We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We return every year!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Strutt

Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Garden with pool entered by roman steps, the pool is heated & illuminated at night.
Pool garden, fully equipped with 4 sun loungers, large dining table, 6 chairs & 2 large sun shades
Lounge/Dinner, modern furniture, ceiling fans are fitted in all rooms.
Lounge , Kitchen Dinner
View of lounge & dining area
Fully equipped Kitchen which looks out on to the pool garden
Master bedroom, with King Size bed, ensuite and balcony with sea views.
Spacious & airy master bedroom, tastefully furnished, King sized bed, en-suite & sunny balcony.
2nd Double bedroom which has buit in wardrobes and is next to the downstairs bathroom.
3rd bedroom with 2 single beds & a large sunny balcony with mountain views.
3rd bedroom - another view
Downstairs bathroom, large shower, toilet, bidet and marble surround sink.
BBQ
Private drive leading to utility room, there is off road parking for 3 cars.
One of the fantastic views from the sea path, a two minute walk away.
Another view of the fabulous local Marina, with designer shops, bars and restaurants.
One of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance away.
Playa Dorada beach in Playa Blanca, with water sports, walking distance
The largest and nearest of the fantastic Papagayo beaches, walking distance.
Main Playa Blanca beach - Playa Dorada
The local Papagyo beaches
View of the Papagayo beaches from the sea path, just a two minute walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marilyn H
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We return every year!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've lost count of the number of times we've stayed at Casa Strutt. First-class accommodation, first-class location and first-class owners. We've already booked for 2018. Need I say more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Probably one of the best private rentals we have ever done and we have done lots over the last few years.
Everything you could need was there. Perfect location. Quiet residential area but short walk to lovely Rubicon marina.
Lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers and patio furniture.
Dave and Carol were very friendly and helpful right from our initial enquiry.
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twin123
london, england
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 10 nights stay at Casa Strutt and loved every minute!

Right from the very start of the booking Carol and Dave were super helpful.

On arrival at the villa we were all really impressed with the location and once inside the villa we were not disappointed at all. The kitchen is a lovely space and is set up with all you could need - fridge, freezer, dishwasher, kettle, oven, toaster etc with plenty of cutlery. There is a lovely sized lounge/diner with TV, DVD and CD and dinning table with six chair and a very comfortable sofa and armchair.

There is a double bedroom on the ground floor which is a really generous size with lots of space to hang clothes, the family bathroom is also located downstairs with a great size shower, sink, bidet and toilet.

Upstairs is another really generous sized double room with en-suite and lots of storage space, including a safe. The en-suite like the family bathroom is fab with a really great sized shower.

Also upstairs is the third double room with two single beds, again really generous sized.

Outside is a lovely swimming pool, we did not need to have the heating on at all as it was baking hot whilst we visited, there are plenty of loungers and also a six seat dinner table and BBQ which we loved.

Dave and Carol have also added extra special touches by ensuring shower and beach towels for each guest and the villa also has a washing machine, airier to hang the clothes to dry and even inflatable lilos for using in the swimming pool.

We hired a car and there is easy parking out the front of the villa.

The villa is situated in a fab location, just a ten minute nice walk to Rubicon Marina and then another nice 10 walk to Playa Blanca. Even if you get a taxi from the villa to Playa Blanca it is only 4 euro's! The super market is a stones throw away from the villa too and has everything you need.

WIFI is also a big bonus and works perfectly.

I would not hesitate in recommending this villa and we are most definitely going to rebook, we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa perfect for families”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from casa strutt had a fantastic time everything that was needed was there and more...fantastic spotless well equipped villa...stayed in a few but this 1 had a more homily touch..beds were very comfy,,plenty of information supplied where to eat..supermarket a stones throw with everything whats needed..pool was fantastic..lovely walk to marina 15mins another 10 mind to playa blanca..we have 2 kids an 13 year old and a 8 year old who loved the walking..if younger a bugger would be needed!taxi can be got for euro4..thanks for a great holiday!we will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Strutt vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great family holiday. Location was spot on, just far enough out of the marina to have a enjoyable work each day, and a very peaceful area which is what we wanted to chill!
Couldn't believe how well the apartment was kitted out with so much equipment. Very spacious throughout made it really good ,e specially with 2 teenagers.
Supermarket a stones throw away, which catered for everything.
Local Marina full of great restaurants, bars and a selection of shops if you wish to browse.
Certainly will be looking to return at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Very hot at night, which made it hard to sleep, but it was July!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bm6788
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home , but with sunshine !”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at Casa Strutt and had a fantastic time , the villa has everything you need from utensils in the kitchen to sun beds by the pool . From our first contact with Dave and Carol we were treated like friends rather than clients , all our queries were answered quickly and without fuss . The villa is situated about 15mns walk from a lovely marina where there are plenty of nice restaurants for eating and relaxing watching the boats coming and going , a further 15 mins walk takes you into playa blanch centre where there are more restaurants and bars offering plenty of choices . Overall a fantastic holiday and we will certainly be back in the future !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just got back from a great 2 week holiday got to agree with all the reviews this is a great villa in a good location perfect for us we stayed at Costa te guise last year and we loved it there but this is on another level the whole area is immaculate the marina is quality and a terrific atmosphere around the restaurant and bars we had a real good time the owners Carol and dave were very attentive through the whole booking process.we don't normally go back to the same place the next year but it will be hard for us to find anything as good as this really good value holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;