We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anita L
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I needed a relaxing break so we managed to book Casa Miranda, Faro Park, Lanzarote.
My first impression of the villa was wow. The entrance and the overall size of the villa was very impressive. I felt at home here and due to the quiet location I slept very well!
The villa was very well equipped and on the plus side not only did this villa have a private heated pool it also had a Jacuzzi/hot tub (additional cost but well worth it) and a pool table! Although the villa is on the outskirts it is only a 10-15 min walk to some local restaurants and supermarket and a bus stop with regular bus service.
A lovely break would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TK34
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, quiet location and with wonderful restaurants nearby”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have visited Casa Maranda for the last 6 years because the villa and location are just perfect for the quiet, relaxing holiday we want. The villa is clean and equipped with everything we need, has plenty of space to relax in and the hot tub is a must!

Casa Maranda is located within a 15 minute walk of some wonderful restaurants and bakeries, and a supermarket, and the walk along the shoreline into the main Playa Blanca town is about an hour at a relaxing pace, or longer if you stop for a drink and to enjoy the view at the numerous bars/restaurants en route.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, we have been pleased to welcome you on your visits over the last 6 years, hope to welcome you back in the future, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stormin19...
Okehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cass Maranda”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent villa on the quiet end of the island only 5 minutes walk to local bars & restaurants & minimart. The bus runs every hour into Plays & takes 15 mins.
The villa itself is extremely comfortable with all mod cons. We have been coming here every year for the last 6 years which says it all in my opinion.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, we are always pleased to welcome you to Casa Maranda, enjoy the rest of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartmor...
Broseley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at the Casa Maranda this March. It was our second stay. We stayed with friends this time and they agreed it is simply heaven on earth! The views are amazing, looking across the sea to Fuerteventura

The villa is well equipped, well presented and very comfortable. The beds are uber comfy!

The swimming pool was lovely and warm, the hot tub very clean and well maintained.

We can’t wait for our next holiday at the Casa Maranda.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review I also agree the views are amazing one of the reasons we bought the villa, hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jardineri...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cannot find one negative about this holiday. Jo and Nigel are excellent hosts. We have stayed here many times and will be again. Nothing is too much trouble. Villa has all what you need, and spotlessly clean. The fact that clients return time after time says it all. It is a proper home from home, but with sunshine and a swimming pool.

Thank you Jo and Nigel x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review and lovely comments , see you later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWEly
Ely
1 review
“Super Clean Villa Near the Sea”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely villa near the sea near a short walk to restaurants and supermarkets plus a fantastic fresh bread bakery/cafe. We have stayed in Casa Miranda several times over the years the owners Nigel and Joanne make sure you have a comfortable stay providing entertainment in the way of TV , WiFi , CD, Air Con, Radio , Pool table plus a Jacuzzi, play area for children not forgetting the lovely private Pool. A really family orientated experience a pleasure to stay there can't wait to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micheleey...
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have stayed at Casa Maranda on several occasions over the years. The villa is in an excellent location with beautiful sea views and with fabulous facilities and has always been immaculately clean on arrival. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and I have always found them very friendly and helpful. We will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, we are always pleased to welcome you to Casa Maranda, see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing