We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice villa in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Pool and Garden
Relaxing Outside Area
Kitchen
View from Master Bedroom
Playa Dorada Beach
Playa Blanca
Sunbathing Area
Lounge
Pool
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
Marina
Marina
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gill L
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice villa in good location”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my partner and the villa was a nice size for the two of us. It is comfortable and well equiped, although it is a little tired in places, particularly the bathroom. There was a helpful folder of leaflets and information provided and a nice welcome pack of essentials.
The outside area is a real sun-trap and the pool is small and very warm. The only extra we would have liked would be some parasols for the sunbeds, there was only one provided with the dining table and chairs.
Location wise, it is an easy 10-15 mintues stroll down to the Marina, which has some lovely restaurants and you can also book excusions there. Playa Blanca centre is at least 45 minutues walk from the villa and you just carry on past the Marina. Personally, we only did this once and got a cab back (4E and took 5 minutes in no traffic). We preferred the Marina area anyway.
I would recommend this villa for a quiet relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2013
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to here you enjoyed your stay at Casa Roper.
The walk to the marina is indeed lovely with many lovely restaurants. However with a supermarket a minutes walk away then I am sure you were tempted not to leave the villa.
I appreciate your comments with regards to a couple of things in the villa could do with updating. The villa has been so busy this year especially with our regular return guests, that maintenance has been quite difficult. The villa is scheduled to have a re-vamp on 24th May. The villa will be painted, stained, furniture replaced etc so I am sure on your next visit you will see a difference.
I am pleased you agree the villa is well equipped and we will certainly purchase parasols for the pool area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
northern ireland
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area, villa location and local amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ant088
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect relaxing break -everything we wanted”
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

the villa is well suited to a couple who just want to be away from it all, yet close enough to the marina if you do fancy a change of scene
staying in the villa allowed us to fully relax in a way that a hotel holiday has never allowed before
we had a supermarket within a five minute stroll that supplied anything you could possibly need , it was a fifteen minute stroll to the marina that had a great choice of restaurants and shops
the villa was equipped for all our needs and i would and have recommended it to all my family and friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfvalogne...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-clau...
Charleroi, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le confort, le calme, la meteo
Liked least: rien en particulier
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing