We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed in the Natura Gardens just across the road from the hotel. We requested a 1st floor apartment with a sea view and we were put in a bungalow with no view. This was quickly put write and we were given a 1st floor apartment no 24 with a lovely sea view. perfect it was quite and just what we wanted Tomas in the reception was very helpful. ( I never understand management at times when they the apartment ready to start with why give the customer something to complain about as soon as they arrive it causes bad feelings and can spoil the holiday ).
The apartment is very basic in the kitchen 2 rings to cook on a fridge and a sink. very limited utensils no corkscrew, no tin opener, no peeler, no kettle or toaster there is a list of items you can rent in the reception so bring your own kettle and hair dryer if you need one. Beds were comfortable sheets were changed often bath room towels were changed every day also maid every day.
If you want to hire a safe all the safes are kept in the hotel reception area.
Please note if you are staying in the apartments you can not hire the pool towels they are only for the hotel guests. The apartments and bungalows are set in gardens there is a nice pool area with a children`s paddling pool with a covered area to get out of the sun.
The best thing is you can use the hotel felicities which is great very nice pools, gym which over looks the sea we used it every day and were the only ones in there plus crazy golf and lots more. The bar prices were good and good size measures I can recommend the BBC cocktail this was very nice. The hotel bar was cheaper than the little bar in the hole near the appartments and you got the entertainment as well which was ok they tried.
We had breakfast on our last morning in the restaurant for 10 euros each and it was fantastic we were spoilt for choice their was so much food even champagne to help yourself to it took a good ten minutes to walk around and decide there to start.
Well worth the money plus the evening buffet was also excellent so we heard.
I would come and stay on half board at this hotel next time. Outside the hotel on the beach front they is a very long prom in each direction, which is lovely to stroll along.
Behind the hotel is montana roja which you can walk up quite easily the hotel also do a guided walk up if you want to go with a guide. On the top road above the apartments you will find the bus stop, bus no 30 which goes into town it goes at 25 past and 55 past the hour it`s 1.15 per ticket if you want to go to a nice beach which is papagayo beach get off the bus at stop 28 and follow the signs to the papagayo playa toget to the beach you have to walk for about 15 minutes up and down hills and across open ground no made up paths just a trail. it is worth the walk to the lovely beach. If you keep walking you will come to another beach which is used by nudists and walk on and you will see 2 restaurants in the distance and below the restaurants is a cove and small beach.
The bus no 30 to go back to the hotel leaves the bus station on the hour and 1/2 past the hour get off at stop 10.
It looks very easy to get the bus from the airport bus no 6 to playa blanca get off at the bus station and catch the no 30 to Natura Palace around 7 Euro`s each.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellaHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,001 - 2,007 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2010

Our first time in Lanzarote and , having been to Teneriffe and been very dissappointed, we chose a Thompson Platinum hotel at Playa Blanca. This was a smaller, less developed resort than Teguise and the south of the island regularly gets the best of the weather.
We were not disappointed and had a great time. The hotel was spotless with pleasant, very attentive staff and , unlike so many others, was obviously well managed. It has consistently been voted Thompsons best hotel. It sits 30 mins walk from the centre of town along the pleasant seafront path. There are a couple of bars and restaurants within a 2 minute walk. The hotel has lovely gardens and pools and most rooms have sea views over to feurtaventura( there is a ferry from town.
We had half board which was all buffet style, but the choice,variety and quality of food was excellent including provision for vegetarians. Hotel bar prices were very reasonable.
Evening entertainment was provided and was good, along with pianists in the lobby bar.
If wanted there was a health spa, exercise classes,gym,kids club,shop, but we didnt use these, and stuck to lazing about in the reliable and comfortable 20 degrees. be prepared for wind and occasional rain and mist inland in the hills. If you like watersports, buzz, bars and nightlife find somewhere else.
Although mainly volcanic, the island is green and has many golden/white sand beaches and the north has some spectacular sights.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sussex_wanderers051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Stayed for one week at this hotel from end of Jan - weather not up to much but it is never very cold or too hot, so it didn't bother us. The hotel is excellent, rooms very large, big bathrooms, private balcony, no noise from other guests. The hotel overlooks the sea and the pool area is lovely. The area is quiet but there is a little shop over the road and very nice restaurants/bars within a few mins walk. The main resort is a bit of a walk away, it can be done in under 30 mins if you're in a hurry but takes longer for a stroll - it is a very pleasant walk during the day but unlit (for half of it) at night. The main resort is pleasant with some good restaurants and shops - not tacky. We did visit Pto Del Carmen which we left after about 10 mins - it is very tacky and touristy.

Service at the hotel is extremely good - all the staff work very hard and are always friendly. The restaurant staff are particularly good, but also our room was often cleaned before we returned from breakfast. Food was fantastic - huge choice of everything you could think of, to suit everyone. The food varied too from day to day.

We are both 50/51 but felt about 20 years younger than the other guests! Not a problem although I can't say its the friendiest place I have stayed in and it can be quiet in the evenings so if you're looking for night life, this isn't the place. It is very relaxing though. Hotel not really suitable for children, certainly not older children/teenagers.

We did look at other hotels on the island and didn't think any of the four stars we saw matched this hotel. Would recommend and certainly return if coming back to island.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justhadtosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Just spent a weeks holiday at this Beautiful Hotel. Everything was first class, especailly the food so much choice and always well presented loved the desserts. It takes about 30 minutes to walk into the resort centre but the views along the way are well worth it. Hired a car to see the rest of the Island. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel and Playa Blanca itself.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farmertomless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

have just returned from the natura palace hotel, WOW. what a beautiful hotel, all staff very friendly and helpful.. food was breathtaking, champagne at breakfast.. so much food to choose from, as much fresh fruit as you wanted caviar, fresh fish, roast meats, fresh bread,beautiful deserts...nothing was to much trouble.. waiting staff very friendly.
hotel is in a nice location, lovely views, we did a lot of walking, we walked into to playa blanca, took about 45 minutes, but it depends on how fast you walk, we just took our time and stopped a few times along the way..entertainment in hotel very low key, a nice piano bar, if you didnt want to watch flamenco shows, and singers..average age at hotel was about 60ish, we are late 40s, and it was lovely i think there were only about 5 children in hotel... hotel is very quiet at night you dont hear no doors being slammed or people walking around in high heels (bliss)..a fantastic hotel and fabulous food..

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank archieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

After having such a wonderful holiday at the Natura Palacelast year we decided to go again this year, we did notice a few differences, a shortage of staff in the dining room and they seemed to be under immense pressure, alyhough the food was still very good. The entertainment was'nt as good as last year in fact on the sunday evening there was nothing and as the hotel is rather isolated we just had to sit around or have an early night. The room we had was lovely and was spotless. The staff very friendly. And of course the weather was fantastic especially as it was snowing when we left the U.K.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrygalCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

From 3rd to 10th January my wife and I spent a week in the Natura Garden Apartments that are adjacent to the Hipotels Natural Palace Hotel. Unfortunately we felt that the apartment lacked some basic equipment such as a kettle and a toaster and that the apartments generally were a little run down compared to the hotel.

Although the illustration of the apartments showed ground floor bungalows we were put in a four flat block with quite a number of stairs to climb. As we are a bit ancient, climbing the stairs was a bit of a problem.

No complaints about room service. Clean towels and bedding were provided every two or three days. The hotel facilities are also excellent although if you want to go into the centre of Playa Blanca you really need a car as the walk took around 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.8 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,949 reviews
1.9 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hipotels Natura Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £99 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel in Playa Blanca (Lanzarote), is a Hotel located in on the seafront in Lanzarote and offers its guests a garden and pool area of 52.000m2. Furthermore, we offer 269 comfortable rooms with spectacular sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Natura Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
Hipotels Natura Palace Playa Blanca
TUI SENSIMAR Natura Palace & SPA Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing