We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

 Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
View from the villa onto the large pool area Hall way into the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Villa with sun terrace ,garden with views over pool area
View from the villa onto the large pool area
Hall way into the villa
Lounge area
Designer luxury kitchen
Eat in Kitchen
outside the villa
master bedroom with extended balcony & sea view
Clifftop restaurant overlooking the papagayo beach
Second bedroom
Papagayo beaches
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
Marina at night
Marina 5 minutes walk away from the villa
Marina shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lg1988
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Rosa has everything you could ever need in a beautiful location. It's about 10 minutes from the marina which is full of great places to eat and some wonderful shops. A little bit further and you reach Playa Blanca, it's a really nice walk and we did it a few times but we loved the marina so didn't feel much need to always walk in to Playa Blanca.

The Villa it's self was modern, spacious and absolutely spotless, we had everything we needed, the kitchen was lovely and we had an ironing board, hairdryer etc. There was also English channels on the Tv, books, DVDs and wifi.

Laura stayed in contact from making my enquiry to the end of my stay, she gave me all the information I needed for the Villa as well as making some wonderful recommendations for paces to visit.

I can't say enough about Villa Rosa, I would most definitely recommend to family and friends and will absolutely be going back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONATHAN...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa has everything you need and more for a relaxing holiday, the facilities are above and beyond what you expect in a holiday home.
The location was superb, only a short stroll to the marina which is welcomed after the amazing meals from all the restaurants there.
Highly recommend this to all looking for a family / relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and facilities in the villa
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's the second time we've stayed at Villa Rosa. We can't fault the location and the accommodation is excellent. The villa is bright, spacious and very relaxing. It has all the mod cons you need to provide a great self catering break and it's only 10 mins from the Marina where there are great bars and restaurants .

You will have to go a long way to better this villa for a peaceful and relaxing holiday in Playa Blanca. Give it a go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a great holiday experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Rosa is spacious, impeccably clean and a real credit to its owners. There is a tremendous kitchen with all the mod cons, free WiFi for quick internet connectivity and a good sized SKY TV for those who might prefer a night in rather than a visit to the local bars and restaurants. The swimming pool is a good size and is well maintained.

We have stayed near Playa Blanca on a number of occasions and the location of Villa Rosa is just a short 10mins walk from the Marina where there is lots to do and places to great without the need to venture to the town itself. A walk into the town takes another 15 mins.

We had a truly relaxing holiday at the Villa and we'd definitely come back again - soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna E
Earby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location & Villa.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at Villa Rosa. The villa complex was quiet and the pool is great. The villa has everything you could want.
Location again quiet but close to everywhere walking.
We hired a car towards the back end of our holiday but only to go further North.
Great family restaurants in the Marina close by.
Would defiantly stay here again. The owner was very helpful from me booking to arriving.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
I am glad you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful and clean”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Rosa is further away from the centre than we expected but that may suit some guests. It's not really practical to walk into the centre at evening time because the public lighting is turned off around 7pm making a stroll on the lovely promenade not very safe.
The Villa is located in a largely unoccupied complex so for most of our stay we had no neighbours. The Villa is well fitted out with all conveniences- the best being the kitchen which has lots of utensils, dishwasher, great hob and spacious fridge-freezer and with lots of cutlery and ware. The beds varied - one rated very highly. Pillows are also mixed quality - mostly stuffed with bits of foam.
The Villa was spotlessly clean. There is good quality furniture for sitting out with.
The only accessible English language channel on the TV (as it stands) is CNN. There is no WiFi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful.
Liked least: Lack of Wifi.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your review and am glad you enjoyed your stay. Myself and family ( 3 children) most nights walk the sea front into PLaya Blanca which we have always found to be well lit and full of life - I will check this time re the street lights and timmings. As mentioned to yourself currently there is no wifi but it is something I am going to look into , however 5 minutes into the Marina most bars have wifi for guests use. With regards to the Television there are some English channels but the Island on the whole does suffer with satelite TV connections or so I have been told ! But I am there soon and will look into all this for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary w
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful with lots of space for the family”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a great week in this Villa. Starting from the booking this was all very easily arranged with Laura. We then got good value flights with easyjet from Liverpool. We hired a car as we wanted to have a look round the island but Laura did have a taxi service that can take you straight to the Villa if we had wanted.
The Villa is one of about 30 in a well kept complex. There are three double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, the villa is very clean and really well stocked. Lots of toys for the kids, kitchen equipment, books, DVD's etc. There is a dining room and lounge but we mostly ate outside on the terrace.
The pool is gorgeous it is cool but it was great as it was so hot outside and the kids loved it - in and out all day. From the terrace you can see the pool so it feels really safe.
Marina Rubicon is 10 minutes walk, then Playa Blanca is about 20 minutes walk.
We will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Distance to beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
many thanks for your kind words am glad you like it as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing