We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent well equipped villa”
Tranquil south facing sun terrace with heated pool with plants and quality terrace furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil south facing sun terrace with heated pool with plants and quality terrace furniture
Large covered terrace with teak dining furniture and sunloungers with high quality cushions Private heated pool and south facing sun terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Tranquil south facing sun terrace with heated pool with plants and quality terrace furniture
Large covered terrace with teak dining furniture and sunloungers with high quality cushions
Private heated pool and south facing sun terrace
Comfortable sun bathing
Smartly furnished open plan lounge - satellite TV, theatre sound system - great for watching movies!
Spacious open plan lounge and dining area
Dining area with rattan, glass topped table and chairs
Open plan kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, ceramic hob/oven and granite worktops
Roomy and airy master suite, with french doors opening onto terrace and pool area
Master Suite
Modern bedroom with trendy accessories - for the younger person
Tastefully furnished bedroom
South facing sun terrace, ideal for chilling out with a cool sangria!
Ensuite bathroom with walk in shower
Ensuite bathroom - walk in shower
Main bathroom
Lounge with vaulted ceiling and french doors opening to inner courtyard and barbecue area
French doors leading to inner courtyard with Canarian barbecue, Moroccan table and chairs
Peaceful pool and terrace - ideal for alfresco dining on those warm Lanzarote evenings
Double sun lounger (new)
Villa Saskia - private, enclosed terrace and pool area with parking space - safe for children
El Pueblo Shopping Centre at Las Colorades - Ropers Supermarket is here with good restaurants nearby
Children's play area at El Pueblo Shopping Centre
Nearby, the picturesque Marina Rubicón with hundreds of moorings for craft of all types
Large selection of waterfront restaurants at the Marina Rubicón - a great place to eat out!
Brilliant views over the Marina to Montana Roja, Lobos and Fuerteventura from the coastal walkway
Sunbathe at Playa Dorada beach or go snorkelling off the secluded Papagayo beaches, both near villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent well equipped villa”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Have just returned from a lovely week at villa Saskia. The villa is very well equipped with everything you need. All good quality fixtures and fittings, lovely outside space and heated pool. Its in a great quiet location with a well stocked supermarket a few minutes walk away and bus stop at the end of the road. Its a 15-20 minute stroll to the marina which has some lovely restaurants with a great setting. Andrea and George are excellent hosts, respond very quickly to any emails and were very accommodating in letting us check in as soon as we arrived on an early flight as no one was checking out that day. We would have no hesitation in recommending villa Saskia and would love to return in the near future,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay Y
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The best villa we have stayed in. Quality furniture and fixtures and lovely pool. Very quiet road in good area within walking distance of Playa Blanca. New Waitrose and Iceland store 5 mins away and local supermarket 4 mins. Good access for disabled as ramp into property and walk in shower in main room.

Hopefully will be back again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jandelan...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful located villa”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Have been to Lanzarote five times now,we have been looking at Villa Saskia for quite a while and this year we got to stay there for five weeks,very well located just a fifteen minute walk to the Marina and another fifteen minute walk into Playa Blanca town.The villa is very well equipped with everything you need so impressed,has lots of books CD'S DVD'S and TV was great,has a lovely sun terrace with comfy sun loungers.Bus into town is 1Euro 40 and takes about five to ten minutes bus stop located just at the top of the road.We hired a car out so got to go to some fantastic places.Best villa we have stayed in will be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose P
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best villa in playa blanca”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have just returned from out 5th visit to villa saskia which really says it all.it is a luxurious home from home with all things covered fully. I would highly recommend this to couples or friends or families as it really has something to suit everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMahaWa...
Warwick
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very well kept villa in a peaceful area with all the facilities you need”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

we have visited Lanzarote now 15 times and this is one of the best presented villas we have stayed in. Very clean and tidy with all the facilities you need such as heated pool, sun loungers, washing machine/dishwasher UK TV for those that want it and a south facing terrace meaning you have the sun all day.

Close to the bus route into town which comes every 1/2 hour and a supermarket just a 2 main walk away. If you want to walk to town its 20 mins either along the coast path or direct along the road so you can burn off your steak dinners!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmos-fl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family villa”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great Christmas holiday at Villa Saskia! The villa is spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and it was spotlessly clean when we arrived. It's in a quiet location, but there is a convenient SuperDino supermarket just a few minutes walk from the villa. There is a convenient, safe private parking space for a hire car at the front of the villa. The heated swimming pool was warm enough for our three-year-old to swim in: at the start of the holiday she just splashed around in the water, and by the end of the holiday she had learnt to swim.
Playa Blanca is a modern resort with good beaches, a wide choice of restaurants and great views across the sea to Fuerteventura. We enjoyed swimming, building sandcastles and eating ice cream at Playa Dorada, which was always very clean. During our holiday, we also enjoyed visiting the Timanfaya National Park, Fundacion César Manrique, Casa Museo César Manrique, the Mirador del Rio and the Jameos del Agua. Beyond the resorts and beaches, we found a surprising number of things to see and do on Lanzarote. El Golfo village has good seafood restaurants and dramatic volcanic coastal scenery, and is just a short drive from Playa Blanca.
We considered taking our hire car on one of the ferries to Fuerteventura, but decided to join a 'First Minute' one day tour of the island instead. This was a good decision: the tour provided an excellent introduction to Fuerteventura and took us to several interesting places including Betancuria, Pajara and the sand dunes at Corralejo, and it was cheaper than taking our hire car on the ferry. We booked the tour at a ticket agency on the main shopping street in Playa Blanca, and a coach picked us up from a hotel close to Villa Saskia.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goatevery...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Return trip to Villa Saskia”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Villa Saskia many times in the past and it just keeps getting better. This time we were treated to a new bathroom, free WiFi and gorgeous new pool furniture. This villa layout works so well for us with the bedrooms and bathrooms at each end. It's a wonderful villa, south facing, nice location, convenient for all amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;