We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite drop in”
Review of Cafe 34

Cafe 34
Ranked #70 of 198 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, After-hours, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Small but Friendly bar/cafe located in a main pedestrian shopping street, serving homemad tapas from €2 per portion bottle of wine 10.00€ Limited seating outside to watch the world go by cheap and cheerful priced drinks evening cocktails and cold beers . Open 10am till late
nottingham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“quite drop in”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

One of the few places in Playa Blanca just to pop in for a drink at night, not expensive good quality beer generous Bailey's type drink and amiable conversation with Ally if she is not too busy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbobNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    46
    9
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
328 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick drink”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having just returned from Playa Blanca my husband and I popped in here a couple of times for a drink, the first occasion it was quiet and the service was good, when we went back a couple of nights later it was a little busier but not packed and I noticed the tables were not being cleared or cleaned and we sat outside and it seemed the staff were also sat outside smoking and drinking.The table we sat at was sticky and the ashtray was full and really smelly! Needless to say we didn't stay long and didn't return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Spot on ”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Great friendly service. Called in while passing one day. English food and friendly banter. Nice pies too. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank moogle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We visited this bar/café both during the day and the evening. We had a brilliant time. The drinks were reasonably priced. I had cocktails 2 cocktails for 9 Euros (and believe me they were full of alcohol. The beer was 2 Euros and cold and refreshing.

The food is homemade and they make fabulous pies. This place is definitely worth a visit.

The staff are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend eating and drinking here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss it already!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Friendly staff, cheap drinks, amazing cocktails and great atmosphere. Only left Playa Blanca 2 days ago and already miss this place, Ally (not sure on spelling of her name) who worked behind the bar was very welcoming and friendly, finding this little gem of a place really made our holiday a much more enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaRoseTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 34 also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cafe 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing