We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good family holiday”
Review of VIK Coral Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VIK Coral Beach
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Bury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good family holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

If you want a relaxed holiday this is the place. You can take the free bus to the beach and when you come back at 2.15 in the afternoon you can get a sunlounger and parasaol round the pool no problem. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is very clean, the food is varied and good - try the various dishes and don't just stick to chips! Gemma form the animation team is lovely - join in with the activities and make new friends. We had a lovely 2 week holiday and would go back again. Do your homework first and if you want a relaxing place outside of playa blanca and are prepared to accept it is a 5 minute taxi ride to the bustle of the town and the beach then this is the place for you, Paul & co - Unsworth, Bury

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIKClubCoralBeach, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Paul,

From the team of VIK Club Coral Beach would like to thank you for choosing the hotel and the gorgeous island of Lanzarote.

We are very happy to know that you had a lovely stay with us and it will be a pleasure to repeat again a better experience with us.

With our Best Regards,
Fernando Arredondo
VIK Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    440
    244
    96
    67
See reviews for
433
498
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the hotel from the 5th - 14th July and we both really enjoyed it. It normally takes us 4-5 days to fully relax when we go on holiday, but we both were really chilled after the first day! The complex was tidy and clean and the villa we had (no 1 - furthest on the complex but right by the sea!) was excellent. The only downside was that the walls are quite thin, so noise travels easily.

The food was good and the staff replenished this constantly, so it was always fresh. There's very little in the surrounding area, but there is a free bus to Playa Blanca twice a day and a taxi is only 5 euros one way, so very cheap. We had a couple of nights out, which we enjoyed, but the entertainment is excellent - especially for young children, There's plenty to do during the day too, if you want...................or you can just relax with a book and enjoy the sun! The wind is strong and makes it a little chilly at night, but it's a welcome relief during the day.

All in all, it was a great holiday and excellent value for money. Thanks VIK!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa no 1 - lovely view of the Atlantic and nice an peaceful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIKClubCoralBeach, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Mike,

You're welcome! However, we have to thank you for choosing the VIK Club Coral Beach as your last holiday's destination and for sharing your review which it has a big value and support for us.

We would like to welcome you again and we are on your total disposal for any doubt or question you might have.

With our Best Regards,
Fernando Arredondo
VIK Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a week at Coral Beach and definitely feel we have had value for money. The complex is very well maintained and very clean. The staff, especially in the restaurant, work very hard and are professional and very pleasant. We stayed in Villa 60 which was in a great location with lovely ocean views. We were very happy with the maid service and as the complex is All Inclusive we didn't feel the need for cleaning every day. The choice of food was good but we do like fish and there was a lot of it! What you have to take into account is that there are guests from lots of nationalities and all these tastes have to be catered for. We do however agree with other reviews about the temperature of the food. It really could be hotter. The self service bar for beer and soft drinks was a good idea. Some people have criticised the availability of snacks and icecreams, the choice of food etc but everything comes at a price and the walk into Playa Blanca passes the bigger hotels that no doubt provide all of these but charge £300 pounds a week more. All in all we had a great week and have already recommended the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ocean view villas are just far enough away to avoid noise and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kays3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIKClubCoralBeach, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Kays3,

Thank you very much for your review and your nice perception of our all inclusive hotel.

We are always working to improve our standards and your comments help us to do it. We are going to work to improve our Buffet to try to satisfy all our client's tastes.

We would like to welcome you again at the VIK Club Coral Beach (your home)

With our Best Wishes,
Fernando Arredondo
VIK Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Arrived for 2 week all inclusive holiday with other half and 5 year old. Excellent greeting by reception staff who offered a very 'willing to please' service without being too overpowering. A great skill offered by all we encountered during stay.

Apartment lovely and spacious with a decent sized lounge, bathroom (will get to bath/shower later) and two bedrooms (1 king sized bed and other with 2 single beds) and kitchen - it should be noted that the kitchen is somewhat wasted due to All Inclusive status and the hotel asking for meals not to be taken back to the room (? still don't get that, have to say we did not adhere to that on a couple of occasions with no questions asked). Also nice patio area outside, ours overlooked sea, with table and 4 chairs - this was shaded from Lanzarote wind but offered no shade from the sun during the day when having quiet time away from the pool area. Bathroom needs some serious attention. Fair enough that you could not run bath through tap as only shower head funtioning (assumed tap closed off due to waste of water) but shower head horrible plastic and looked tired/stained, not in keeping with rest of bathroom. Any use of shower managed to get a flood going by the side of the bath as no curtain/shield to block water from going everywhere (and it did). Given that apartment is ideal for children the sink was huge and our 5 year old could not reach taps easily and even with the help of a patio chair had to be supervised washing hands due to fall risk (is it wrong to have been tempted to get them to use bidet as their own little sink???). The hotel should really provide a little step for youngsters to assist them.

There is a little room off the kitchen which we understood to be a drying room however nothing seemed to properly dry in there and we found this room to be another waste of space. In fact we think it was this room which caused the whooshing wind sound when all doors were closed. This was quite annoying.

The air conditioning has been previously commented on and I will make another comment about the fact that being set at 24 degrees is too high especially for the bedroom. Note that there is no air con in the smaller bedroom but a fan can be hired from reception.

We don't go on holiday to watch TV but it is always handy for filling in time for children when getting ready in the mornings/afternoon. TV channels not great for english speaking but did have disney channel, CNN, SKY news and BBC world news, Esport and Neox (a mix of spanish and USA comedy shows). We took a laptop and a handful of DVDs for those evening in for over tired little ones.

Two swimming pools, nice size large pool and quite small child pool. Be wary of sitting near the deep end on either side of large pool as water polo goals placed there most afternoons and atempts on goal frequently go beyond the goal which can be painful if hit you and annoying as constantly having to get up to retrieve ball for the players! Plenty of beds/umbrellas available around the pool and whilst you are not supposed to reserve loungers sadly quite a few (usually Brits) started to do this towards the end of our holiday.

Kiddies pool quite boring for a young non swimming shy child playing on their own. On one day some boats were put out on large pool which were excellent but never reappeared. We paid for ours as advised but were frustrated to see most children just hopped in to play free of charge, Also Note that inflatables not allowed on the pool.

Gemma from the animation team worked very hard providing a nice mix of activiies for adults and Vanessa for the children between 11am and 1pm and again from 3pm to 5pm. They both reappeared at 8.30pm to provide entertainment starting off with 'tattoo's' of flowers/snakes/etc for the kids. The children loved this but beware these come off easily and stain whatever clothes they come into contact with. The mini disco had a small variety of songs played but all enjoyed by little ones who loved the extra running around added to many songs. Both Gemma and Vanessa did a great job and went out of their way to engage with the shyer kids (usually with great success).

The evening entertainment for adults was varied but quite basic with possibly the best event being the quiz night which seemed to get everybody going.

The restaurant on site was open until 10.30am for breakfast and did not feel hurried when you arrived at 10.15. Plenty of choice still available. I know this may seem kind of lazy but you soon get into the whole later breakfast thing especially as blackout blinds in bedrooms encourage the children to catch up on sleep lost the evening before.

I think lunch was available from 1.30pm until 3pm and dinner from 7pm to 10pm with snacks (not great) available from 4pm to 7pm.

The food itself was varied and more acceptable than exceptional. Maybe a little disappointed with the lack of spanish dishes available. Food could not be described as hot. A microwave was provided for those who wished to heat up but this itself should not be necessary and this definately needs to be worked on.

Free scoopable ice creams from tubs were put out for self serve in the afternoon (4pm to 7pm), usually 4 flavours put out. However this is not to be mixed up with the freezer with tempting pics of cornetto's etc as you have to pay for these.

We spent a lot of time outside of the hotel going to see the volcano's and other attractions. If you asked at reception by 8pm the night before the kitchen would prepare a picnic. With this in mind take along a cool bag as this is not provided by hotel and our picnic would have been inedible due to heat had we not taken one.

Please also be aware that ironing boards/hairdryers are not in the rooms and have to be hired with a local per week charge (think this was 5 euro for hairdryer and 12 euro for Iron. We also used the on site laundry at a cost of 4 euro per wash (nice US style appliances) and needed to buy 'soap' from receptionat for 1 euro.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beentheredonethat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIKClubCoralBeach, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Beentheredonethat63,

First of all Many Thanks for taking your time for writing your experience at the VIK Club Coral Beach. Your review is very important for us and we do all our best to improve the quality of the hotel.

All the Hotel´s Team would like to see you again in a short future.

With our Best Regards,
Fernando Arredondo
VIK Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Came back yesterday, could easily pack & return. This holiday was relaxing, with activities if you wanted to join in, never forced to. Food was great, plenty to suit all, lots of fresh veg, including sprouts!! Local shop for the essentials when required (5 minute walk). Kids disco each night followed by entertainment for the whole family to join in. Gemma and Vanessa worked really hard throughout the day and night and need a special mention. The first week was very quiet, second more rowdy at night, which management did curtail (ie some were told they'd be removed if they didn't take notice of the warning..top marks to Coral Beach for coming down hard on these ignorant, loutish people-I suggest they go to Magaluf for their next holiday!!). We took 2 hours walking from Playa Blanca, don't know how others took less than 1 :o) Villas, pool area and restaurant very clean throughout, we never saw flies near food!! There is a microwave for those who wanted to heat food up..I personally never felt the need to use it. Agree snacks between lunch and dinner weren't the greatest but truthfully, would you normally eat a great deal between those times at home?! Drinks were great, my partner really loved the self serve beer and self serve soft drinks was a blessing too. Just a lovely place which would suit families with young children and couples of all ages. This is a small complex (60 villas), its in an isolated spot but that was the attraction for us. Free bus to Playa Blanca fantastic, used it a few times. Taxi's not expensive at all. We all really enjoyed it. Can recommend and would return. WARNING RE CAR HIRE-this is not associated with the hotel in any way at all..we hired a car for 2 days, cost 75E. Two burst tyres cost us 110E..tyres are not covered by the insurance.

Room Tip: We were in villa number 45. I'd certainly choose any on the end, facing the Atlantic...fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaBAug2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIKClubCoralBeach, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Amanda,

We are very grateful for your review and we thank you for sharing your positive experience at the VIK Club Coral Beach. We consider that it has a big value and support to be able to offer an unforgettable holiday as well to our future guests.

Likewise, we invite you to publish your review in other websites.

All the VIK Club Coral Beach Team would like to welcome you again.

With our Best Wishes,
Fernando Arredondo
VIK Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I was really disappointed with this hotel, mostly due to the food. My boyfriend and I are not fussy eaters but we found the standard very poor. The choice was limited, everything was always cold and there was flies on the food a lot. We complained about this but nothing was done. The snacks were the worst I've seen at an all inclusive.. Basically the leftover breakfast and dinner from the day before. Ice cream was only put out from 3-5 and that's if you were lucky!
The location wasn't great, I should've paid attention to the reviews! If you like to stay at the resort every night or pay up to ten euros in a taxi to get to playa blanca then you'll be fine.
The villa was really nice though! It was also very quiet so we got a really good sleep every night. Lovely spacious bathroom, kitchen, living room. Only negative was the beds were only changed once while we were there.
Entertainment was good for kids and the animation woman was really nice and worked hard to make the kids happy.
Overall this holiday is perfect for families with young kids who want to stay at the hotel and don't mind being a bit further away from the main resort, however the food really let's it down.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkyjo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIKClubCoralBeach, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Pinkyjo27,

We thank you for taking your time for writing your review and at the same time we much apologize for the inconveniences during your stay.

All the VIK Club Coral Beach Team are going to work in these matters and we are very sorry that you did not like our Buffet.

We would like to welcome you again and enjoy a better holidays with us.

With our Best Regards,
Fernando Arredondo
VIK Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is probably the best I've have stayed in. The rooms are so spacious and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is fully fitted even if you are all inclusive. Lovely friendly staff & very helpful. The pool is immaculately clean and there are plently of beds with parasols.
We had the best time there an are looking to go back in September for another week, something we have never done before!!
Thank you VIK for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Plsblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIKClubCoralBeach, Gerente at VIK Coral Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Dear Plsblues,

We are very glad to know about your positive experience at the VIK Club Coral Beach and it is a pleasure to see you again in a short future, we are impatient!

Likewise, we invite you to publish your comments in other websites and help possible clients to decide about accommodation for their holidays.

We thank you to enjoy with us your holidays.

With Best Regards,
Fernando Arredondo
VIK Club Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Coral Beach

Property: VIK Coral Beach
Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIK Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing