Suite 1251 was fantastic with all day sun and amzaing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lady_from_Ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,
how nice it is that our habitual guests do share their experience with us! Thank you very much!
We are very pleased to see you keep such nice memories of your stays.
We appreciate very much your comments and suggestions and of course all your compliments to our kitchen! We always try to adapt our services and entertainment programm to the clientele in the hotel so it changes every season.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back,
very best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at Natura Palace for a week beginning of July. We travelled with our 3 children from age 17 to 20.
This is a lovely hotel. Grand looking with marble floors and high wooden ceilings and full floor to ceiling windows. Lagoon style pools with plenty of sun beds and gorgeous grounds.
Rooms - we wrote ahead and requested rooms close to each other given our 17 would be on her own and although they wrote back and expressed there were no guarantees, we were pleased to find they had actually delivered our request - thank you. The air circulation system which I thought would be a real concern for us given its centrally managed was fine. Yes it did get a tad warm of an evening when getting ready, drying hair etc however there was no need for concern as the rest of the time, the temperature was fine. Just one negative for the room was there is no mirror over the dressing table. Only mirror is in the wardrobe door which is quite away from the plug for your hairdryer. It was a struggle to style your hair (obviously for the ladies!) whilst reaching across to the mirror.
Food - the food was really good with themed evenings. The gala night was the best with a real wide range of high quality food from shelled prawns to grilled steak. There was something for everyone and i have one of the fussiest children there is and even she found plenty to eat each evening. Breakfast, they have a frying station however you are not asked how you'd like your eggs - you simply get given them and most times they were undercooked. As there was always a queue, you didn't like to keep passing the back to be cooked more so after the first couple of mornings we gave up on the fried eggs. Having said that, there were plenty of other food choices.
Entertainment - is ok. We watched a couple of the shows and rest of the evenings stayed in the bar area which is near the reception. This area I feel is wasted. They only had a pianist 2 nights during the week, the rest of the evenings there was nothing going on in this area. You obviously have the choice to go to the shows which start at 9:45pm but there is nothing going on until then. I would recommend the hotel put more evening easy listening entertainment on between 6:30 & 10pm in the bar area as i'm sure this would encourage more people to come to the bar for a pre dinner drink and listen to a local singer or pianist. This part of the evening and area was definitely missing an atmosphere for us.
This is a really good hotel, it was missing something special and non of us could quite put our finger on it however we would recommend this hotel for people wanting a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tigsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your time writing such detailed review on your stay with us.
We appreciate any comment made, despite if being done during your stay we could have had the chance to rectify. We will forward your suggestions to our Chef and to our Entertainment Manager and hope on a next stay you can fully enjoy our breakfast and atmosphere!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,
best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEMEL HEMPSTEAD HERTS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just came back after spending 2 weeks in this hotel..The hotel is perfect all staff from chamber maids to waiters were great ,and very polite and curtious,the hotel was also spotless. But the only thing I found lacking was the evening entertainment, it was not really up to standard.Sunday nights non at all. If your going just to chill and go to bed early it's ok ..But saying that it's the only thing lacking from this top hotel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPOTELScanarias, Quality Manageress Canaries at TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review and your personal opinion about your stay with us.
In fact we do not offer any show on Sundays as we do have the pianist at the Lobby Bar and at MAREA Terraza Lounge Bar we offer live music. Nevertheless we take good note of your suggestions in order to keep improving.
We hope to welcome you again on a next occasion and wish you find then everything at your preferences.
Looking forward to then,
best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels Natura Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3,602 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,871 reviews
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
3.1 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Property: TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing