We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Strutt

Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades
Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Lounge , Kitchen Dinner
View of lounge & dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen which looks out on to the pool garden
Master bedroom, with King Size bed, ensuite and balcony with sea views.
Spacious & airy master bedroom, tastefully furnished, King sized bed, en-suite & sunny balcony.
2nd Double bedroom which has buit in wardrobes and is next to the downstairs bathroom.
3rd bedroom with 2 single beds & a large sunny balcony with mountain views.
3rd bedroom - another view
Downstairs bathroom, large shower, toilet, bidet and marble surround sink.
BBQ
Private drive leading to utility room, there is off road parking for 3 cars.
One of the fantastic views from the sea path, a two minute walk away.
Another view of the fabulous local Marina, with designer shops, bars and restaurants.
One of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance away.
Playa Dorada beach in Playa Blanca, with water sports, walking distance
The largest and nearest of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance.
Main Playa Blanca beach - Playa Dorada
The local Papagyo beaches
View of the Papagayo beaches from the sea path, just a two minute walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Patrick d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just got back from a great 2 week holiday got to agree with all the reviews this is a great villa in a good location perfect for us we stayed at Costa te guise last year and we loved it there but this is on another level the whole area is immaculate the marina is quality and a terrific atmosphere around the restaurant and bars we had a real good time the owners Carol and dave were very attentive through the whole booking process.we don't normally go back to the same place the next year but it will be hard for us to find anything as good as this really good value holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruciesma...
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Visit”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from another visit to Lanzarote staying at Casa Strutt.As per the norm you are not let down by the high quality and standards that Carol and Dave strive to maintain in the upkeep of this great property.
Each year they add and improve the home comforts plus the little finishing touches that leave you wanting for nothing.
The heated pool is a great bonus allowing you have a warm dip even in the morning before the sun has come over the nearby picturesque mountains.
We enjoy the quietness of the area but you do not have to go far as a short walk along the sea walk will take you to the marina where there are all types of eateries and bars.
If you are feeling energetic and you carry on walking which will take you into the town itself where this a greater selection of restaurants and bars.
In the other direction from the villa a very short walk will take you to a hotel/shopping complex which is slowly being developed with a number of new bars being opened which is ideal for a stroll and a bit of lunch.
Overall,a good time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall comfort of the property
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viki A
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay at Casa Strutt”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Casa Strutt in March this year. Our flight times didn't fit around the check in / check out times of the villa but the owners and Carla who looks after the villa were accomodating and flexible and after a very long trip Carla made us feel very welcome.
Firstly the villa was spotless. The villa had everything you could possibly need and it became a running joke that everytime we thought of something we needed it was already there, The BBQ around the pool area was clean and there was every utensil, plate, glass or pan you could think of. There was a large collection of DVDs, books and board games and with instructions provided we were able to access the WIFI. There was beach unberellas, buckets and spades,wind breakers available for use, even a cool bucket for picnics on the beach. The beds were also the most comfiest beds I have ever stayed in away from home.
The pool area was lovely and so well looked after, a mixture of sun loungers, comfy chairs and an outside eating area. Whilst the pool itself had wide steps leading down into the water which were perfect for my son who isn't the bravest of swimmers. The water was a glorious temperature by mid afternoon.
The villa itself was in a perfect location. A supermarket at the top of the road had everything you could need and with the information provided by the owners ( there are folders telling you everything you need to know about the villa and the area ) we found another local supermarket and bars, shops and a pharmacy all within a 5 minute walk. Taxis were so cheap and buses run on a regular basis at the top of the street.
The beaches close by are fantastic. We went to the Flamingo Beach as we had been there before with our children and we also went to the first papagayo beach which was beautiful and the water was the clearest bluest sea I have ever seen, perfect for snorkelling.
I would fully recommend Casa Strutt to anybody and would feel confident they would also have an amazing holiday. We look forward to returning to Casa Strutt as soon as we can!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa, the area, the sun , the beautiful beaches
Liked least: We had to come home !!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi26_10
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just back from a great week in Casa Strutt with my husband & 12 year old daughter. The villa is immaculately clean & equipped to a very high standard with everything anyone could possibly need. There is a Superdino shop 2 minutes walk away for any food or drink, etc. The garden & pool area have sunbeds, chairs & parasols. Also dining table & chairs for alfresco dining. Very nice.
It's a fair walk to the centre of Playa Blanca but we enjoyed these walks. There are restaurants in the closer Marina Rubicon & on the way to Papagayo beach ( a definite visit required ) we found a small, new up & coming shopping centre with a lovely cafe which did beautiful homemade burgers & crepes!
Quiet & peaceful area. Would recommend.
Thanks to the Strutts for all the info they provided before our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KitK_Lett...
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Convenient, spacious, and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Even though the weather was not quite as warm as we expected one day of rain was not too bad. The property was as advertised, with all of the rooms an adequate size, and the pool was great for our 8 year old swimmer although adult supervision would still be required. The property is located near a small supermarket which is adequate for basics and not expensive and there are plenty of good restaurants in the marina and the old town. The property has room for bike storage, is near the coastal path/ cycleway which avoids traffic, and is located between the papagayo and town beaches. All in all we had a lovely holiday. One small area of improvement would be provision of soaps/ detergents/ cleaning cloths/ bin liners (all low cost), and perhaps more kitchen appliances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and working wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freemanwr...
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“little bit of calm in the sun”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

we rented this villa /apartment for winter sun in feb 2016 we couldnt fault it from booking to checkout the owners have everything in place to make your stay perfect would book again winter or summer area very good for all amenties far away from the crowds but not to far thank you for a lovely stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truro2016
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just returned from wonderful 10 days in Playa Blanca - our 6th stay there. Casa Strutt delivered all we needed: warm pool and functioning internet (2 things that are often over-promised in Lanza); great South-facing location near sea and shops; useful utility room for storing sandy stuff; working barbecue, plenty of towels, books and games. We very much enjoyed being over towards Papagayo this year as the children are now old enough to walk to our favourite beaches. Communication with Dave was very easy and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm pool and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;