We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice so far and will be back.”

Cervantes Restaurante
Ranked #31 of 197 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated opposite the Church & childrens play area in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. This is the sister restaurant to El Horno De La Abuela also in Playa Blanca & currently featured on Trip Advisor. The telephone number is 928 51 81 92. It specialises in Flambe grill.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Twice so far and will be back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have had two great meals here. The pace was a litltle slow on our last visit but who cares. The team of two are hard working and focused on serving good food. After seeing a paella we have decided to go back and try one. A real favourite in Playa Blanca. 5 days remaining of our holiday.
For some reason my tablet will only score 'average' but worth more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnPDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    131
    40
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeterbeachbelle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really excellent two nights in a row”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We often don't return to places as we like new experiences , but found this the night before our last night of the holiday. We had great steaks , flambé, in pepper sauce , which were excellent, the king prawns we shared as a starter also really excellent , this is family run with a few people and therefore the service is evenly paced but we were in no rush. Do it be put off by the road side location. They were delightfully to out nine year old, so we went for our last night and it w just as good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ExeterBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Poor food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here two years ago and the food was great. So we went back this year. I'm afraid to say that the food was well below standard. The starter we ordered of prawns and octopus was nice. We ordered two fillet steaks. We were so disappointed. Hey were cooked a little under and I think the oil wasn't hot enough because the outside of the steak was crisp at all and it felt like I was eating a steak cooked in the oven or one that had been reheated. The veg was mushy and probably cooked from frozen. Won't be going again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VolvoCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Beautiful food, friendly staff, extremely reasonable prices! We come here (and eat most meals here to be honest!) every visit to the island and have never had a bad meal,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irlanda
2 reviews
“Lovely Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Wonderful food, comfortable atmosphere, nice waitress, and a boss who treats customers as friends. We ordered a set including steak, seafood grill and a dessert, all amazing at very reasonable prices! Love this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank iadmininfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cervantes Restaurante also viewed

 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cervantes Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing