We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th consecutive year's visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Club Coral Beach
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Bury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“4th consecutive year's visit!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My thanks again to all staff, and I mean all staff for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. We love this place :-). Why? Because nothing is any trouble to help you with. All staff are friendly. Food is at times outstanding. It's a beautiful location. Clean villa and plentiful fresh towels. Totally relaxing holiday. Sensationnel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Paul,

thank you very much for your comment. We all miss your family !!

We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and thank you for your loyalty.

you already have our mail so don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards, from all the staff !

Manon Tournant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    433
    241
    93
    66
See reviews for
425
485
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were there the same time as John M and I have to say that I agree with everything he said. The staff are definitely what make the place. We were also all-inclusive. Facilities are good and it's in a nice, quiet location away from the town. A taxi into the centre of town cost about 5-6 Euros and took about 10-15 minutes.

The staff were all very friendly, multilingual and efficient. There was a great family atmosphere amongst the guests and staff, regardless of nationality. We made some new friends both from France and all over the UK. Entertainment staff were extremely busy, friendly and hard working. Reception staff were efficient and friendly - Linda in particular was great.

Food was good. Several choices of meat or fish at each meal, plenty of salad, bread and cold meats and cheeses for breakfast as well as hot choices. Junk food was available for those who wanted it - there were always chips available. Waiting staff were very busy, but always managed a smile.

I would agree with those who said that this hotel had it's faults, but the positives far outweigh the negatives. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank taffrugby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Good afternoon,

First of all thank you for the time you took to write your comment; it’s a pleasure for us to have your feedback.

Your comment about the staff is really positive, thank you very much. We take it into account. It’s really important for us to know it due to the fact that the relation we have with our guests is our first priority. We are going to communicate it to Joan, Luke, Linda and all the staff!

We are happy that you enjoyed your journey in our hotel, the food and our installations.

We would be happy to see you if you want to come back !

Best regards,
Manon Tournant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week all inclusive at the vik club. On arrival we were told we had an upgrade to a large villa across the road from the main complex and wow it was amazing! Yes there are small things that could be improved but I am reluctant to comment because this young team the management have put together are the most welcoming,hard Woking, happy and helpful that I have come across at any holiday I have been on. It's like your at an extended family get together, you feel safe(a guest lost a wallet and found it hours later untouched!!) and very relaxed,we will return soon and look forward to meeting them all again.keep up the good work

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear John,

thank you for your nice comment, it's a pleasure for all our team to know that you had a good time in our hotel, and we are proud that you had this feeling with our staff !

We would be happy to see you again if you want to come back !

Best regards,
Manon Tournant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the deluxe villas, self catering, for 1 week in July. These villas are not in the main hotel grounds, they are across the road in a residential area. The villa is very well equipped and very well laid out with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, good size kitchen and good size lounge area, your own private pool is amazing. The hotel facilities can be used by the villa residents. Playa Blanca is a long walk or a short taxi ride, 5/6 Euros, away. The local shops are a short walk away and can be accessed across waste ground, not ideal for heals or coming home in the dark. The Villas are great value for money and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicandKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Good afternoon,

thank you very much for your comment. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your journey in our villas. We are glad that you liked your private pool and all the other facilities of the hotel.

If you want to come back don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,
Manon Tournant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The VIK Club used to be a classy, stylish little place that was a golden retreat. Unfortunately, for me it has lost its tastefulness and is no longer sedate and classy.

Dining: Crash, bang, wallop, clang, clutter will assault your ears at meal times as the staff bang and crash around throwing cutlery into draws and dropping plates on top of one another. It was hard to have a conversation with my husband as we couldn’t hear one another over the noise of the staff clearing up.

“When it’s gone it’s gone”; Although breakfast was serve until 10.30, if you hadn’t eaten by 9.30am trays were empty. I had to ask a member of staff for more bread at 9.20, he hadn’t even noticed that it had all gone! It took 15 mins for one meagre loaf to be brought out.
It was nice to see the dining room had been extended by the attachment of a wooden pergola. Great we can eat out side. Wrong. Any thoughts of Al fresco dining were quickly discarded as 3 football tables have been installed right outside the dining room and next to the pergola. So instead of crash, bang , wallop inside you have ping, ping, ping, crash of the air football table. Although we had paid for All Inclusive we eat out every evening.

Swimming: The pool has been re-structured and the steady slop to help elderly and infirm to get into the water has been replace by 4 ladders and the shallow end is no longer that shallow. My elderly relation didn’t go into the pool all week as he didn’t trust himself getting out.

Entertainment: It was hard to relax around the pool because of the terrible music that was played very loud every afternoon. So every day we went down to the beach which was lovely.

The evening entertainment was also boisterous, loud and tacky, very. I recall previously enjoying a drink sitting outside as the restaurant bar was open until late. This is now closed so you have to go to the tiny ‘Hits’ bar to get a drink and drink it in the foyer (!).

The saving grace of the holiday was the ‘Chill Out Zone’ that we used quite a lot – but only because we were up graded (after a lot of persuasion) as wait for it…….. VIK had over booked us and we stayed at the Atlantic Gardens for the first 2 of our 8 nights! We lost over half a day of our holiday checking in and checking out, waiting for the rooms to be cleaned. Despite our loyalty (we had notched up 16 visits between the 5 of us! )The VIK Club didn’t care and didn’t seem to realise what an absolute nuisance it was to have to unpack, pack again and then to unpack again! We got little sympathy and despite being offered different packages when we returned they didn’t materialise, except the blue bands for the Chill Out Zone, instead of the black ones we were promised, and we had to explain ourselves every time we ordered a drink.
The good thing to come out of this is that we rather liked the Atlantic Gardens and VIK Club Coral Beach should take notice of how they hotel is run. Dining was a joy, we got served wine at our table the tables were beautifully presented and pristine, the food lovely and eating in the restaurant was very similar to eating in a good restaurant on the sea front. Very professional, and rather top notch. (Should I mention we had paid for 2 villas with a sea view at the VIK Club but didn't get a sea view for 2 night per villas at Atlantic Gardens)

But, you pay for what you get and the VIK Club is cheap. I feel it is trying to appeal to the ‘bucket and spade’ brigade now. Indeed although I have not been to Benidorm I should imagine the VIK Club is very similar –.

On the plus side the villas are amazing and very spacious but the beds are as hard as stone. If (big if) I did return I would go self-catering as you can get a good breakfast in Playa Blanca (or in Faro Park) for under 4 euros. Our towels were changed everyday and the bed made everyday that was very nice.
Sorry VIK Club, we have had some good holidays with you but this time was a very different experience.

Room Tip: We booked and paid for a sea view but we were in the same area we previously had without paying extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeniorTravelTutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Good afternoon,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to write your feedback and we are currently dealing with the issue you have brought to our attention.

Concerning the restaurant we are improving our installations this month with new ventilators and a better space organization. Despite of the noise we are glad to know that you liked the new pergola next to the restaurant. We take note of your comments about the food, to offer a larger diversity.

For entertainment and the swimming pool we will put moments without music to let people relax as they want.

We are really sorry about the fact that you had to stay in another hotel for two nights, and that you've lost time for your journey. We understand the discomfort it was for you.

We try to give the best service and soutions to our guests for any request they could have during their stay and we will go on improving to satisfy as much wishes as they will have.

We would be really glad to see you again in our hotel, as you have stayed with us many times, to give you a better experience.

Please, know that it would be a pleasure to see you again so contact us directly if you want to come back.

Best regards,
Manon Tournant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa Blanca hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our first real family holiday abroad and we were looking forward to it from the moment we booked it. All the reviews we had read said it was wonderful but that was not the case when we arrived.

On arrival at the hotel, at 1pm in the afternoon and we had to wait 3 hours for our room to be made ready which was such an inconvenience whilst travelling with young children. There was nowhere provided for us change into comfortable clothing,we were just made to wait for the room to be ready.

THE VILLA
Very spacious and roomy but had to share the space with the likes of ANTS, COCKROACHES. The cooker in the kitchen was just their for display as you couldn't use it for more than 10 mins. I wonder what happens if you book half board or self catering!!!!!!!!

FOOD/DINNING ROOM
The food was poor, repetitive and very limited choices. The fruits on offer were leftovers from only God knows what week, because they looked older than me. I expected to eat a good quality spanish food but what l got was mostly leftover from previous days. To get some discent food you have to get in the dinning hall at the beginning of each meal time otherwise it will be cold food or nothing. The restuarant area was very dirty and always had these unwelcoming table guests (FLIES !!!!!!!!!!). if you missed a meal then you had to wait for the next scheduled meal, there was a lot of restrictions for an all inclusive.Juices were provided at breakfast but none at other meal times,this meant you had to give children fizzy pop throughout the day.

STAFF
The reception team were AMAZING (FIVE STAR TEAM ) they did their best to help with everything and anything. The entertainment guy did his best trying to keep the kids, teenagers and adults active and enjoying themselves as best as he could.The restaurant staff were fairly ok. 1 or 2 were very rude.

AMENITIES
Very far away for the resort, the only way to get there is by bus which you get if you travel through a dirty road full of dog poo and rubbish otherwise TAXI !. The shop near the hotel provides some basics, you can't complain they are just corner shops.

I won't be going coming back, WHAT A JOKE

Room Tip: look for a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Esiline43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently dealing with the comments you have brought to our attention.

We are sorry that you had to wait for your room to be ready, we understand that you wanted to enjoy your villa, the reason why housekeeping made the possible to prepare it in the best delays.

Concerning the food know that we changed our menu to offer more diversity, for instance we have now typical Canarian and Italian meals during the week.

We really want to have you as a guest in a nearby future so you can verify our improvements.

If you need something else, don´t hesitate to contact us again.

Best regards,
Manon Tournant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at VIK Coral Beach. Was a little worried going based on the reviews a few weeks ago but everything was perfect, such an amazing setting, spacious, peaceful and the staff are fantastic. We arrived with our three children aged 12, 10 and 6 late on a Wednesday night. Were checked in quickly and after we got to our villa someone arrived with a salad, some fruit and water for us as we missed dinner. Had booked a seaview all inclusive and got a lovely view but to be honest all of the villas are lovely, most have some sort of seaview anyway and the small complex is well laid out so it doesn't really matter what villa you have.
The complex is a little far out but this has it's advantages too. Taxis are cheap. We booked a transfer from the airport as it was late and we didn't want looking for the place late at night. We booked a car to pick up in Playa Blanca 2 days later and only cost 190 for 11 days as we took the smaller car then since we had no bags. This worked out great and we were able to travel all over the place when we wanted. We did make a few trips though to Timafaya Park, camel rides, waterpark, Rancho Texas, beaches, markets and some small villages though kids would have been as happy at the complex and sometimes didn't want to leave.
The villas are spacious and so much better than a hotel bedroom. We were told we would have cleaning 3 times a week but they seemed to be there everyday. The little terraces are lovely to sit out in. The food in so far as all inclusive can be was very good. At all meals there was always plenty of choice, you could find something to eat, salads were great, pastas were good, fruit was plentiful and there was always something fresh on the grill each evening. Lunch was not near as limited as other reviews had made out. Ice cream was available all day from about 12 which was great for the kids. Snacks at 4.30 were limited but you didn't need them anyway though I have to say the spring roll days were always good. Only ate out 1 night and 5 lunches in our whole 2 week stay.
Chill out bar was great and cocktails were lovely and very reasonably priced. Main bar was good with some shows, etc. We were mainly there for the world cup games and they had set up a large screen. Atmosphere was great with all of the different nationalities. There was a wonderful walkway along the coast behind the complex that was paved for 90% of the way into town and was a really nice walk. The pool area was great though the tables could have been cleaned a little better. This is the first place I've been to that you could get a sunbed at anytime and most times we could get 5 in a row which must be a record. There was no running out in the morning and putting towels on a bed as there were ample number of beds.
Apart from the beautiful spacious setting, the main highlight was the staff and how hard they worked to create the wonderful atmosphere in particular Johan, Luke and Antonio. If you didn't want to participate you were left alone but if you did there was loads to do. The kids loved it all, in particular the waterpolo, mini disco, football and killer pool. Thanks again to Johan. I don't know how he keeps going and continues to energise everything. My 10 year old son in particular loved everything and was never excluded even when it was only adults.
A special thanks to Jose on reception for all of his help. Nothing was ever a problem or too much trouble( except of course we couldn't get a late check out, but that was understandable as it was fully booked out)

Will definitely return at some stage. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Hire a car if want to travel around alot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear guest,

first of all thank you very much for this wonderful comment about your experience in the hotel !

we are proud to know that you enjoyed your holidays and that you could relax and have fun with your family.

Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, they are all working in the aim to give you the best service and to make you feel at home.

see you again so don't hesitate to contact us directly if you want to come back.

Best regards,
Manon Tournant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#30 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#15 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.1 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Club Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Property: VIK Club Coral Beach
Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing