We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Heaven - for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Club Coral Beach
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven - for us”
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We arrived on the 2nd Feb for a week - weather first couple of days wasnt great , however we have a 1 year old and a 5 year old and the 5 year old loved Kids club - Thanks to Suzana !!
when we initially were shown to our villa we were so delighted a mini house on holidays it was great. we were in a villa near the pool which was so handy for us. Have seen what people have said about the food etc - but we always found lots of fresh appetising food - for us all even for the 1 yr old .

Have to say the all incl drinks were gr8 you could have lovely cava and really nice wine and tropical beer which is on sale in Lanzarote.

A Special mention has to go to the Life guard on duty at the pool - I dont know his name but he is brilliant our 5 year old had 1 to1 swimming lessons when she wanted and he was absolutely excellent - ( make sure the hotel holds on to him) - The hotel could do with heating the pools as they were quite cold when we were there.

My husband and I when our 5 year old was at kids club walked the coast in to Playa Blanca - gorgeous walk btw and well worth the walk.

The Villa itself is one of the best in terms of space that I have seen for a family holiday - although the only thing that I could say is that bedroom no 2 really could do with blackout blinds as our little girl was waking up at the crack of dawn !! Apart from that we could not fault the accommodation and will def be returning next year.

Entertainment - dont get me wrong this is not somewhere that you will go looking for clubs and late bars -this is somewhere - where everyone is normally in bed by 11 at the latest - which suits the kids down to the ground.

The Bar staff and restaurant staff are so friendly and courteous and they are so good at their job and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Another special mention must go to the animacion team Kiko who has a real true and genuine relationship with the children - my little girl loved Kiko and Suzana and loved the mini disco every night - which made our holiday for us - having happy children on holiday.

Thank you so much VIK CORAL BEACH - WE LOVED IT AND WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR - thank you for a wonderful holiday xxxxxx

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helena0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    434
    241
    93
    66
See reviews for
426
485
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The rooms and the staff are the best features of the hotel. Rooms are really spacious, with a separate living area and kitchenette inc microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee make, fridge freezer and hob. There's a twin room and a double room in each unit with loads of wardrobe and drawer space. The staff are really friendly and accommodating. There's a TV but all the channels are either German or Spanish.

I didn't feel the food was that bad actually, the breakfast and lunch seemed to be the best out of the 3. Unless you are are particularly fussy I don't think you will starve, there was always plenty of fresh salad and various dressings various bread rolls. Fish, pork and chicken seem to be the main meat dishes offered and pasta/rice and veg always seemed to be available. The snack bar could be improved, they haven't really got to grips with this idea I don't think. Just really consists of chips and pasta with sauces. Even though they advertise a children's menu, there isn't one so anyone travelling with children be aware of this. Don't bother with the cocktail machine, they really aren't that nice.

Car hire is recommended due to the location, as previously mentioned the hotel is out of the way. There is a bus that takes you into Playa Blanca from the Calle Irlanda opposite Faro Park villas every half an hour. On this road there is a lovely Italian restaurant called Trevisano, very reasonably priced and the food is gorgeous we went here one night. There are also 2 or 3 bars a minimart and a pizza place. There is also a free shuttle bus from the hotel 9.15am into Playa Blanca and it returns at 2.15pm, faling this taxi's cost $5 if you prefer.

As mentioned before, there is no separate seating area to sit and have a drink after eating other than in the restaurant or outside, which isn't very comfortable in the winter months due to being cold at night.

There are things that can be improved with this hotel but on the whole I think it is good value for what it costs.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week in February. The accomadation was excellent, a semi detached bungalow with two bedrooms and a kitchen / lounge. The hotel was extremely quiet.

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel but are unlikely to return for a number of reasons. Firstly the location. The hotel is a long way out of Playa Blanca, there is little around the hotel, a couple of restaurants and a bar within a 5 minute walk. Playa Blanca is about 1 hours walk away at a steady pace. You can catch a bus into Playa Blanca which is extremely cheap or a taxi for around 5 euro. A free bus runs from the hotel once a day.

Secondly the food at the hotel was typical low budget AI fare. Reading reviews prior to our visit we expected this and budgeted for a number of meals out of the hotel. The food was generally low quality. I agree with other reviewers that the salad bar was very nice, but meat and fish dishes were extremely poor we did not want to eat just salad for the week. The desserts were also generally poor, the serve yourself ice cream was good however

Thirdly, the entertainment at the hotel for adults was very poor. There was an entertainment programme during the day, however due to the small size of the hotel / limited number of guests very few activities took place. The swimming pool was far too cold. There was little going on for young teenagers. They were too old for the mini club and not allowed to join in with the limited adult activities unless there parents were present.

There is no indoor seating area for evenining entertainment, this meant that at night you could be sat outside in the cold which may not suit everyone. The entertainment was very diy and consisted of quizes and other guest participation events.

To sum up my stay here reminded me of a stay in a motel, very good accomadation, poor location little going on for adults / teenagers during the day or night. I would suggest that this hotel may be more suited to guests who require a very quiet hotel and are happy to entertain themselves. Other guests advised that the mini club was very good so this may appeal to parents with young children seeking a quiet holiday .

The holiday experience we had was good however, but as previously stated we will not be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve987008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

The hotel was a little too far out of Playa Blanca, although there is a courtesy bus leaving at 9.15 each morning and returning at 2.15 from Playa Blanca each afternoon and there is a local bus which you could catch. Having said this, we walked a couple of times into Playa Blanca, which took approx. 1 hr (steady walk) and got the bus back.

The hotel itself was very clean and tidy, the staff were excellent and the food was of a good standard for the money we paid.

We had a bungalow with a patio overlooking the sea, which was superb. The bungalows are really spacious with a large lounge, two bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen with a fridge, kettle, microwave and coffee making machine.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

If you are looking for a hotel with lots or organised activity, buzzing nightlife and walking distance to town, this is not the place for you. If you are looking to chill out in a spacious comfortable villa and make your own entertainment - happy days.

We travelled at the end of January with our 3 year old, and it was ideal break away from the Scottish winter.

Villa:

Huge bedrooms, plenty room for a travel cot as well if needed, and a handy utility area off the kitchen for drying clothes, but we stored buggy and suitcases out of the way here too. TV had Sky, CNN and a Disney Channel in English. My husband said the tv had an HDMI point that you could plug a portable DVD into if that makes sense to any techys out there. Spacious 4 piece bathroom and a nice terrace that got the sun all day (The villas all seem to be aligned south west facing to make the most of this)

Complex:

This looks to me like it might have been self catering accomodation in an up and coming urbanization, but because of the location and property down turn has been changed to AI. Which may explain the lack of AI facilities people look for. If you are happy to entertain yourself it is ideal. All the space of a villa, food and drink supplied. I wish this was available at all AI hotels but would probably cost a small fortune elsewhere. There was a playground and a mini club from 11-1, and 3 -5. Zuzana was lovely and our wee one enjoyed raking in the shed for jigssaws and building blocks.

Food:

We enjoyed the food, which at times was a bit lukewarm. But unlike other AI places I have been they have supplied a microwave to give it a quick blast. This isn't the Hilton, get over it and realise that it can be difficult to keep buffet style food piping hot. There was always nice,fish,meat, paellas on the go so were well fed and happy. There is an ice cream bar to help yourself and make sundaes, so great for the kids ( and the grown ups). Cava was lovely, wines good, and local beer on tap light and refreshing.

Staff;

Cleaners, waiters, reception, pool guy - all lovely and friendly and happy to chat. Because it is so quiet and low key, they always had time to pass the time of day.

Locations:

We hired a car for £85 for the week before we left. Once we factored in transfers it seemed a good deal. I would recommend this as it meant just a five minute drive into Playa Blanca beach if you wanted , and only 15/20 minutes to Papagayo which is lovely. The island is so easy to drive on as there are not many main roads, and fairly quiet, so we did a lot of pootling about enjoying the scenery. The main drag at Playa Blanca has a nice wee beach backed by some nice bars and restaurants looking out to sea.

This was our 4th time in Lanzarote, but our first in Playa Blanca. We usually go to Costa Teguise. We like it here and will probably returning as I think Playa Blanca is prettier than Teguise although a bit further removed from some of the tourist place like the Caves etc. Thinking of returning in October or next January if the price is right.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corona67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

i would not go back the location was to far out side playa blanca the food was cold and repedative we were on an alinclusive basis but had to eat out any time in the only restaurant within walking distant luckiky this was excellent oth on qualit and price

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetelephonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Stayed here xmas/new year, our villa was lovely xmas eve was a joke, you have to sit outside for the entatainment so it went cold and everyone went back to there villas, they need an indoor entertainment room in winter to go in if it gets cold or rainy. the entertainment team only two of them work really hard they could do with some help. location like a ghost town and food crap.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kasmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#29 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#15 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.1 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Club Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Property: VIK Club Coral Beach
Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing