We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit”
Review of Ona Las Brisas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ona Las Brisas
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Made third visit recently with children & grandchildren. Villas well appointed & very cleanly presented. Style now a little dated but many villas have had refurbished bathrooms & kitchens. New wi fi system (free) was having some teething troubles. Beautifully kept grounds but they have strange system of irrigating grounds with drain water which can smell while it is being done. Free tennis. Adequate bar & restaurant which is good value but many restaurants are very close by at the oceanside. Reception staff effficient. Good basic english tv channels.Excellent for low key family holiday. Mainly retirees , everyone nice & quiet. No loutish behaviour. Proximity to beach & shops make it unique of its type in Playa Blanca. Large pool, plenty of sunbeds. Small shop for essential purchases on arrival. Plenty of well stocked supermarkets close by. All in all recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aldhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Another great holiday in las brisas. This is a great place to stay. Fabulously maintained gardens, villa and pool. If you want to eat at the bar there is a great choice of meals and snacks. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JanG770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

C1497 - Villa 111 - Stayed with my husband and our two children (aged 8 and 3) and we were really surprised at the amenities within the actual villa - a DVD player, board games, a fully equipped kitchen (that's an understatement as every utensil, pot, pan, container, gadget and more were there!) and masses of storage. Even things like a booster seat for a toddler, hair driers and not just a travel cot but also a thick mattress to go inside were available. There was a good range of tv channels, a stereo and a lovely patio perfect for reading and everyone we met was very friendly - both staff and other guests. The villa is in a great location - slightly set back from the pool but far enough not to be disturbed by the early bird swimmers! The only downsides were lack of heating as end of December/beginning of January it can get quite chilly at night - there was an electric heater but a couple of oil filled radiators would have been ideal. The other was a very chilly pool on the complex that didn't seem to be heated. The proximity to the various beaches - especially Papagayo which is beautiful, was ideal and it was just a short walk to take us to anything we needed. A Spar supermarket was very close by, it opened until late and was surprisingly cheap so that and the amenities at the villa meant we could eat in and have everything we needed. The Marina Rubicon was a short drive away and offered shopping, bowling, activities and some fab restaurants including Lani's where we ate three times including New Year's Eve! I would recommend visiting the Timanfaya National Park which is amazing. Avoid the aquarium as it's quite expensive and not at all worth it. Puerto del Carmen is definitely worth seeing and the nearby zoo (Rancho Texas) is fantastic - crocodiles, a snow tiger and buffaloes are just some of the beautiful animals to see and the sea lion show was highly entertaining for the whole family. There's a water park attached but it was too chilly for us to go anywhere near! All in all the whole family had such a fantastic, relaxing holiday and this villa was not only the perfect base to explore but also a home from home which made us all feel extremely comfortable. When we contacted the owner to request staying an extra night he was super helpful and it wasn't a problem. I would highly recommend staying here and will be back myself very soon!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We visit this resort twice a year, once in late February/March and again in November/December.

We have done this over many years and rent privately a one bed villa for four weeks. Needless to say we love the place. Most of all, how friendly and helpful the staff are. In particular Miguel (lifeguard) someone who is fun, helpful to everyone, young & old alike.Long may he reign!

The only reason we have not rated this as excellent is because the bar area inside is in desperate need of updating. It is rather shabby and the seat covers leave much to be desired (where there are any) It seems such a pity because the outside area is lovely where you can sit in the sun overlooking the pool either in a non smoking area or smoking area.

Apart from the little gripe we will be back again in March and look forward to seeing several friends we have made since coming to the resort many years ago.

We would recommend Las Brisas to anyone...Simply the best!

Room Tip: Villas that are away from the pool and bar area because of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelafromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stay here four times a year and love it.
The people here make the difference and the staff are brilliant,can't do enough for you.
Best place to stay in Playa Blanca
We rent a villa which works well for us
Heated pool ,tennis courts and a great place to sunbathe and relax.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank ManxManandWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I visit Las Brisas twice a year and have been doing so for a number of years. Just back from another holiday, with friends, and it was just perfect again. Lovely clean, well equipped villa and everything round about, within a couple of minutes, you could possibly want - or need. The reception staff are very friendly and a special mention must go to Miguel, the lifeguard (who has been here as long as I can remember) who is very helpful, cheerful and friendly. I'll be back in March and can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in a lovely one bedroom villa, which had just had a new bathroom fitted, so very smart! The resort is very close to the town and beaches with a restaurant and bar on site.
Its a great place to either spend your time by the very large pool or walk along the coastline without needing a car.
After many nice meals in the evening we would return for a drink on the bar terrace looking out over the lit pool, just something about being able to do that in Novemebr, only 4 hours from the UK.
We have already decided to return again next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,875 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
0.7 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Las Brisas

Address: Calle la Gomera 1, Playa Blanca, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £77 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ona Las Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Las Brisas is located along the picturesque fishing village of Playa Blanca. The resort was built in the traditional Mudejar style with white walls and elegant natural woodwork. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, Ona Las Brisas is built around a large heated pool. Our beautiful villas and apartments of one, two and three bedrooms have spacious, bright and comfortable interiors. Living rooms offer satellite TV, DVD player, telephone and furniture. Kitchens are fully equipped with oven, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and fridge. Each villa has its own bathroom as well as a garden and patio with barbecue and garden furniture. There is a weekly cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ona Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Hotel Playa Blanca
Ona Las Brisas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing