We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, brilliant, superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool at Casa Amaretto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool at Casa Amaretto
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The pool at Casa Amaretto
Games room
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bates92
Cambridgeshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, brilliant, superb!”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this Villa and also the beautiful resort of Playa Blanca. The apartment was nicely decorated and was modern and very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed, very well equipped and there was nothing we missed. The beds were very comfortable and gave us a great night’s sleep. The location is also perfect with supermarket, bars, and restaurants and beaches all just a easy flat 15/20 mins walk away.
As we said the apartment is a lovely, home from home with all of the facilities you would expect. All of it is beautifully presented, with spacious bedrooms with lovely comfortable beds and loads of wardrobe and drawer space. Lovely open plan lounge and dining area that has a large dining table that comfortably seats 8 people. Lovely big bathrooms with nice showers. Everything you will need is supplied from a washing machine to an iron and ironing board, fans in both the downstairs rooms, a fridge and a freezer, a TV with British channels and a sound bar also for playing your music through.
The oudoor area is also ideal. There is a small pool for little ones and a good sized pool for adults. There are several comfortable loungers to sunbathe on. There is a large terrace with seating for up to 10 people. A pool table/hockey table are outside and a putting area. A table tennis table also for keeping everyone entertained.
I enjoyed my stay so much I have booked to come back with my family, including 4 little grand children who will never want to come home!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments about Casa Amaretto, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the villa and found everything that you needed. It is good to hear that you found your way around Playa Blanca so easily and are please to welcome you back next year with your grand children. Thank you again for taking time to write your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Casa Amaretto ”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Amaretto! The apartment was spotless, spacious & so comfortable. Once you force yourself to leave the pool area, the apartment is within easy walking distance of both town & the Marina. We'd definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Casa Amaretto! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justinth0...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week here (family of 4, 19yrs, 15 yrs, 48yrs * 2 and have to say the Villa is beautiful. It felt like home as soon as we opened the front door.

On the ground floor there are 2 bedrooms one with an ensuite and both bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate.Kitchen area is perfectly adequate for a stay and we received a welcome pack on arrival (water/wine and Amaretto!!, thank you.) We also bought additional items salt,olive oil, black bags, cat food (I'll come onto the cat :) and left them there. We also left pool inflatables so new occupants may use.

Lounge/ diner was and again immaculate. Sky TV /Movies/Sports etc on a flat screen TV and a blue tooth sound bar to sync your phone too to play music. Excellent.

Air con is available upstairs at a charge. We didnt need to use as the villa is perfectly breezey and pleasant

Basement 2 bedrooms and a bathroom very well maintained. A couple of pictures in a cupboard that hadn't been put up. Excellent idea pitting up outside wall paper to create beach and underwater scenes. Thought that was a brilliant and I can see younger guests loving that.

Lounge area with full size table tennis table , flat screen TV sofa fridge, radio all excellent. A picture had come of the wall (I would of put it back up if I had my drill ;).

Outside area of the basement small pool/air hockey table. This we thought was great.

Pool is prefect and we spent hours in it!!. Lovely terrace area , ample sunbeds and a built in BBQ. All very well maintained and the furniture appeared new

The outside space this villa is very generous and larger than the villas around it.

We had a guest the second day and she stayed in the villa grounds with us and never left. We called her Margaret and she appeared to be a domesticated long haired grey cat advancing in years.We didn't let her in the Villa but were very happy to have her around. She was extremely friendly and enjoyed cuddles and smoked salmon.

There was a door stop inside by the front door, in the shape of a cat so maybe she is the Villa cat?

Google -Lanzarote stray cats. we neally brought her home!!

Note-The area in which the villa is located is developing with some properties unfinished and the road to the villa missing the final toip coat of tarmac,

About a 15 minute walk to Playa Blanca and about 20 to the Marina. We done it frequently

Overall we absolutely loved our time here and wouldn't hesitate to visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi Justin,
We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Amaretto, and found it felt like home so quickly!! We are glad that you made use of the games and enjoyed the pool. I will get the picture put back on the wall, or leave a drill if you come back ;-)
The cat often appears, depending where she gets fed!!! But is quite friendly as you say, and never tries to enter the villa.
We look forwards to you visiting again and thank you for taking time to write your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bairdsky3
Southwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Recently returned from an excellent holiday at Casa Amaretto. The villa was finished to a very high standard, including air conditioning, luxury bedding and towels, including beach towels, coffee machine, dishwasher and Sky TV channels. There was plenty for the kids to do as well with table football, air hockey, pool table, golf putting practice area and most of all the kids loved the pool! The property is also ideal for two families with an additional 2 bedrooms, bathroom and living accommodation downstairs enabling two families to holiday together without having to live in each other's pockets. This was the first time we had stayed in a villa, and we will definitely be returning here, as it did feel like a 'home from home'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking time to review your holiday in Casa Amaretto!
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick Y
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A stunning holiday villa !”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was absolutley lovely and to very high standards. from start to finish communication was excellent . such a lovely villa which had everything we could have hoped for . A welcome glass of Amaretto on arrival was a nice gesture too along with a few items such as tea bags and so on. The villa we stayed in last year didnt have these on arrival so we were very pleased. overall a lovely holiday and we would love to return in the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi Rick,
Thank you for taking time to review your holiday in Casa Amaretto.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay including the little extras that make it special!
We would be delighted to accomodate you in the future.
Many thanks,
Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve8886
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A wonderful find!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect villa in a peaceful location!

The villa is really well equipt and has a huge number of home comforts. The welcome touches (including a bottle of Amaretto!) started the holiday off wonderfully!!

We hired a car for the week and the villa was a fabulous base to explore the island (when we could tear the kids away from the pool!!). The easy to use alarm system meant that it felt very safe to come and go as we pleased.

As my 10 year old said today.... "this is the best holiday we've ever had!!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review!
Making it feel like a home away from home is really important to us which is why we've invested in the home comforts, so it's great to hear that we're on the right track.
Glad you enjoyed your holiday and I hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Casa Amaretto! The villa is beautiful - it felt brand new and finished to a very high standard, with comfortable beds with real bedding and towels (a huge plus for a holiday hom!) and comfortable sofas etc. The TV had a great range of UK channels including movies, music etc. and the bluetooth speakers made sunbathing by the pool even better. The location of the villa is perfect - very quiet cul de sac making it peaceful and relaxed but a short walk to the beach and shops. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance and many places to explore a short drive away (El Golfo is worth a visit ), though we spent most of our time BBQ'ing by the pool! The kitchen was also very well equipped and easy to make a large family dinner to enjoy on the terrace.
Communication with the management was faultless and they were on hand to answer any questions and help with airport tuns.
Having been to Playa Blanca many times over the last 15 years, easily the most relaxing and nicest place we have stayed. Already looking at dates for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you booking again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing