We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just as described”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun terrace and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun terrace and pool
View from terrace Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, air con and king-size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Sun terrace and pool
View from terrace
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, air con and king-size bed
12mx4m heated pool
BBQ and al fresco dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Internal private courtyard for sheltered dining
Lounge with international TV and DVD collection
Games Room
One of the sun lounging areas
Bedroom 3 with bunk beds and trundle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
darrenhil...
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just as described”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back. Very much enjoyed. Description was accurate. Nice big private pool. Plenty of space. Quiet residential area with good security. 2 mins walk from seafront. Turn right at seafront and 10 min walk gets several very good restaurants Argentinian, Greek. Turn left and 20 min walk gets to many others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen O
Kilflynn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
6
people found this review helpful

I was very impressed with this villa from the moment I arrived. Its within a secure gated community and on the doorstop of a 4 mile stretch of promenade, perfect for cycling, running or walking. Villa has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, beautiful pool and patio, bbq area and loads of space for the 6 of us staying, and we had loads of space for privacy should we require it. It even had a games room with full size table tennis and pool table. It was spotless clean and met all our requirements for the week. There was a fab marina at the end of the boardwalk with a huge market on Wednesdays and Saturdays and loads of places to eat and drink. Our favourite was an italian about a 10 min walk to the right when you come out on to the boardwalk. For those with kids, there is a waterpark , just 2 minutes from the villa. We didn't go in there but is definitely worth a mention.
I will be visiting again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

To start with the positive, the booking process was easy, we received the key and information pack before we left the uk and the property management company spectra were kind enough to leave some shopping for us when we arrived. On arrival we found the villa to be lovely and clean . Casa jemma is a lovely villa in a beautiful location and we did have a fantastic holiday however I wouldn't say it is as described and I think this is worth mentioning.

The pool was not heated and the pool maintenance guy told us it is too expensive to heat all year, this should be made clear in the property description , we had some cool stormy days when we would have used the pool if heated.

There is no juccuzi bath in this property and no en suite bathrooms although one bathroom could be described as belonging to the master bedroom it is not within the bedroom itself.

The 4th bedroom seemed to be a make shift room with glass doors and no space to put clothes, so if travelling with all adults could cause you problems as no adults would want this room.

The cleaners only came once before the end of second week which would have Been ok if there had been equipment in the villa to clean it ourselves but only found old dirty broom and broken mop bucket .

Only one parasol for around pool area and this was broken as was one of the out door dining chairs, the outdoor dining furniture also stained our clothes as varnish is badly in need of re doing.

Kitchen needs a lot of attention, freezer door doesn't close and handles lose on saucepans.

The most frustrating thing was only having one set of external gate keys , with 3 adult couples the logistics of getting everyone in and out of the complex at different times was a nightmare , surely at least one more set of keys could be provided?

The taxi from airport is about 55 euros , we found out later that Spectra can organise airport transfer for a fraction of the price so if you are booking casa Jemma and need to get from airport I suggest you get details for spectra from villa owner before you travel .

Spectra were helpful at all times .

To summarise I would say you will have a good holiday but for the price we paid I expected the villa to be in better condition and to fit the description as advertised .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praken
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely Villa in a quiet peaceful area, it was lovely and clean and as described in information. It took us a while to work out how to use the television, but hey we didn't go to watch the telly, the only other gripe we can come up with is there were no curtains in the lounge which did make it sound a bit hollow, but since it is not overlooked was not a problem, the pool is absolutely beautiful and we spent lots of time in it. All in all we hope to return again. Thank you we had a super holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious well equipped villa”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over the Christmas school holidays with our two teenagers and my mother, this was a great alternative to multiple hotel rooms at a fraction of the cost and giving far more room for everyone to do their own thing. The pool is a great size even if you want to swim as opposed to lazing about, with plenty of outdoor seating and no competition for the sun lounger! Access to the promenade is through a locked gate with the nearest beach 10 mins walk away and the main resort about 30 mins, alternatively there is a half hourly circular bus (No. 30) running from the main road. The boys did complain about the speed of the wifi and it could really do with a folder of where the closest supermarkets, restaurants, buses, trips etc are so that you don't have to spend the first few days finding these things out. The complex itself is quiet (no through traffic) and is a great location if you want something peaceful and don't mind fending for yourself, housekeeping did come and change the beds and moped the floors but not until day 8 (out of 11). The washing machine meant we could cut down on luggage and the dishwasher meant eating in didn't become a chore, the kitchen is well stocked with equipment with a good size fridge/freezer. We would definitely like to come back and I can't see us booking a hotel holiday again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review - will compile a new list of restaurants as it would appear that the previous one is no longer available. We are currently updating the villa - painting all of the outside and replacing the en-suite bathroom into a shower room. We would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornubian...
Bodmin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good experience overall”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Positives: Good communications from owner in run up to our visit. Villa was easy to find and clean and tidy on arrival. Pool was excellent. Being heated was a bonus as we felt the temperature of the water in other pools and it was stone cold. Having a chunky safe in the bedroom made us feel our important documents were secure. We didn't use the games room, so can't comment on that. Bed of a decent size. Fully functional kitchen.

Negatives: Not much. The tv was tricky to operate. Slow internet speeds meant the odd channel we could tune in to kept freezing. I've stayed in Playa Blanca before and a satelite receiver dish works better. There were noisy jack-hammers at work in the neighbouring property, and when that eventually stopped, another started up in a property two doors away. This is no fault of the villa owner. Maybe its just our luck that we went in the off season when work is being done to properties. Oh, and the stunning picture of the "view from terrace" is not quite as it seems. There is a distant view wedged between buildings, but standing on a wall with a telephoto lense would be required to achieve anything like the picture shown.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing